Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to CSS in Web Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to CSS in Web Development by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
86 ratings
15 reviews

About the Course

In this beginning-level course you will explore the use of CSS (Cascading Style Sheets) in web development. As HTML is used to add content to a website, CSS is used to make that content visually appealing to website visitors. This course focuses on improvements that can be made to the text on a website’s pages, including color, font style, size, and alignment. CSS is a very powerful tool and learning to control textual data on a website is a great first step in harnessing that power. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

CD
Oct 25, 2020

Learned how to use css with html in a proper way. Thank you sooo much 😢😍❤️❤️ especially to the instructor of this course

GA
Dec 18, 2020

Great style of teaching. very simple toi understand for beginners like me.

Filter by:

1 - 16 of 16 Reviews for Introduction to CSS in Web Development

By Mark J

Oct 27, 2020

This was a fantastic and easy to follow introduction to web design (though some basic knowledge of html would be helpful before starting). You won't master web design but you will gain a basic understanding. More courses (especially from this instructor) would be helpful before venturing out on your own (or adding web design to your resume).

By Cj S D

Oct 26, 2020

Learned how to use css with html in a proper way. Thank you sooo much 😢😍❤️❤️ especially to the instructor of this course

By Glenda A

Dec 18, 2020

Great style of teaching. very simple toi understand for beginners like me.

By Aditya K

Sep 7, 2020

The instructor is pretty good at explaining.

By Jonas C

Nov 24, 2020

Everything was perfect

I learn alot

By Bassem A

Jan 20, 2021

nice, I am waiting more

By Ahangama L Y B

Aug 19, 2020

The course is very well

By Andromeda A

Sep 20, 2020

Easy to learn

By Lakshman N

Aug 21, 2020

Excellent

By S M X

Aug 13, 2020

Thank you

By Akhila D

Aug 21, 2020

Good

By Sarin K

Jul 29, 2021

a

By Amit P

Sep 5, 2020

Good project work for beginners like me, to gain a little knowledge and explore more by watching and practicing simultaneously.

By David V

Nov 22, 2020

Good for beginners such as myself.

By Amit S

Jan 23, 2021

effective course

By Sophia D

Oct 15, 2020

It's good for an absolute beginner, though I'm pretty sure it's better practice to write CSS in a separate file and then link it to HTML than write CSS directly into the HTML file. But for a beginner, that's good enough I guess.