Chevron Left
Back to Personal & Family Financial Planning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Personal & Family Financial Planning by University of Florida

4.6
stars
1,333 ratings
471 reviews

About the Course

Personal and Family Financial Planning will address many critical personal financial management topics in order to help you learn prudent habits both while in school and throughout your lifetime....

Top reviews

AA
May 25, 2018

The course was very accessible and very at ease when it came to completing the various assignments for evaluation. Was very satisfied with the video presentations and the various tutorials as well.

AB
Aug 24, 2020

I am from technical field and had no knowledge about finance management and this course has really helped me understand many concepts in a easy, interactive manner. The host/teacher is expert!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 475 Reviews for Personal & Family Financial Planning

By Bethania F D M

Aug 15, 2019

Thanks Michael for all the well explanation in the knowledge of financial, it really change my way to deal with my finances and how I can help my family as well.

This course is its like a mutual funds =D Have all the information that I might need. So surprise with so much information provided. Thank you so much!

By Aedrian A

Jun 12, 2021

This is a great introductory overview of financial planning basics for young adults, particularly those in or about to finish college. Thus, this is highly recommended for this population and also for those much older who have yet to learn from their financial experiences (especially failures of any magnitude).

By Tunc B E

May 9, 2020

By taking this course, I can easily say that I've learned a lot about how to manage personal finance and how to become an investor. It is easy to understand each lecture because the tutor is truly professional and he already knows how to teach to a person who does not have any idea about finance.

By Joshua C P

Apr 16, 2020

Outstanding course! Concise and to the point! I would definitely recommend this course to anyone trying to enhance their financial planning skills and to learn more about how to manage their money! Thank you very much Coursera for this opportunity and for the instructor and University of Florida!

By Victor O

Jun 8, 2020

I very much appreciate the 9 weeks that I have spent learning this course. It has opened up my mind to financial literacy, throughout the course you are engaged with practical tools and skills to get you going on your new financial journey. Thank you Michael S. Gutter and University of Florida.

By Erin B

May 18, 2020

I loved the simplicity and content of this course. This is the kind of course that I have been looking for for years--one that fills in the gaps I had of financial knowledge so I could feel confident and empowered to join the conversation of financial planning for my and my family's future.

By Iván M

Feb 15, 2021

Great course! If you are not sure if it is worth it I must say it is because it helps you know everything about financial planning, and also it helps you learn about stocks, mutual funds, and taxes. Most importantly the course offers links to get more information about each section.

By Curtis

Jan 16, 2020

Although I studied Math and Finance in undergraduate, I didn't apply the skills to my personal life. This course was less theory, more on application, exactly what I was looking for. Recommended for early adults and up!

Professor was always organized and professional! Charming too!

By Sara H

Jun 1, 2018

It was valuable information in this course. If a person start to use what they learn in this course like the professor mentioned in one of the videos, they will definitely have different financial status and better grasp about meaning of their bank statements in couple of years.

By SOMAYA U K

Sep 22, 2020

A well structured course which breaks down complex subjects into simple terms. It also encourages, prudence, discipline and overall guidance to create and grow wealth, manage risks, cash and credit and at the same time guides one to respected agencies and sites for assistance!

By Jiro T

Feb 12, 2020

Very well constructed course. I have learnt a lot from almost no knowledge regarding investment in share, mutual fund bond. but also fundamental of financial planning as well. it would be useful for my own financial planning in rest of my financial journey. thank you .

By Patricia K

Feb 18, 2021

Dr. Gutter is a very good instructor, he is very thorough. He taught so plainly that anyone of any age could understand what he was teaching.

This was one of the most informative courses that I have taken. The price was one of the highlights of the course.

By Amiel F

Jun 6, 2021

Hello! I considered this one of the best courses in the platform. Very detail information for planning our financial future. Recommend for every age. Thank you, Dr. Gutter. Wish you can update it so more people benefit from it with the latest information.

By Joe A

May 1, 2017

I didn't purchase the course so didn't do the quizzes, but the topics covered are so enormously important, regardless to the contents which is too broad to review in one course I gave it five stars just for bringing them up and presenting them to the public.

By Snehlata S

Aug 10, 2020

It was really helpful. I didn't expect that this course will cover so many important topics like insurance, ,mutual funds, stocks, budget, saving, investment.etc. