Chevron Left
Back to CAM and Design Manufacturing for Mechanical Engineers with Autodesk Fusion 360

Learner Reviews & Feedback for CAM and Design Manufacturing for Mechanical Engineers with Autodesk Fusion 360 by Autodesk

4.8
stars
350 ratings
63 reviews

About the Course

With design for manufacturing, our design process focused on the design over its cost, but always keeping in mind how parts needed to be made. With manufacturing at the core of a design, we're able to fix potential problems in the design phase rather than after production. In many cases, the end product is made up of an assembly of different pieces to simplify manufacturing or to achieve specific design goals. Each piece represents a certain tolerance and put together, things might not work or fit if they weren’t accounted for in the design. We'll take a closer look at design and detail for manufacture and create toolpaths to cut parts. Even if the end goal as an engineer isn’t to fabricate your own parts, it’s a valuable skill to understand how things are made and what design decisions can ultimately affect how something is created. After taking this course, you'll be able to: - Inspect a multicomponent assembly. - Identify manufacturing methods based on part inspection. - Create detailed drawings for manufacturing. - Practice creating toolpaths for manufacture....

Top reviews

AV

Jul 26, 2020

Great experience till now I have completed all 4 courses in this specialization and I should say the courses are really helpful as specially for student of Mechanical Engineering . Thank You Autodesk

MS

Sep 08, 2020

CAM using fusion 360 this course will directly made me full fill as engineer in design really an understandable way of teaching i assure that this course will get me placement in CAM PROGRAMMING

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 63 Reviews for CAM and Design Manufacturing for Mechanical Engineers with Autodesk Fusion 360

By Eugene T B

May 13, 2020

Great intro into machining! Covered all the basics, and now I just want to get myself some actual machining experience and use some of this material practically!

By Nabham G

Apr 21, 2020

Great course, enjoying binge learning during the quarantine. Lots of practice exercises and practical implementation of learning.

By Aditya V

Jul 26, 2020

Great experience till now I have completed all 4 courses in this specialization and I should say the courses are really helpful as specially for student of Mechanical Engineering . Thank You Autodesk

By Manoj S

Sep 08, 2020

CAM using fusion 360 this course will directly made me full fill as engineer in design really an understandable way of teaching i assure that this course will get me placement in CAM PROGRAMMING

By RITESH S

May 25, 2020

Good for a mechanical engineering student to get the knowledge for the latest trend of the designing

By Pablo G U

Jul 02, 2020

muy buen curso, intuitivo y práctico para desarrollar experiencia con el software de fusion 360

By Vinayak K

Jun 17, 2020

Learned new things and concepts about CAD/CAM. Course was interesting and filled with content.

By Tekur N S N M

Apr 24, 2020

very nice and fun course to do i had learnt ah lot of things through this course

By ASHISH K

Aug 10, 2020

Very nice course!, nice explanation, with hands-on practice modules

By Abhijeet M J

Oct 02, 2020

Very nice specialization . Good for Mechanical branch students!

By Ajay K S

Jun 25, 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE FOR FACULTY , RESEARCH SCHOLARS AND STUDENTS

By Martin G

Jul 02, 2020

Felt like I learned something valuable, and that's precious.

By Fawad

Aug 21, 2020

Great To Have this Oppurtunity to Learn AUTODESK FUSION 360

By B K H K

Jul 15, 2020

It is amazing experience to learn fusion 360 software.

By Sagar K S

Jun 07, 2020

This is a good course containing basic things

By Aditya K S

Jun 05, 2020

Best faculty with ample amount of knowledge

By Lokesh c

May 14, 2020

Very good explanation and detailed course.

By Dyaga S

Apr 15, 2020

it give us good knowledge and experience

By Sandeep T

Aug 23, 2020

This course was really great....

By Mahkamova M

Jul 30, 2020

perfect explaining of programms

By Nidhal S

Sep 09, 2020

Excellent course.

Thank you

By Faizan K

May 10, 2020

NICE course by Autodesk

By Atul S

Jul 20, 2020

.....................

By CHINTAN T B

May 28, 2020

Nice CAM concept...

By Mohamed M

May 10, 2020

very helpful course