Chevron Left
Back to America's Written Constitution

Learner Reviews & Feedback for America's Written Constitution by Yale University

4.8
stars
379 ratings
104 reviews

About the Course

An introduction to the main themes of the American Constitution—popular sovereignty, separation of powers, federalism, and rights....

Top reviews

SG
Jan 6, 2017

Awesome!! Even for a History major like myself it was incredibly thought provoking and extremely well taught. I only wish every American received this level of instruction on The Constitution.

A
Mar 21, 2019

this course has given me the great view of Written constitution of USA and how my country India Constitution took this model WRITTEN constitution from USA and has implemented similarly

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 100 Reviews for America's Written Constitution

By JHEFRES R

Dec 12, 2020

very good course.

By Deleted A

Aug 31, 2020

Excellent course

By Bruna F L

May 18, 2020

Curso muito bom!

By Vatsal P

Sep 9, 2019

AMAZING TEACHER!

By Charlene E C

Oct 2, 2015

Best Instructor!

By Gonzalo J B B

Sep 8, 2020

Very engaging

By Abdulaziz S B

Jan 14, 2020

Excellent .

By Behram S R K

Jun 9, 2020

Enriching!

By Suelen S D

Jun 17, 2016

Excelente!

By vanderson r b d m

Aug 21, 2019

Excelente

By Ramon M M

Sep 4, 2016

Great!

By Arman R

Jun 7, 2019

Nice

By Bob S

Dec 18, 2016

G

By Peter G

Mar 31, 2016

A

By Carl W

May 7, 2020

The course was excellent in developing the ideas that shaped US history. The idea that the constitution is an inter generational project and that yes, there were problems, and people. particularly blacks and women were treated unfairly, but that over time these problems were fixed. Note: Nothing was said about native Americans.

On the negative side: Instructor was very long winded, every lecture started with a too detailed review, often going back to the Revolution. The worst example of long-winded discussion of the 22nd amendment where the instructed listed all the presidents who did not opt for a third term. All of us know that FDR was the first to choose a third term. He also said that there was not much to say about the prohibition amendment, then spent half a lecture on it.

it was difficult to navigate through the course. It said I had completed the course when I did not

By Telêmaco B

Nov 24, 2016

It is not five stars for just one reason: it think it could be better if having not so long video. Please, professor Amar split the 22minutes/31minutes videos in small portions.

Notwithstanding, it was amazing and inspiring to know how democratic the American Constitution creation process was. Unfortunately, because the socialism and communism influence in our country we do not have much information about everything which have to do with American history and culture.

You American people would be proud their history and take care to things go on at the same way.

By Rick B

Jul 12, 2017

Very informative. The professor's knowledge and enthusiasm shines through; however, I wish he would work a bit on his presentation, which includes too many ums and ahs and other speech habits. Once you get used to it, after a couple of lectures, you can kind of block them out. Other than that, I enjoyed enhancing my understanding of the constitution, its development, and transformations.

By Joseph E B

Nov 14, 2015

This course was a great introduction to the United States Constitution. The material was given sufficient lecture time to allow you to grasp the information and it was not rushed through.

By Neal G

Oct 24, 2016

excellent review of the content, intentions, and context behind the language of the Constitution, including the amendments. I really enjoyed it.

By Kenneth J

Jan 17, 2016

im beginning to like this course the professor is very good at making the study of the constitution lively

By Amos N

Oct 4, 2015

Got started late but has been very informative with lots of surprises I thought I knew more than I did.

By Camilo N C

Jul 2, 2019

I was expecting for more legal information to be delivered. I think it was to historically oriented

By Philip D T

Jul 4, 2018

Great course and an excellent start in understanding Federal Government.

By Peter H

May 8, 2017

H

By Michael T

Nov 6, 2015

Unfortunately there is no involvement academic staff so there is no assistance/support. The course is put out there and students are left to their own devices. The calibre of students is poor and informed discussions non-existent. A great pity because the content on occasion is interesting.