Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
7,069 ratings
1,509 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AA

Apr 06, 2017

Perfect Course for those who want to inquire insight and knowledge of how tons of data that we generate in our day to day life is being utilized by big organizations in optimizing their productivity.

Filter by:

1226 - 1250 of 1,450 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Kerry B

Jun 22, 2017

It would be better/more helpful if the professors taught the actual models that business analysts use every day. I am just getting into business analytics from a different field, and would have appreciated learning/knowing how to perform things such as probability models, churn models, etc. that they reference in their videos. Overall this course was a good introduction.

By Yew C C

Jun 07, 2016

Interesting to know from Business perspective

By Minh T T

May 18, 2016

really helpful and easy to follow the lecture

By Daniel M

Aug 22, 2017

Really good content. Better audio needed on some of the lectures but really good overall

By Gourav S

Aug 08, 2019

Good one

By Siddharth G

Jan 11, 2016

I loved the concepts which were introduced in this course. Although this was clarified by the course professors at the start, I would have loved to attain deeper knowledge about the various quantitative aspects of the course involving predictive modeling.

By precious a

Feb 11, 2019

I enjoyed all the classes on Predictive, Prescriptive and Descriptive analytics. Professors Fader and Bradlow's classes stood out for me though. I watched the videos, sometimes, twice and read their papers. Currently, I am trying to apply Prof. Fader's clumpiness metric to the analysis I am currently doing, and so far, I am seeing some positive results. Prof. Bradlow's examples all felt so real, and gave a broad insight into how many of these companies utilize business anlaytics. I'm still reading their papers, as well.

Props to Prof. Iyengar and his donor example- Helping me out at work. Props to Prof. Berman, as well, with his presciptive analytics lessons.

By Mohammed H

Nov 22, 2016

I found this course productive and useful. Highly recommend it to people who are interested in learning 21st-century marketing. Thanks to Wharton School and Coursera for creating the course.

By Giancarlo P

Mar 16, 2019

Basic course on how to get a basic knowledge and literacy on the subject. I would have liked more real-life oriented questions - the chapter about customer centricity (Fader) is more about theoretical accomplishments and publications by the course professors, with lots of theory in it more than "how do I get to solve important corporate day to day business problems with this kind of knowledge"?. But it's every university-level course flaw, I guess.

Letting this alone, great course.

By Abbal D

Jun 16, 2018

Insightful and informative. Real life examples are ample. Could include more challenging quizzes and evaluation metrics.

By Jorge A

Jun 24, 2019

Very good!!! Thank you

By Philip M

Oct 02, 2016

It was a great course for getting the principles across, but would have liked a little more in depth approach.

By Xinwei L

Feb 12, 2019

I got a broad view of basic business analytics, which is great. But some of the quiz is not that relevant to the lectures. I was confused by some of them. But for the overall course, not bad.

By Yingdong L

Nov 22, 2018

Great lesson to learn about customer analytics. But I was expecting this course to be more practical. Maybe the professor can teach us how to analyze those data case by case.

By Casper B

Feb 24, 2016

Good course and good introduction, lacking some more specific analysis tools if you only take this course instead of the whole specialization

By Raj D

Oct 10, 2018

This course gave great insight hoe analytics can help to manage, and win over new customer and how effective it is for marketing!

By Vandana S

May 16, 2017

Would like to view the answers which I have not correctly answered. Maybe these can e published the end of the course so that people don't misuse.

The content for Week 5 was the best and most appropriate from a marketing persons POV

By Robert B C

Sep 29, 2015

Good course

By Himanshu D

Feb 13, 2017

Good for the beginners who want to acquaint themselves with analytics in customer service area.

By Michael P

Feb 13, 2017

Great introduction to customer analytics. It may not satisfy advanced learners, but if you are unfamiliar with the procedures behind collecting, reviewing, and acting on customer data, this course will definitely set you on the right path!

By joaquin

Nov 16, 2017

un curso muy bueno, práctico y acertado a la realidad actual. lo recomiendo

By Andrew M

May 02, 2017

Much of the last two weeks was either unnecessary information, or the quizzes contained answers that were somewhat arguable in different contexts. Overall, a valuable course.

By Makam N

May 06, 2019

Week 1 lecture, quality of lecture can be improved.

By Ahmed ( E

Apr 03, 2018

I think it need more practical parts, the tools that can be used along with the techniques and best practices.

But the over all thing was very good.

By Felipe V

Aug 13, 2017

Podría mejorar si tuviera más contenido aplicativo. Lo informativo está perfecto.