Chevron Left
Back to Statistical Data Visualization with Seaborn

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Statistical Data Visualization with Seaborn by Coursera Project Network

4.6
stars
151 ratings
31 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to this project-based course on Statistical Data Visualization with Seaborn. Producing visualizations is an important first step in exploring and analyzing real-world data sets. As such, visualization is an indispensable method in any data scientist's toolbox. It is also a powerful tool to identify problems in analyses and for illustrating results. In this project, we will employ the statistical data visualization library, Seaborn, to discover and explore the relationships in the Breast Cancer Wisconsin (Diagnostic) data set. We will use the results from our exploratory data analysis (EDA) in the previous project, Breast Cancer Diagnosis – Exploratory Data Analysis to: drop correlated features, implement feature selection and feature extraction methods including feature selection with correlation, univariate feature selection, recursive feature elimination, principal component analysis (PCA) and tree based feature selection methods. Lastly, we will build a boosted decision tree classifier with XGBoost to classify tumors as either malignant or benign. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with Python, Jupyter, and scikit-learn pre-installed. Notes: - You will be able to access the cloud desktop 5 times. However, you will be able to access instructions videos as many times as you want. - This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

JS
Oct 5, 2020

A machine learning perspective on seaborn capacity, dealing with plots of common results when removing features or selecting important features from dataset

HA
Jun 29, 2020

Great course for a beginner to be equipped with data science tools and feature selection methods for machine learning!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 30 Reviews for Statistical Data Visualization with Seaborn

By NAGABHAIRU V K

May 14, 2020

Not at all useful

By Suhaimi W C

Nov 19, 2020

Awesome guided project. Good overview and interesting subject. I learned a lot using python and seaborn for statistical data visualization. Thanks much for offering this guided project. Highly recommend it to take part 1 first, then this part 2.

By José P P D D S

Oct 6, 2020

A machine learning perspective on seaborn capacity, dealing with plots of common results when removing features or selecting important features from dataset

By HAY a

Jun 30, 2020

Great course for a beginner to be equipped with data science tools and feature selection methods for machine learning!

By Aakansha S

Apr 22, 2020

Thankyou Sir , for explaining in a very simple way it helps me alot!

By Punam P

May 13, 2020

Thanks for the course..Nice work and helpful project..

By SUGUNA M

Nov 19, 2020

Good project based course

By Hitesh J

Jul 20, 2020

optimal for beginners

By Doss D

Jun 14, 2020

Thank you very much

By Suresh B K

Jun 19, 2020

Good experience

By Hector P

Sep 13, 2020

Great project!

By Adolf Y M

Oct 11, 2020

all is good

By Priscila A B

Apr 7, 2021

Perfect!

By amarendra k y

Jun 2, 2020

Awesome

By prakhar m

Sep 27, 2020

Good

By tale p

Jun 26, 2020

good

By p s

Jun 22, 2020

Good

By Fhareza A

Sep 14, 2020

wow

By Jorge H G G

Feb 26, 2021

I do not recommend taking this type of course, take one and pass it, however after a few days I have tried to review the material, and my surprise is that it asks me to pay again to be able to review the material. Of course coursera gives me a small discount for having already paid it previously. It is very easy to download the videos and difficult to get hold of the material, but with ingenuity it is possible. Then I recommend uploading them to YouTube and keeping them private for when they want to consult (they avoid legal problems and can share with friends), then they can request a refund.

By Alex K

Dec 7, 2020

Good instructor, nice bite sized course design and hands on approach. Only thing is the complexity: I probably lack a bit of the theoretical understanding which makes it a little mystifying what is going on, particularly in the second part of the course. At the same time, if I did have the required background I imagine it might be a little basic?

By Lilendar R

Aug 9, 2020

I think the quizs are very easy, it has to have atleast 10 questions. Beause as we are provided with the jupyter notebook we are understanding everything in detail and expecting some good no of questions in the quiz.

By Sebastian A T H

Oct 2, 2020

Un excelente curso para profundizar en habilidades prácticas tanto en temas de seaborn como en sklearn

By Gayatree D

Jun 3, 2020

The course was really nice however, I faced little issues while connecting to the rhyme desktop.

By Bala S

Jun 12, 2020

The course is really good but i feel it would be even more good if there was more explanation.

By Zahrotul N I

Oct 24, 2020

Thank you for the lesson but I hope it can be much longer for the explanation.