Chevron Left
Back to Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes by Google

4.9
stars
8,414 ratings

About the Course

Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes is the third course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll continue to design a mobile app for your professional UX portfolio. You’ll start by creating storyboards and getting familiar with the basics of drawing. Then, you'll create paper wireframes and digital wireframes using the design tool Figma. You’ll also create a paper prototype and a digital low-fidelity prototype in Figma. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Develop a goal statement. - Create two types of storyboards: big picture and close-up. - Understand the difference between low-fidelity and high-fidelity design. - Apply the basics of drawing. - Apply the principles of information architecture to organize a mobile app. - Create paper wireframes for a mobile app design. - Develop digital wireframes in the design tool Figma. - Build a paper prototype to add interactivity to designs. - Design a low-fidelity prototype in Figma. - Recognize implicit bias and deceptive patterns in design. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous two courses in this certificate program, or have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions. You will also need paper and a pen or pencil....

Top reviews

SG

Feb 2, 2022

I loved this course!! Gives you a taste of what s UX Designer does and gets you thinking like one. I loved creating wireframes and prototypes. This course got me excited to continue on in the program.

JN

Sep 27, 2021

Great course with great instructors. I really enjoyed learning about wireframes and lo-fi prototypes. Figma is a great program and it was nice to have personal instructors teaching you how to use it.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 1,609 Reviews for Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

By Mukilan D S

Jul 24, 2022

Loved the course, had a very hands on approach and learnt lots of designing techniques. Figma was a very nice tool to learn and the course was really helpful.

By Chintan G

May 7, 2022

COmplete the full stack of UX design, every Individual course is linked. This course will teach you ethcis in UX design, that came as a breathe of fresh air.

By Mariam

Mar 9, 2022

I Really enjoyed! I learned everything full of interest and gain much knowledge. This course made me feel close to this profession and Figma was amazing tool.

By Mohan R

Jan 18, 2022

Very Fun ! Great skills and best knowledge can take this course. In every momentum their help can unbelievable.

Thank you

Coursera

Google and their entire team

By CHIDERA P

Aug 23, 2021

A very good course that explicitly exposed me to all the nitty gritty of wireframes and Low-fidelity prototypes including biases designers face during design

By Eslam E

May 24, 2021

Great course helped me understand what's the user flow is and how to use IA and to organize the content of the app and explore ideas through paper wireframes

By Ashish S

Oct 6, 2022

Its awesome

I have learn so many new thing and I created my first lo-fi wireframe and prototype in figma which make me feel like a professional UX Designer

By Juachi O

May 13, 2022

Great pacing and easy to follow without missig out on detail. The reading suggestions are stellar and for a newbie, would have taken too long for me to find

By H A A Y A

Mar 31, 2022

what can I say, as much as I was under pressure to finish the course before the deadline of my scholarship, I enjoyed each and every bit of this experience.

By J S

May 24, 2023

Loved the person teaching this course in the green themed room. Clear speaker, not boring to listen to, and knowledgeable on the subject matter. Thank you!

By dicle g g

Apr 28, 2022

I really enjoyed learning about UX design, and I am very happy that it wasn't as complicated as I thought. Thank you for making it easy, fun, and detailed.

By Michael J

Apr 16, 2022

Great course overall. The series ramps up substantially here in the third course of the series, developing marketable skills and building one's portfolio.

By Gabriel P

Jul 25, 2021

Good course. Thorough and thoughtful. Projects we well outline and informative. However, I wish there could be some realtime feed back from a professional.

By Deleted A

Jul 28, 2022

I learned so much in this course. so far loved this course. i learned prototyping, wireframes, goal statements, storyboarding. this course was really fun.

By Harsh K

Oct 22, 2021

This whole course is so informative and it will help an individual to learn each and every topic in detail. This is one of the best course of UX Designing

By Moises P - O W 5

Nov 7, 2021

Very easy to follow, I liked wireframing & prototyping activities, it helped me a lot to define a better process to start visualizing digitial products.

By DIXA R

Jul 23, 2023

really great experience as this course was a practical course . enjoyed a lot while doing all the exercises and even learned a lot from the peer review

By Lucia M

Aug 29, 2021

me encanta todo el conocimiento y experiencia que estoy adquiriendo en este curso, siento que estoy siendo preparada para un trabajo que me va a gustar

By Karla R

Sep 14, 2021

it has been very helpful, and it's very easy to understand every part of the course. It has been one of the best courses that I had been taken so far.

By Dorin B

Dec 22, 2023

I liked it, but there is room for improvement. As I hoped for the middle-senior designer, I can find something I don't know; there is so much theory.

By Ashley

Jul 27, 2023

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot about creating wireframes. The information about designing for the greater good was refreshing as well.

By Samuel A

Jul 10, 2023

This course is one of the courses taken so far that really changed my way of seeing things. I am glad to rate the course very brilliant and excellent

By Jasmine W

Jan 15, 2023

All this time I assumed Figma was hard and this course really helped me create my first prototype. I am grateful for this and I am so happy to learn.

By Hesberto S C

Jul 23, 2021

Learned so much on the graphic and design tool Figma. I really can use this for expressing ideas on apps and websites based on UX accepted standards.

By Chris F

May 7, 2021

Very interesting and fun! You learn to use figma to create wireframes and build prototypes. The instructor is easy to listen to and very informative.