Chevron Left
Back to Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes by Google

4.9
stars
8,436 ratings

About the Course

Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes is the third course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll continue to design a mobile app for your professional UX portfolio. You’ll start by creating storyboards and getting familiar with the basics of drawing. Then, you'll create paper wireframes and digital wireframes using the design tool Figma. You’ll also create a paper prototype and a digital low-fidelity prototype in Figma. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Develop a goal statement. - Create two types of storyboards: big picture and close-up. - Understand the difference between low-fidelity and high-fidelity design. - Apply the basics of drawing. - Apply the principles of information architecture to organize a mobile app. - Create paper wireframes for a mobile app design. - Develop digital wireframes in the design tool Figma. - Build a paper prototype to add interactivity to designs. - Design a low-fidelity prototype in Figma. - Recognize implicit bias and deceptive patterns in design. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous two courses in this certificate program, or have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions. You will also need paper and a pen or pencil....

Top reviews

SG

Feb 2, 2022

I loved this course!! Gives you a taste of what s UX Designer does and gets you thinking like one. I loved creating wireframes and prototypes. This course got me excited to continue on in the program.

A

Aug 10, 2023

This course was by far my favorite as it challenged my knowledge from the previous two courses and it really got fun with the digital wire framing and prototyping. I am excited as ever to learn more!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 1,612 Reviews for Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

By Peter M

Apr 9, 2022

Awesome course!!! I love and enjoyed it. I didn't know anything about wireframing and prototyping until I took this course of the specialization. I love the way thew concept are explained in a clear, chronological and consise way.

The tutors at Google are really good. I recommed this courese to anyone who has no idea about ptototyping in UX Design and would like to develop skills in this area.

Thank you very much Google!!!

By Corinne F

Jan 8, 2024

This course was very challenging but once I started understanding the basics I started putting my ideas together. I have a background in graphic design so I have experience in sketching and drawing and bringing designs into the computer to refine them. The challenge was understanding the paper wireframes and learning a new program called Figma. Overall I'm proud of myself for pushing myself to learn.

By Pathorn P

Aug 28, 2022

I had fun doing all the lo-fi wireframes and prototypes! However, I think it'd be better if the course offers more guides on using Figma. Not that it is hard to use but it's rather new to many of the students taking the course.

Also if the audio in some videos can be louder, that'd be really good. Sometimes, even when I set it to the loudest volume, it still came out almost hard to be able to hear.

By Chiara R

Sep 23, 2023

It explains very clearly the logic of how to structure the skeleton of a mobile app and presents step by step how to draw a prototype on paper, how to reproduce it on Figma and transform it into a low-fidelity prototype, having an interactive prototype at the end of the course. For me the course was absolutely fantastic! Plus with the course you have access to the pro version of Figma for free!

By Sidney M

Mar 31, 2022

This course has been my favorite so far in the sequence. The practices were exciting and the activites brought out the budding designer on the inside. The lessons were well written and full of enough information/examples to create a good start on the projects. There were plenty of materials that were available to cover the basics of Figma and set you up with success while learning the program.

By Jamila K

Oct 5, 2022

It was an eye opener to learn the various deceptive patterns designers use to lure visitors into completing an action online. But I must confess the prototype was a very challenging task for me & so many peers I reviewed their project. Would be glad if more empahasis could be channel into that topic. Or betterstill have a hands on experts whom we can always reach out for help in real time.

By Liliia H

Mar 13, 2024

I really enjoyed this course. There was a lot of useful and valuable information. Great friendly lecturer, lots of additional material to study the topics. And it is very important to be able to study at your own pace, calculating your time and, if necessary, postponing the passing of tests. Overall, I really enjoyed studying UX and being part of the student community. Thank you!

By Lotanna A

May 19, 2023

Love this course so much! I had so much fun creating the digital wireframes. Finally feeling like a UX designer. I also enjoyed the challenge of creating elements and getting them to fit the screen.

The deceptive patterns too was very interesting to learn about. I could relate to the experience and I hope future employers allow me to exercise my right to design ethically.

By Matt M

May 20, 2021

This course is where bringing an idea to life through wireframes and lo-fi prototypes occurs. The course provides an easy-to-follow structure with clear instruction, as well as some optional tutorials for the Figma design tool. Having previously completed courses 1 and 2, course 3 really cemented the reasoning for following the design process without skipping steps.

