Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
8,500 ratings
1,850 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AV

Sep 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the class. Analytics are such an important part of today's understanding of the customer but have other uses even beyond that. Professor Fader has really great insight on the subect.

Filter by:

1326 - 1350 of 1,791 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Erin C

Aug 03, 2017

The concepts are explained clear but I wish there will be more data analytics contents, especially the predictive model part.

By Adam H

Jun 05, 2018

Good knowledge, not enough application. Would have liked some assignments or case studies to apply the data through models.

By John T

Jan 10, 2019

Great course. It could use some more hands on examples using excel for the predictive and prescriptive analytics sections.

By Sheila B

Jan 07, 2018

Good course. I learned some basic marketing techniques, customer-focused analytic models and the power of the digital age.

By Justin M Q

Feb 01, 2016

the idea is very good but the example is very limited, and the lecture notes are not enough,i expect some more information

By Aditi G

Aug 19, 2019

We can have more updated case studies. the Netflix case study was very interesting.I request more such practical examples

By Arun K

Dec 10, 2017

Excellent course for conceptual understanding. Could do a bit better with application orientation in some of the modules.

By Manish T

Oct 13, 2015

Informative course however only theory has been included with no practical application of concepts learned in the course.

By Deleted A

Jun 16, 2018

Insightful and informative. Real life examples are ample. Could include more challenging quizzes and evaluation metrics.

By Dieggo A V T

Jul 24, 2017

The content of the course is very interesting but I was expecting more exercises with the applications of the concepts.

By Eyas F M

Sep 02, 2019

Some of the CLV questions were not properly taught. Also Data collection is not discussed with regards to new ventures

By Meredith

Nov 23, 2018

Lectures were interesting and accessible. Quizzes were a little cryptic, even if you reviewed all videos and readings.

By Jelle V

Oct 19, 2018

Good content presented in a clear manner. Including at least some of the math would make it even better in my opinion!

By Vinay G

May 14, 2020

Very good insights from experienced professors. Only flip side is that the course is old- 2015/16. Need to be updated

By Carlos J R F

Jan 10, 2020

Great professors! Fader is actually super good. First time I see such a good professor in Coursera. Congrats Wharton!

By Aiyush B

Mar 23, 2017

Great Course. Really loved the live examples explained specially towards the end. keeps the curiosity up and going :)

By Rafael J B

Jan 09, 2016

I really enjoy this class. Keep using the three key Analytics Categories: Descriptive, Predictive and Prescriptive...

By Harish B

Nov 24, 2015

More of theory than practice. Nevertheless good for professionals with little or no experience in Customer analytics.

By Marc-Antony N

May 22, 2020

Excellent course. Informative, fun, engaging and exciting. I found Eric Bradlow (week 5) to be an excellent teacher.

By Yanxin J

Jan 20, 2018

I wish to have more in deep introduction related to customer analytics, not just conceptual and case analysis.Thanks

By Julie H

Jan 01, 2017

Great experience. Content is easy to understand. Wish to have more extended learning materials for future learning.

By Vadim L

Dec 12, 2015

Week 5 was great but still cannot be compared to value of Introduction to Marketing course from the same university.

By Daniel I A R

Jan 27, 2019

It is usefull but must be upload with the new trends that are the most important around the worild nowadays, tnahks

By Bernard P

Jun 21, 2017

Excellent course. On some practice quizzes questions where asked that were then covered in the subsequent lectures.

By Evgenii K

Nov 03, 2019

quite some info necessary for quizzes is not available in materials directly. requires extra efforts to research.