Chevron Left
Back to Consonants of American English Pronunciation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Consonants of American English Pronunciation by University of California, Irvine

4.8
stars
547 ratings

About the Course

In this first course of The Pronunciation of American English specialization, you will learn and practice all of the consonant sounds of American English, including some pairs of consonants that are especially tricky. Each week you will receive practical advice from successful English learners and practice an effective technique called shadowing to improve your pronunciation of consonant sounds. You will also have opportunities to record yourself and to respond to the recordings of other learners. Only learners who pay for the course will be able to take the graded quizzes or submit assignments for feedback. The free version provides access to the lectures and practice activities only....

Top reviews

RP

Dec 8, 2020

I enjoyed the class very much! It has given me extensive review of consonant sounds of English and challenged me to hone my fluency through shadowing exercises. Thank you so much Professors!

JD

Jan 19, 2021

The course strengthen the pronunciation skills that is a good start prior getting in the USA.

Congratulations to have professionals Instructors on board.

Cheers,

John Paco Dradria

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 205 Reviews for Consonants of American English Pronunciation

By Andrés M

Jun 30, 2020

I am a TEFL/TESL teacher, and I am very glad with all the material provided on this course. It is clear and can help so many learners.

By Leandro R Z S

Oct 26, 2020

Very good course ! I learned so much types of consonants and ways to pronounce , it help you with speaking as well as listening.

By Meet M

May 5, 2022

First, I would thank my teachers and Coursera, who contributed to my life with milestones and helped me a lot with the course.

By Gelyn d G

Oct 31, 2020

I love this course. It helps me better understand and pronounced the different sounds of the american english pronunciation.

By Sharim Y V P

Aug 4, 2020

Well structured. It provides useful and interesting information that can be applied by ESL teachers around the world. 10/10

By Manuel

Aug 7, 2022

The course helped me correct many issues with my pronunciation, as well as identify some I was not aware of! Thank you!

By Isabel S

Apr 11, 2022

i really liked this course. Thaugh me many special tips for to be more fluently in my communication with other people

By Karina S

May 27, 2021

Muy bueno, lo recomiendo. Dinámico, didáctico, práctico. Integra contenidos claves para mejorar tu pronunciación.

By Maryna V

Apr 10, 2021

Thank the teachers for this course. The videos were short and clear. Tips was helpful. Studying was interesting.

By lois m

Mar 17, 2021

Very good course with lots of examples and practise exercises. Thank you teachers, I really enjoyed this course!

By Raisa D

Apr 11, 2021

Es una herramienta excelente para mejorar el ingles. Me gustaria que hubieran muchos mas cursos de pronunciacon

By Rafaela M d S

Oct 17, 2020

É um curso muito bom. Aprendi muito ! Fiquei surpresa com os diferentes tipos de sons das vogais em inglês.

By Lívia C

May 17, 2021

This course helped me a lot, I could feel that my pronunciation skills are clearer and look natural now.

By Lidia B

Jan 3, 2022

I'm delighted to have this course "Consonants of American English Pronunciation"! The course was great!

By Angelica M

Nov 5, 2021

Me ayudo mucho a entender la pronunciación nativa y los errores que estaba cometiendo al hablar o leer.

By Johana R

Jul 30, 2020

Un curso muy práctico y muy completo, muchas gracias mejoré notablemente mi pronunciación y vocabulario

By Maliha K

Aug 28, 2020

The teachers were really amazing. I enjoyed the course and learned many things about pronunciation.

By Rohit L M

Aug 12, 2020

Really, i like your course that gives me technical movement of mouth and tongue while pronunciation

By Noelia A

Jan 14, 2022

Great, I understand pronuntiations than before I didn't know why we pronunce some words like that

By Fernando U

Aug 8, 2020

This is the best course if you want to improve your pronunciation. Awesome teachers and material.

By Atiqur R B

Jul 7, 2020

This is really important course for English learners.It is too much helpful.I loved it very much.

By LUIS A T D L R

Nov 8, 2021

Un curso excelente con mucha didáctica con docentes muy capacitados y con vocación de servicio.

By Ákilla R

Jul 26, 2020

Ensino que proporciona um aprendizado de fácil e eficiente entendimento. Super recomendo.

By José F R L

Jul 6, 2022

I really enjoyed this course. I learnt some new phonemes and improved my pronunciation.

By Nayara V d S

Apr 27, 2022

The course is very good, I learned a lot about the content and I loved the dynamics.