Chevron Left
Back to Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes by Google

4.9
stars
8,417 ratings

About the Course

Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes is the third course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll continue to design a mobile app for your professional UX portfolio. You’ll start by creating storyboards and getting familiar with the basics of drawing. Then, you'll create paper wireframes and digital wireframes using the design tool Figma. You’ll also create a paper prototype and a digital low-fidelity prototype in Figma. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Develop a goal statement. - Create two types of storyboards: big picture and close-up. - Understand the difference between low-fidelity and high-fidelity design. - Apply the basics of drawing. - Apply the principles of information architecture to organize a mobile app. - Create paper wireframes for a mobile app design. - Develop digital wireframes in the design tool Figma. - Build a paper prototype to add interactivity to designs. - Design a low-fidelity prototype in Figma. - Recognize implicit bias and deceptive patterns in design. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous two courses in this certificate program, or have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions. You will also need paper and a pen or pencil....

Top reviews

SG

Feb 2, 2022

I loved this course!! Gives you a taste of what s UX Designer does and gets you thinking like one. I loved creating wireframes and prototypes. This course got me excited to continue on in the program.

A

Aug 10, 2023

This course was by far my favorite as it challenged my knowledge from the previous two courses and it really got fun with the digital wire framing and prototyping. I am excited as ever to learn more!

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,609 Reviews for Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

By Martily R

Aug 18, 2023

I love this part of this course because it was challenging and I pushed my way through it. I loved that the video had captions and was accessible. I'm dyslexic and it helped me.

By Sunny k M

Jul 29, 2022

Very well made course for someone like me who doesn't know anything about UX anf thier tools but this course gives full exposure to me so that I can learn in most efficient way.

By Chike E

May 16, 2022

Very in depth and explanatory. A lot of great aspects of UX Design (e.g. Storyboarding, Information Architecture, Wireframing etc) taught in such an easy and comprehensive way.

By mohamed g

Sep 24, 2021

The best wireframe course I found so far and it enriched my thinking about the journey of transferring ideas from user research to designing a prototype for a wireframe on Figma

By Allison H

Sep 21, 2021

Very empowering section of the course; you are able to take what you have learned thus far and make interactive prototypes. Very easy to follow but also packed with information!

By Shanthi N

Mar 6, 2022

Excellent course material and guidance on learning and practicing important skills such as storyboarding, paper and digital wireframing and building lo-fi prototypes in figma.

By Kaira M

Dec 9, 2023

The course work was very direct and very explanatory. I feel like I got a lot of the basics when going through the course and all of the info and recourses are worth it.

By Brittney W G

Nov 22, 2021

Another great course! I enjoyed learning how to use Figma and it was super cool seeing my design come to life in a working prototype. Looking forward to the next course.

By Bianca M

Oct 21, 2021

This course was well organized and the instructor explained every subject in a clear way. I really enjoyed learning how to build wireframes and low-fidelity prototypes.

By ARITRO K S

May 21, 2021

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

By Mihir V M

Aug 12, 2021

Great course. Course material is structured nicely. I learned amazing things like storyboarding, IA , wireframing. Learning Figma is like the best part of the course.

By Raquel A H

Feb 21, 2022

I liked the content of this course a lot, it was challenging and helped me understand better the importance of the flows in an app, the instructor is light and clear!

By Peculiar E

Apr 8, 2021

I loved the 'Deceptive Patterns' part of the course the most. Generally, I like that concepts are introduced step by step. The content is not in any way overwhelming!

By Cindy K

Jul 31, 2023

Really enjoyed this course - Karen is an excellent instructor and it really touches on the foundation of UX and the starter guidance to put your foot in the field :)

By Amie T

Feb 14, 2022

It's a great step into learning Figma and paper wireframes. Even if you barely use Figma, it's easy to follow along. If you already use Figma, it's a nice refresher.

By Pragya G

Jun 29, 2021

Great course with a packed learning agenda from storyboards to wireframes to lo-fi prototyping. I really learnt a lot of useful insights and skills from this course!

By Akshay M

Feb 25, 2024

Deceptive Patterns needs to be more elobrate becoz everyone not read books related to design like don't Make Me Think and Don Normons books "Design everyday thing"

By Laylah I

May 6, 2023

So easy to follow along as a beginner. I really feel like it has given a good base of knowledge and equipped me to comfortably further practice my skills on my own

By Cindy B

Aug 16, 2021

The lessons are easy to follow. In this course I learn a lot and first time trying Figma, at the end of the course I'm able to navigate myself across the platform.

By Agatha Ξ

Dec 14, 2022

It was an amazing course and so useful. I learned a lot. Thank you so much Coursera for this awesome opportunity. and thank you to Google for this awesome course.

By Lyrian N

Oct 12, 2022

I really like Karen's skills. She was so easy to follow for me. I really enjoyed this course and seeing that the course instructors are very talented themselves!

By Jana H

Jul 23, 2021

Perfectly provided and teached. We had enough space for studying and absorbing new information as well as practising real creations of wireframes and prototypes.

By David R

Oct 5, 2021

Un curso detallado, abarca muchos temas para construir wireframes de baja calidad, he aprendido mucho y ya lo estoy poniendo en práctica en mi trabajo. Gracias!

By Meenakshi s R

Sep 12, 2023

Karen Delivered a Crisp Content in ease. Every concepts were refreshing especially the deceptive pattern part. kudos and cheers to Google & Thanks a lot Karen.

By Tshepo M

Apr 10, 2024

I learned a skill that will benefit me in the future. Using FIGMA for design purposes and the process of building a working prototype is worth the time spent.