Chevron Left
Back to Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes by Google

4.9
stars
8,414 ratings

About the Course

Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes is the third course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll continue to design a mobile app for your professional UX portfolio. You’ll start by creating storyboards and getting familiar with the basics of drawing. Then, you'll create paper wireframes and digital wireframes using the design tool Figma. You’ll also create a paper prototype and a digital low-fidelity prototype in Figma. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Develop a goal statement. - Create two types of storyboards: big picture and close-up. - Understand the difference between low-fidelity and high-fidelity design. - Apply the basics of drawing. - Apply the principles of information architecture to organize a mobile app. - Create paper wireframes for a mobile app design. - Develop digital wireframes in the design tool Figma. - Build a paper prototype to add interactivity to designs. - Design a low-fidelity prototype in Figma. - Recognize implicit bias and deceptive patterns in design. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous two courses in this certificate program, or have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions. You will also need paper and a pen or pencil....

Top reviews

SG

Feb 2, 2022

I loved this course!! Gives you a taste of what s UX Designer does and gets you thinking like one. I loved creating wireframes and prototypes. This course got me excited to continue on in the program.

JN

Sep 27, 2021

Great course with great instructors. I really enjoyed learning about wireframes and lo-fi prototypes. Figma is a great program and it was nice to have personal instructors teaching you how to use it.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,609 Reviews for Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

By Kanchan J

Oct 6, 2022

This course has so many exciting and interesting topics which help me to polish my skills as a UX designer. Thanks for providing descriptive topics.

By Gustalvo G

May 22, 2022

I enjoyed this course. This is where I started to utilize design tools and actually bring life to the project i'm building. this was a fun course.

By Jodie R

Aug 25, 2023

This has been my favourite course so far! I have had so much fun taking a more creative approach and getting to design wireframes and prototyping.

By Beatriz O V

Sep 4, 2022

I is a good course to know how to organize myself in the process of creating wireframes and how to use Figma for building low fidelity protoypes.

By Deepak K

Mar 18, 2022

I am very happy to learn UX design with google experts. No w I have confidence in me to build product wireframes and prototypes. Thank you, Google

By Lizbeth H M

Jul 26, 2022

Me encanta es un curso maravilloso, me ha ayudado demasiado a comprender y es asombrosa la guia paso a paso como te llega a lograr tus objetivos!

By Maricruz V V

Apr 11, 2022

This is probably one of my favorites subjects, you learn a lot and the good thing is that you get to practice. I am really enjoying this program!

By Andrea T

Aug 3, 2022

Really good module that allows you to experience real software and tools. The work of other students also gets better and better as you progress

By Shiven S

Jul 12, 2022

The course was amazing. I'm happy with how the way protoyping is taught and also how the project helps us to implement what we learned. Amazing.

By Maria K

Jun 5, 2023

Loved learning wireframes and prototyping .the whole learning experience is so perfect .it makes me feel a like i can do alot in UX designing

By Jayashree P

Apr 12, 2022

The content was excellent. I enjoyed this course so much and vary knowledge to gain. Just one feedback, certificate should have grade achieved.

By Rachel Y

Sep 30, 2021

Gave me a thorough understanding of wireframes and lo-fi prototypes. I would recommend doing additional Figma tutorials to augment this class.

By FANGFANG C

Mar 16, 2023

great course. Sharon's instructions are clear and easy to follow. Now I am so excited accomplishing my first ever prototype A big thank you.

By J G

Jun 12, 2022

Awesome course. i really enjoyed learning all about wireframing and prototyping. Thanks for throwing in the added bounus about Dark patterns.

By Filip B

Apr 11, 2024

Excellent course and highly recommended for everyone entering the world of UX and those who want to refresh or deepen their knowledge of UX.

By Mathilde O

May 10, 2023

Really interesting and detailed course on wireframes and prototyping. Several assignements to practice the concepts and have real examples.

By Lena R

Oct 3, 2022

This course helped me to create a wireframe of app in my mind its a prototypes but its helped me to create something from a idea in my mind

By Abdul h

Sep 17, 2022

The way the lecturers describe the lesson is respectable. A really useful lesson. Thank you Corsera for giving me the opportunity to learn.

By Tanmay D

Sep 13, 2021

This course provided me with some really useful tools like storyboards and In-depth userflow. Which will help me improve my design process.

By Vrinda H

Jul 24, 2021

Great way of teaching! Super easy and fun! Kudos to all the people at Google who curated such a detailed and well structured course for us!

By Vincenzo C

Jul 16, 2021

Fantastic course ! I built the my first Low Fidelity UX Prototype with Figma, was fantastic! All topics in the course appassionated me a lot

By Alexandra T

Aug 3, 2023

Really enjoyed this course and the whole experience of the UX Design Certificate so far, incredible instruction and very engaging projects!

By Tara K

Mar 20, 2022

I really enjoyed this course and the tutor. It was challenging as I knew absolutely nothing about FIgma, wireframes etc. and learnt a lot.

By Oluwatobi D

Jul 18, 2023

This course is a must for anyone planning on having a great headstart in UX/UI design. The tutors are awesome which makes it fun to learn.

By Nahian F

Nov 10, 2021

This is totally a wonderful course. Learning to design wireframes and prototypes with Figma, I already started to feel like a UX designer.