Chevron Left
Back to Custom and Distributed Training with TensorFlow

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Custom and Distributed Training with TensorFlow by DeepLearning.AI

4.8
stars
129 ratings
20 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will: • Learn about Tensor objects, the fundamental building blocks of TensorFlow, understand the difference between the eager and graph modes in TensorFlow, and learn how to use a TensorFlow tool to calculate gradients. • Build your own custom training loops using GradientTape and TensorFlow Datasets to gain more flexibility and visibility with your model training. • Learn about the benefits of generating code that runs in graph mode, take a peek at what graph code looks like, and practice generating this more efficient code automatically with TensorFlow’s tools. • Harness the power of distributed training to process more data and train larger models, faster, get an overview of various distributed training strategies, and practice working with a strategy that trains on multiple GPU cores, and another that trains on multiple TPU cores. The DeepLearning.AI TensorFlow: Advanced Techniques Specialization introduces the features of TensorFlow that provide learners with more control over their model architecture and tools that help them create and train advanced ML models. This Specialization is for early and mid-career software and machine learning engineers with a foundational understanding of TensorFlow who are looking to expand their knowledge and skill set by learning advanced TensorFlow features to build powerful models....

Top reviews

AA
Feb 1, 2021

great to learn things about writing custom training loops, and distributed training of deep learning models.

DG
Nov 26, 2020

A very detailed course with lots of nitty gritty. Learned a lot and of course enjoyed it thoroughly.

Filter by:

1 - 20 of 20 Reviews for Custom and Distributed Training with TensorFlow

By debashis g

Nov 27, 2020

A very detailed course with lots of nitty gritty. Learned a lot and of course enjoyed it thoroughly.

By sameer s

Nov 23, 2020

short and sweet course :)

By Hüseyin K

Feb 16, 2021

It is necessary to do great research, coding and grapple with many mistakes in order to make very effective and possible works with Tensorflow. In this course I learned a lot in a short time. If I researched what I learned here for days, I could only put it together. Thanks Laurance and all coursera team in the back.

By Francois R

Mar 6, 2021

Great Course,

It would have been laborious for me to try to learn about Tensorflow graph mode and Tensorflow distributed training by myself.

The thing was chopped in very small chunks that were very easy to digest.

The best part is that I now have working notebook examples that I can use.

Thanks

By Animesh

Feb 2, 2021

great to learn things about writing custom training loops, and distributed training of deep learning models.

By Nikolay S

Feb 28, 2021

This course was fantastic! Laurence and DeepLearning.ai team did great job. Definitely recommended.

By Abdelrahman A

Jan 21, 2021

He is a very good instructor and the content is well prepared, also the course covers rare topics.

By Artur Z

Jan 8, 2021

Difficult concepts are explained with simple words and simple examples. Great course

By 동인 장

Mar 29, 2021

very good class to teach distributed training using mult-gpus and tpus

By Gonzalo G

Feb 20, 2021

One of the most interesting and intese courses I have done!

By Pratama A A

Apr 6, 2021

Precise and easy to understand for begineer

By Aleksandr S

Jan 29, 2021

Very informative and cool stuff

By Alexander Z

Jan 26, 2021

Thanks a lot! Greate course.

By Ed H N C

Jan 23, 2021

Its getting difficult.

By Jorge S

Mar 29, 2021

Best content around !

By Atif A

Feb 11, 2021

Great Instructor.

By Pramit D

Feb 10, 2021

75% of the course was good. Many of the topics were very interesting i.e. how default functions work and all. But the last weak was too hard and was not explained well. Again, it was suggested to use slack instead of discussion forums. But the mentors didn't respond to my query. Hence, the course is a good course and worth taking.

By Giora S

Jan 15, 2021

This course was much more detailed, I liked it. I hope there's a TF course down the road which really gets into all those numpy-like TF functions and APIs and how to use them for complex layers and losses.

By Stephen N

Apr 8, 2021

For a newbie (me) this course helps me to know something new but it's not much helpful for my current job now

By Wendy W Y M

Dec 18, 2020

nothing here that I can't get from just reading the docs...