Chevron Left
Back to Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
4,963 ratings

About the Course

Ever wondered why some things become popular, and other don't? Why some products become hits while others flop? Why some ideas take off while others languish? What are the key ideas behind viral marketing? This course explains how things catch on and helps you apply these ideas to be more effective at marketing your ideas, brands, or products. You'll learn how to make ideas stick, how to increase your influence, how to generate more word of mouth, and how to use the power of social networks to spread information and influence. Drawing on principles from his best-selling book, "Contagious: Why Things Catch On," Professor Jonah Berger illustrates successful strategies for you to use buzz to create virality so that your campaigns become more shareable on social media and elsewhere. By the end of this course, you'll have a better understanding of how to craft contagious content, build stickier messages, and get any product, idea, or behavior to catch on....

Top reviews

NR

Jul 25, 2020

Educational and eye opening, the instructor offered amazing content with examples and links to further look into the topics mentioned. A great tool to have for anyone in business, sales, or marketing.

TN

Apr 4, 2020

The course is very helpful and informative. I enjoy all the examples and materials of it. Totally recommend this course to people who want to further improve their influence as an effective marketer!

Filter by:

1426 - 1450 of 1,599 Reviews for Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

By Gamal F

Aug 7, 2022

Great course, waiting a new version that discuss in depth every element.

Thank for the valuable informations.

By ADITYA M 1

May 20, 2020

Easy to understand concepts and a great introduction to what makes things go viral!

Loved every minute of it!

By Me'Cole S C

Jun 16, 2019

Knowing the value of the course it's making me make my work and efforts that much more effective! Thank you!

By George M

Jul 27, 2017

Good chance to renew your knowledge or, if you start from scratch, to get in to the idea of viral marketing.

By Tor-Oskar K

Dec 26, 2015

Interesting topic, well explained using a lot of practical examples. Could have gone deeper into the topics.

By chiara q

Jul 11, 2020

I've really appreciated this course.

The Instructor Jonah Berger is very capable in conveying the concepts.

By Daniel L

Apr 9, 2020

The theory was fine, but I think it may need more practice on the learning process. Content is very useful.

By Enzo L R

Aug 24, 2017

Very interesting and useful, I've just add more examples and practical use of the Idea.

Thank you very much.

By Kazi R I

May 1, 2017

Easy to understand and interesting lectures that gives a clear view of the topics within a very short time.

By Ronald M C

Jan 28, 2020

The course provided some good material. Some of the material was basic knowledge and some were new to me.

By Kashish K

May 3, 2017

Interesting course. Was short, concise and to the point. I liked that the videos were short yet engaging.

By Chris H

Jun 23, 2020

I thought this was a very in-depth yet concise course. However, I wouldn't mind having harder questions.

By Cyril

Jul 17, 2020

Great content and examples. I wish there were more practical exercises to help to create viral content.

By Brenda G G

Jun 19, 2019

I didnt pay for the course but still the content is valuable, the professor is good at explaining stuff

By Marieta C

Feb 20, 2019

I liked the course but I wish it was a bit bigger. It was nice that there were many examples given!

By Tatiana S R

Feb 16, 2018

Content is great! Maybe we could have more practical exercises to craft content and submit to group.

By Kshitij G

May 5, 2020

The concepts are good really insightful. However, some actionable strategies would add more value.

By Lin W

Jul 23, 2020

The class was very informative and will aid in my quest to improve my digital marketing schools.

By A B M

May 21, 2020

very simple tp understand and speaker is very interactive and natural as well in explaining

By Brad R

May 3, 2017

A lot of good content. I took a lot of notes.

I'd like to see a bit more specific "how to".

By Joaquin T

Apr 23, 2020

Great course, I think everybody should understand this. It is a great learning for life :)

By Musarrat R

Aug 23, 2017

The content is very informative. Would prefer slides to be available as pdf in the course.

By hosein k

Jun 23, 2017

my thought changed after this course .

and i suggest everyone who wants to start marketing.

By Shiraz J

Jan 27, 2017

Simple and pragmatic, lots of good tips about the concepts behind effective viral content

By Sankar N

Dec 17, 2016

The course is very informative and useful. Adding more exercises would help to students.