Chevron Left
Back to Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes by Google

4.9
stars
8,442 ratings

About the Course

Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes is the third course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll continue to design a mobile app for your professional UX portfolio. You’ll start by creating storyboards and getting familiar with the basics of drawing. Then, you'll create paper wireframes and digital wireframes using the design tool Figma. You’ll also create a paper prototype and a digital low-fidelity prototype in Figma. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Develop a goal statement. - Create two types of storyboards: big picture and close-up. - Understand the difference between low-fidelity and high-fidelity design. - Apply the basics of drawing. - Apply the principles of information architecture to organize a mobile app. - Create paper wireframes for a mobile app design. - Develop digital wireframes in the design tool Figma. - Build a paper prototype to add interactivity to designs. - Design a low-fidelity prototype in Figma. - Recognize implicit bias and deceptive patterns in design. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous two courses in this certificate program, or have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions. You will also need paper and a pen or pencil....

Top reviews

SG

Feb 2, 2022

I loved this course!! Gives you a taste of what s UX Designer does and gets you thinking like one. I loved creating wireframes and prototypes. This course got me excited to continue on in the program.

A

Aug 10, 2023

This course was by far my favorite as it challenged my knowledge from the previous two courses and it really got fun with the digital wire framing and prototyping. I am excited as ever to learn more!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 1,615 Reviews for Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

By Veena v

Oct 23, 2021

I have learned so much more in detail. This course was really amazing because this is where we will learn so much in detail and this where UX designer comes into picture. So everyone new to this course I suggest you go in continuation from foundations of UX design course instead of starting thiss first.

By Brad B

Apr 4, 2022

The first stages of bringing things together from the other courses start here. The research and intentions come together in paper wireframes and then not too long after the digital wireframe process starts. Great build up and flow moving through the courses, excited to keep this forward momentum!

By designeraj

Mar 20, 2022

Absolutely loved this course. It was a great experience. The speakers were good designers who shared their vision from beginning to end. I do it just for a few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. I will recommend those who want to learn UI UX Design from scratch. Thank you, Googlers!

By Travis P

Aug 22, 2022

A wonderful course especially concerning Figma! While I do think that some of the practice assignments needed to be actual end of the week assignments it was still a wonderful experience. I am in awe at the difference in regards to courses concerning coursera vs. udemy. Almost halfway done!

By X R

May 5, 2022

Your course was the best by far, I found your presentation and explanation skills to be crystal clear and easy to understand, engaging, and also inclusive and friendly. Thank you so much for being my teacher, I hope to meet more people as friendly and understanding as you in the future!

By Janel M

Aug 17, 2022

I loved course 3 the best because it gave clear insight on what we've completed. The biggest issue I had in all of the courses so far was uploading my work. The it took some digging around and asking questions but thankfully, everyone is helpful - and most of us had the same issue.

By Marcelina M

Oct 12, 2022

Greatly informative and easy to follow course! I had a great experience doing this course. I enjoyed working in figma, nicely and understandable videos to follow on how to make prototypes. Something I thought would be complicated turned out to be very easy, intuitive and enjoyable.

By Bridget M

Jun 17, 2022

Clear and easy-to-understand course that teaches several useful tools. It was great to get multiple opportunities to try out Figma and explore both wireframing and prototyping. It was helpful to have the Figma videos as well as the Figma tutorial from the Google instructor.

By M- H

Dec 20, 2022

It was an amazing experience with all the exercises and content of the course, we learned a lot from here and especially the instructor Ms. Keran teaches it very well.

I would highly recommend this course to our co-learner to learn and complete all the given exercises.

thanks

By Emily A L

Sep 24, 2021

Great course introducing wireframes and prototyping! Also, if you're new to Figma, this course will be a good introduction to that program. I liked how Karen focused on drawing wireframes and prototypes on paper before moving to digital wireframing. Great course - 5 stars!

By Junayed H

Oct 13, 2022

A truely awesome course! I learned a lot from this. From Wireframes to Prototypes, everything is clearly described and easily understandable. But I hoped for a more advance knowledge, overall it gives you tip of the iceberg and resources to find the rest of the iceberg.

By Carla O

Jul 5, 2021

Overall, great course. Sometimes it's unclear whether you're working on the scenario created for the class, or the portfolio project, but with this many participants it's not as if you can easily field all those questions. The supplemental material is worth bookmarking.

By Shiv Y

Mar 31, 2022

Course has been structured very well. Good amout of time could be spent on activities. Learning new terms and procedures of UX design and updating onself with current trends of UX. Learning to design the digital prototype with insights from the former user interview.

By Yannis M

Jul 27, 2021

This course was an excellent introduction to storyboards, wireframes and low-fidelity prototypes. Instructional material was easy to follow and full of useful tips and applied practices! The Figma tutorial was great for getting started with a solid foundation.

By Erik R

Jun 23, 2021

This third part of the certificate was very easy to understand and to practice, the instructor was clear all the time and so the explanations. I only think it was too shoort compared to the other coursers but its all on us to keep practicing as much as we can.

By Alberto H C

Jul 19, 2022

I really like how this course has a lot of theory and useful information but it is also practical. I have previous experience with Figma, so its wasn't that diffucult for me, but I guess for a newcomer without any experience could be a lil bit overwhelming.

By Aleksandar K

Dec 16, 2021

Wonderful course. I truly enjoyed building my digital low-fi wireframes and prototypes. It's been an amazing experience so far and I am so happy to see my project (app) coming up to life. :) Thank you very much. I can't wait to dive into the 4th course. :)

By Sultan A

Apr 15, 2022

A very great training course from which I benefited a lot, I learned to create paper and digital wire frames, I learned to use Vegma, and I learned many things like bias and others. Thank you to all the trainers and people who work hard for our education.

By Koonlaya K

Jul 29, 2023

Great lessons. I think this course is starting to dive deep into UX Design. The couse taught me a lot about the design and changed my thought about design that it includes psychology and science apart from drawing. I will definitely continue my Course 4.

By Sandra L P J

Jan 22, 2024

Aprendí bastante en la fase de ideación, creando los primeros bocetos de una aplicación y luego pasándolos hasta un prototipo digital en la herramienta Figma, sumando todos los conceptos de responsabilidad y ética en el diseño de experiencia de usuario.

By Claudia M

Mar 5, 2023

I loved learning about the preparative work that leads to prototyping. I think the course did a great job of introducing Figma to its learners. I like that there were so many resources to external articles and videos on how to navigate through Figma!

By Bryce B

Nov 23, 2021

I loved the hands on process of Figma as well as the Lo-Fi prototypes, , paper wireframes, and digital wireframes parts of this course. It really felt like I could use this in other things as well such as for small inventions or other things as well.

By Robson B

May 22, 2023

This was the coolest course so far! It was really interesting to see the ideas start to take real shape and try out new tools. I thought this would be a more laborious process, but I adapted well to Figma and found it to be a really amazing tool.

By Michael H

Aug 20, 2023

I achieved the outcome and in the process learnt how much more I need to learn!

Loved learning about Ethics in design as well as consumer psychology.

And really finding Information Architecture very interesting and challenging in an exiting way!

By Deborah A

Jun 8, 2023

I just love how comprehensive the videos and additional materials were. As an individual seeking a career change, I must confess that I'm glad I chose User Experience Design and I'm even more glad that I came to the right place to be taught.