By Minu G

Feb 8, 2022

Wonderful course, which is so interactive and fun to learn! Just a small suggestion that the audio levels of the videos kept on dropping and rising which was a distraction during learning. I had to keep on adjusting the volume during the course. It would be great if you could keep the audio levels same across the videos for a seamless learning experience.

By Alexandra R

Jan 12, 2023

The most interesting of the certificates so far. You start creating your app in this course beginning with paper wireframes and prototypes moving on to recreating them in Figma. You learn about big picture and close-up storyboards, info architecture, and deceptive patterns/ethics in design. This is where you start the hands-on design process. :-)

By Elena B

Nov 28, 2021

I enjoyed this course so much! I've learned so many things from it. Is amazing to see how my first app is slowly starting to take shape. The most interesting and at the same time the most challenging thing I've learned was building digital wireframes and lo-fi prototypes on Figma. I am very grateful to Coursera for giving me this opportunity!

By Rhiannon

Jul 12, 2023

This course was fun, and I was looking forward to taking this course. I'm familiar with a lot of design software, but I had been wanting to dive into Figma. This course made working with Figma very easy. Perhaps my experience helped with that, but I really felt like the walkthrough and how things were assigned, just really aided in the ease!

By Abu T M

Jul 2, 2023

Dear All,

I never thought that I can work on UX. Create Wireframe, prototype and works on project with the help of FIGMA.

It's a great certificate course and most important that you can study according to your desire and while fulfilling other obligations. Please just keep going if you fail do not worry, just keep moving.

Good Luck !

TM

By Bhoj K

Apr 7, 2022

Thankyou so much coursera, for giving me this opportunity. I have learned many skills in a very interactive way and i am looking forward to work more harder and get my desired goal to work for google as a UX desinger/ Visual designer. And our instructors were so confident and provided there in-depth stories, taught us and inspired us.

By Joshua C

Jun 6, 2024

I learned a lot from this part of the Google UX Design Certificate program the most, namely because I finally can grasp how Figma works, compared to courses on Udemy where the instructor overexplains every minutiae of every function and button. Creating the digital wireframes and prototypes has been a tiring yet fulfilling achievement!

By Sushant R

Oct 4, 2022

The video tutorials were easy to understand and fun to watch. This course introduced me to a new software of Design Field i.e Figma. Starting from sketches to moving onto figma to build wireframes and lofi prototypes felt great. The examples very very relatable and realistic that helped me to better understand the process of design.

By Denis K

Oct 2, 2023

The course is great! I'm not new to Figma, so it wasn't very challenging for me to create digital wireframes and prototypes in this app. At the same time, paper wireframes and storyboards were really good training. I like the studying process very much, and the instructors are pleasant people. Thanks a lot, Google and Coursera!

By Raina F

May 20, 2022

It was very easy to follow. You definitely have to focus and do the work. You may have to watch a video a couple times and you can use Slack to join the community and get help from other members. I received a welcome email right away asking if there were any questions I needed. I wish I would of have taken it sooner!

By Jadwiga Z

Mar 7, 2022

It was a great experience. In that course I'ce learned a lot practical things, and the theory provided is very important in Ux design process. It was the first time I've done paper and digital wireframing, paper and digital lo-fi prototyping. I really deeped my consious in Figma and the options that are available.

By Jason M

Aug 7, 2022

I learned a lot with this course and although I am still not convinced that the peer-review system is really helping everyone understand what they are doing well or not, I understand its use because of the sheer number of students. I wish that there was more content in this course about basic figma features.

By victor o

May 6, 2022

this course is a major contribution to my practical approach to the foundation of design, prototyping and creating of low fidelity wireframes in User experience journey and i have tremondeously gained important knowledge and insight into user research and i am interested in what the next course has to offer

By Nimai L

Jul 25, 2023

I really love being able to learn Adobe Figma :) Karen, the course teacher, is very thorough and relatable. It's been a fun course. This particular course has taken me the longest to complete thus far because it's a lot of new information and skills to learn but in the end I feel very proud of my progress.

By rabia k

Feb 16, 2023

I've learned Low-fi wireframing and prototyping. It was the best course in which we actually start designing our project and I enjoy the learning and the process of making assignments a lot. Thanks Coursera for this opportunity and Google for giving us the best knowledge through your Professional People.

By Veena v

Oct 23, 2021

I have learned so much more in detail. This course was really amazing because this is where we will learn so much in detail and this where UX designer comes into picture. So everyone new to this course I suggest you go in continuation from foundations of UX design course instead of starting thiss first.