Chevron Left
Back to Building Database Applications in PHP

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Building Database Applications in PHP by University of Michigan

4.9
stars
955 ratings
211 reviews

About the Course

In this course, we'll look at the object oriented patterns available in PHP. You'll learn how to connect to a MySQL using the Portable Data Objects (PDO) library and issue SQL commands in the the PHP language. We'll also look at how PHP uses cookies and manages session data. You'll learn how PHP avoids double posting data, how flash messages are implemented, and how to use a session to log in users in web applications. We'll then build the first 'complete' application that has multiple screens to Create, Read, Update and Delete (CRUD) our data. This brings all the previous concepts together and will form the basis for all later web applications. It is assumed that learners have already taken the Building Web Applications course in this specialization....

Top reviews

AA
Jun 29, 2018

Awesome course, I think anyone who wants to do web app stuff should try this. Although it would a little difficult to go through the autograder, but believe me, It's worth it. Dedication is the key.

LN
Jun 17, 2020

Fantastic courses that does a fantastic job of pulling everything together that we learned in the PHP (course 1) and SQL (course 2) courses of the Web Applications for Everyone specialization.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 212 Reviews for Building Database Applications in PHP

By Yazalde A

May 1, 2021

Excelente

By Deyvi P E

Mar 7, 2021

Excelent!

By Gabrielius K

Dec 19, 2020

very good

By Domen H

May 17, 2019

excellent

By Eriberto J R

Oct 19, 2020

Awesome!

By ANURAG K

Jun 27, 2020

CREATIVE

By Siddharth V

Aug 28, 2018

Fine!!:)

By Wojciech P

Nov 29, 2019

Superb!

By Yury

Feb 27, 2018

awesome

By Olayemi J O

Jun 8, 2018

G

r

e

a

t

!

By SREELAKSHMI S

Jul 25, 2020

Great

By Harotioun K O

Nov 7, 2020

cool

By Manal D y

Jul 31, 2020

good

By Harshdeep S

Nov 7, 2020

GUD

By João B A D S

Sep 11, 2021

M​uito bom mesmo. Só faltaram maisdetalhes de como trabalhar com a ferramenta de valiação. Eu só fui aprender que poderia submeter varias vezes a aplicação pra teste na mesma avaliação após orientação da equipe da coursera. Na minha opinião acredito que faltam mais detalhes e, de preferencia, com opções para tradução no idioma do aluno. Poderia ser até um vídeo do proprio professor so explicando os detalhes de como usar a ferramenta. parabens para o coursera, a Universidade De Michigan e ao professor Charles. Exelente curso

By Nathan S

Dec 10, 2017

Very interesting course and well explained. Assignments can be tough at times and can require you to look things up yourself rather than depending on the lectures alone. Be prepared to put some work in if you haven't done this before

By TATENDA Y G

Sep 8, 2018

Not yet completed. Goodwill because of the instructor. Now [9 Sep 2018, 0259 +2GMT] just added another star to the course because of what I deem to be excellent lecturers

By Jalitha I D

Jan 16, 2021

The course is good. There is a lot to learn for a beginner. But sometimes it was boring because all of the details were explained two or three times.

By Sharath

May 2, 2020

The Quality Of The Lectures was great. The Course Gave Information about proper techniques in sql manipulation and to prevent sql injections

By Aznan k

Jul 4, 2020

It was a great course my only suggestion would be a better instructor support was necessary which was not available.

By Cyan C

Dec 6, 2017

Everything is fine except peer review.... its really time consuming to wait for others to grade

By Enoch P

Mar 31, 2018

Very introductory, but a great way to get started in SQL if you're already familiar with PHP.

By Nikos A

Jul 20, 2021

Really good course, kind of hard but the instructor was excellent.

By Zeeshan A K

Sep 11, 2019

Not good for someone having no PHP background.

By Jc.prabhu s

Nov 21, 2020

Nice and excellent training