Chevron Left
Back to Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes by Google

4.9
stars
8,422 ratings

About the Course

Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes is the third course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll continue to design a mobile app for your professional UX portfolio. You’ll start by creating storyboards and getting familiar with the basics of drawing. Then, you'll create paper wireframes and digital wireframes using the design tool Figma. You’ll also create a paper prototype and a digital low-fidelity prototype in Figma. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Develop a goal statement. - Create two types of storyboards: big picture and close-up. - Understand the difference between low-fidelity and high-fidelity design. - Apply the basics of drawing. - Apply the principles of information architecture to organize a mobile app. - Create paper wireframes for a mobile app design. - Develop digital wireframes in the design tool Figma. - Build a paper prototype to add interactivity to designs. - Design a low-fidelity prototype in Figma. - Recognize implicit bias and deceptive patterns in design. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous two courses in this certificate program, or have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions. You will also need paper and a pen or pencil....

Top reviews

SG

Feb 2, 2022

I loved this course!! Gives you a taste of what s UX Designer does and gets you thinking like one. I loved creating wireframes and prototypes. This course got me excited to continue on in the program.

A

Aug 10, 2023

This course was by far my favorite as it challenged my knowledge from the previous two courses and it really got fun with the digital wire framing and prototyping. I am excited as ever to learn more!

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 1,609 Reviews for Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

By Tarini G

Jul 21, 2022

This is more of a hands on and interactive course, where you get to make your low fidelity wireframes on Figma and learn how to prototype as well. I liked this course, and I recommend other users to also enroll.

By Ejiga A

Aug 12, 2022

This was very insightful. I am gradually building my knowledge on theoritical concepts of UX design and at the same time gaining practical knowledge of everything. Thank you so much for this opportunity Google.

By Oketoki D

May 27, 2023

The third course in the line up of the Google Career Certificates for Product design is thoroughly engaging and educative. Students who take this course will surely get to advance in their study of this field.

By Evseeva A Y

Jan 5, 2023

It's a super informative course for beginners that helped me to understand basic Figma tools and start creating simple wireframes and prototypes. I really liked Karen, who was leading through the whole process

By Gideon E

Nov 17, 2022

This is definitely one of the best courses so far. It was indeed an eye-opener. The course was well structured and can be understood easily. I enjoyed the peer review sessions. I always looked forward to it.

By Viktor K

Feb 7, 2022

Fue un curso muy bueno ya que aprendes acerca del origen, uso o propósito y la creación de wirframes y prototipos de baja calidad que son muy comunes actualmente para crear software.

El curso es ameno y rápido.

By Danitza C

Jul 16, 2021

learning how to creat low profile prototype, is the best I love to keep design and work thinking about the flow of the user on the product that I am designing, grat program esay but still need more practice

By Sanskriti R

Aug 16, 2023

Awesome course it was . It taught me practical skills like prototyping and wireframing. My favourite part of this course was learning and using Figma to create protoypes , felt like bringing life to designs .

By Mila H

Mar 5, 2023

Amazing course. Thank you for all the practice, projects, videos that are leading all of us to a better understanding of life experiences, and better creators of useful designs. Thank you Coursera/ Google!!

By Tahta A

Sep 1, 2021

The most exciting part is here when you do some drawing and stuff, but most importantly the great foundation like research before building a prototype is the most important thing that makes a design good.

By elijah o

Apr 25, 2023

I had a great time working on this course and I have learned the proper way to build wireframes and build successful prototypes. And also understanding the bias that comes with carrying out this activity.

By Jesus P

May 1, 2022

Very fun, I learned a ton about creating wireframes and low fidelity prototypes. I am able to create wireframes and low fidelity prototypes on my own now. Definately worth the time I spent in this course.

By Lakesha D

Jan 3, 2024

I really enjoyed this course. My favorite part was learning how to make wireframes and prototypes in Figma. This was such a great experience, and I can’t wait to start learning high fidelity prototypes.

By mister s

Jul 22, 2022

I love this course. All the videos and written information are very useful, I also like the optional information provided in most paragraphs, the tutorials and the great and clear explanation of things.

By Kishore S

Nov 2, 2021

This particular course had the best course content among the 7 courses due to its practical scenarios and introduction to design tools. Wonderful engaging content with a very good information structure.

By Sammantha G

Feb 3, 2022

I loved this course!! Gives you a taste of what s UX Designer does and gets you thinking like one. I loved creating wireframes and prototypes. This course got me excited to continue on in the program.

By Krystyna M B

Feb 7, 2023

This was by far my favorite course of first three I have completed. I found the basic guidance through Figma very useful for the first steps. What a joy to finally sketch, wireframe, and prototype!!!

By Khushneet K

Feb 21, 2024

Great course to understand user flows, different types of wireframing, Information architecture, and low-fidelity prototyping. Get hands-on experience by working on your own project side by side.

By Кристина Ш

Mar 22, 2022

I liked this part of the course that much. Now I'm heading to the next part knowing how to create wireframes and lo-fi prototypes. So nice to know all the stages of the creating step by step!!!!!

By KRUTIKA T

Oct 2, 2022

I learnt most of my firsts here. My first Lo-Fi prototype on paper and then on Figma. Feels accomplishing. Thanks a lot coursera for the financial aid and to the mentors for wonderful teaching.

By Anuranjani s

Mar 17, 2022

This course, when compared to all the other courses in this certification program, was really well put together. The basics are etched in my head now, making it impossible to forget. Thank you.

By Michael V J

Sep 11, 2023

Very good section. This course lets you dip your toes into Figma, not concentrating on the UI design per se. But more on the workflow of your product and how powerful Figma is for prototyping.

By Shubham K

May 5, 2023

Thanks, Google for yet another great learning experience. This was an awesome learning process and Thanks to Coursera and their team for allowing me to study for this professional certificate.

By Goodness D

Mar 31, 2023

Starting this course having no idea the procedure in making a product, I am more than surprised by the concept of wireframing.

I now know where to start from when I'm ready to build my own app

By William O

Jun 28, 2022

This is a hard portion of UX design to teach since Figma is a tool with many capabilities. With that being said, this course did a good job giving basic ways to digitally design and prototype.