Chevron Left
Back to 3D SARS-CoV-19 Protein Visualization With Biopython

Learner Reviews & Feedback for 3D SARS-CoV-19 Protein Visualization With Biopython by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
36 ratings
9 reviews

About the Course

In this project you will create an interactive three-dimensional (3D) representation of SARS-CoV-19 (Coronavirus) protein structures & publication-quality pictures of the same, understand properties of SARS-CoV-19 genome, handle biological sequence data stored in FASTA & PDB (Protein Data Bank) and XML format, and get insights from this data using Biopython. This hands-on project will also give you a glimpse of tasks a Bioinformatician performs on a daily basis, along with the up-to-date concepts and database use cases in the field of Medical Research and Human genetics. In this project, we will also cover basics about important databases used by biologists and biotechnologists, along with the type of sequence data we can access and visualize from these databases using Biopython & Jupyter notebook....

Top reviews

SC
Oct 2, 2020

Very informative, clearly explained by the Mr. Hunakunti. It will be surely helpful for those looking for the career in Biological data analysis.

KK
Oct 2, 2020

Well taught and easy to understand and implement in our own project work! Instructor teaches at a very good pace.

Filter by:

1 - 9 of 9 Reviews for 3D SARS-CoV-19 Protein Visualization With Biopython

By Keerthana K

Oct 3, 2020

Well taught and easy to understand and implement in our own project work! Instructor teaches at a very good pace.

By Kyunghoon H

Nov 17, 2020

It was quite entertaining. If you like to bypass the long tutorial given by the Biopython developers (which is very helpful nonetheless) and would like to see what's the bare minimum knowledge of Biopython and nglview to obtain a satisfactory result, this is definitely for you.

By Shweta C

Oct 3, 2020

Very informative, clearly explained by the Mr. Hunakunti. It will be surely helpful for those looking for the career in Biological data analysis.

By Carol F L

Oct 19, 2020

It was very well taught by the instructor, easy to understand

By Reinaldo V

Nov 11, 2020

super useful and easy to learn

By Gerwin N B

Oct 20, 2020

Thank you

By Angelos K

Nov 22, 2020

Just right on time, very good explanations while we were writing the code and commands. I wouldn't imagine Biopython has all these features! Would definitely recommend this project to people who know basic programming and want to take a dive into structural bioinformatics.

By Sude E

Dec 13, 2020

It was too easy not challenging!

By Ken R

Jan 21, 2021

I appreciate what the instructor has created but was booted out of the cloud access and am now unable to see the rest of the code to complete the visualization. Nevertheless, the system insists on asking me to complete the quiz. I didn't enroll just to pass a quiz, but to create the visualization.