Chevron Left
Back to The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking by Google

4.7
stars
33,367 ratings
7,635 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top reviews

AM
Feb 18, 2020

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

AM
Mar 29, 2020

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

Filter by:

1576 - 1600 of 7,692 Reviews for The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

By Mauricio F

Sep 27, 2020

It was awesome! It's a loooot of information but it was possible to more or less digest it! Well done guys!

By Karen W

Jun 18, 2020

This was a good course with lots of information, but need more hands on practice to the information to use.

By GOBINDA C D

Jun 12, 2020

Wow, It was a really amazing course. All the material is helpful for a learner especially for the beginner.

By Ebony A

Apr 11, 2019

You can really tell the investment Google and Coursera have taken to make such a great course. Keep it up!

By Mario A

Feb 19, 2019

The course was great. It's technical but clear explanation and makes learning fun and at a realistic pace.

By Cao H A

Dec 6, 2018

Great essential knowledge to know... this course help me to know a lot in a very short-time. Thank you all!

By M A p

Oct 15, 2021

its very helpful to us the beginner training is very clearly to understand thank u beginner, thanking you.

By Herisson N d C N

Oct 9, 2021

Amazing course0! It clarifies the internet and networks backstages in a way that it is easy to understand.

By J N S

Jul 1, 2021

It is really good expereience for me and i have learned alot of things about the computer and the internet

By David P

May 3, 2021

Excellent job of breaking down the networking aspect of IT into easy to understand, yet detailed segments.

By Pramuda K K

Jan 3, 2021

A very good course as a refresher for some topics and also to learn some interesting facts and new things.

By Taylor G D

Dec 27, 2020

Very thorough and great for both beginners looking for an intro and veterans in need of a refresher alike.

By Daniel G

Dec 5, 2020

Wow, so much material, yet put together in an accessible and comprehensive manner. Thanks Coursera/Google!

By Jessica P V

Nov 9, 2020

It was frustrating and good. Had to review it several of time but now I something that I didn't yesterday.

By Sook-Yan H

Sep 30, 2020

Managed to finish it by 5 days. Too much information now in my head. BTW, it is definitely a great course.

By NL M

Aug 21, 2020

Worth it. Love this experience. Grateful to God for the experience and learning with Google. Thank you.

By Joyatee D

Jul 14, 2020

I have learned lots of things from this course and now I am more interested to know more about networking.

By Christopher S

Apr 17, 2020

I have a CCNA and this course was still very challenging. It helped fill in gaps and boosted my knowledge.

By Enrique C P L

Apr 8, 2020

Great material. The instructor is very clear and you can see he dominates the topics he is speaking about.

By James J H

Apr 2, 2020

Very difficult course for a newbie to IT like myself, but well worth it to learn the basics of networking.

By Vedprakash D S

Apr 2, 2020

This is the most important course for any IT engineer Every IT filed related person should do this course.

By Roberto M M

Jan 17, 2020

It was really difficult took me about a month and a half of on and off time but at the end its worth it!!1

By Keya N

Sep 9, 2019

Covers almost every topic that IT supports professional should know about. Great resource for Networks!

By Cole S

May 21, 2019

The setup of this course to be available on both your smartphone and laptop is a game changer! Love it!!!

By Darren L

Jul 26, 2018

The IP routing portion in the final test I feel could be better explained in the course. very challenging