Chevron Left
Back to Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes by Google

4.9
stars
56 ratings
17 reviews

About the Course

Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes is the third course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll continue to design a mobile app for your professional UX portfolio. You’ll start by creating storyboards and getting familiar with the basics of drawing. Then, you'll create paper wireframes and digital wireframes using the design tool Figma. You’ll also create a paper prototype and a digital low-fidelity prototype in Figma. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Develop a goal statement. - Create two types of storyboards: big picture and close-up. - Understand the difference between low-fidelity and high-fidelity design. - Apply the basics of drawing. - Apply the principles of information architecture to organize a mobile app. - Create paper wireframes for a mobile app design. - Develop digital wireframes in the design tool Figma. - Build a paper prototype to add interactivity to designs. - Design a low-fidelity prototype in Figma. - Recognize implicit bias and deceptive patterns in design. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous two courses in this certificate program, or have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions. You will also need paper and a pen or pencil....

Top reviews

RS
Mar 23, 2021

A really great, and very digestible course teaches you how to build wireframes and loft prototypes. Learning about Figma in this course really sets you up for success when looking for a job.

PE
Apr 7, 2021

I loved the 'Deceptive Patterns' part of the course the most. Generally, I like that concepts are introduced step by step. The content is not in any way overwhelming!

Filter by:

1 - 20 of 20 Reviews for Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

By Alice Y

Mar 10, 2021

This course really teaches you how to make your design come to life. This is a great way to test out the design and the usability. When you can interact with a flow(Instead of it sitting flat on a screen), you really start to notice all the jarring interactions. Research participants feel very comfortable when it's tangible too.

By Lisa D L

Mar 24, 2021

I recommend this course! At the end, you will have the skills and knowledge to build wireframes and prototypes. The clear, step-by-step instruction on using Figma is second to none, easy to understand, and fun! If you're on the fence about taking this course, don't hesitate.

By Jackson B

Mar 24, 2021

I feel like I really excelled at wireframing once I understood how to do it. I appreciate how much detail the course gives, and the ability to practice things multiple times. Building these assets and undwerstanding how all the parts of my design fit together is really cool.

By Alyona M

Mar 22, 2021

I particularly enjoyed this part of professional certification. Especially the part about dark patterns. I feel like Google not only educates me but also makes me a better person...ethically. There's a deeper than just mastering professional skills context.

By Ravi S

Mar 24, 2021

A really great, and very digestible course teaches you how to build wireframes and loft prototypes. Learning about Figma in this course really sets you up for success when looking for a job.

By Jaquan L

Mar 24, 2021

This course went in-depth with the technical side of UX design. You're able to get hands on experience with building designs which is really exciting!

By Amir H B M

Mar 27, 2021

Great Course Great Instructors learned so much around paper and digital wireframes and also learned a lot about Figma!

By Hoi D

Mar 24, 2021

I like getting opportunities to engage with others learning about UX design. There was a lot of activities too

By Jeremy B

Mar 24, 2021

I've been hearing about Figma for a while, but hadn't really messed with it until now. I've seen it on a lot of job postings, so I'm excited this course gave me experience with it! The paper wireframes were fun to make. I've read about them before, but always went straight to online tools instead. It's nice to be able to unplug and still do UX :).

By Peculiar E

Apr 8, 2021

I loved the 'Deceptive Patterns' part of the course the most. Generally, I like that concepts are introduced step by step. The content is not in any way overwhelming!

By Sema D

Apr 10, 2021

I love this part of the course. Especially building wireframes and prototypes.

By Sandra S

Mar 24, 2021

This course is very fun and it really brought out my potential as a UX Designer

By Dharini C

Apr 13, 2021

Well designed course to learn prototyping your design.

By Bharat v

Mar 19, 2021

amazing enjoy the exercise & activity

By Dina K

Apr 13, 2021

Thank you! Awesome course!

By Vishesh T

Apr 14, 2021

Awesome Course

By Asunción M G H

Apr 10, 2021

Great course!

By Francisco J

Apr 9, 2021

Excelente

By Mohammad H

Apr 8, 2021

Awesome!

By mustofa

Apr 6, 2021

ok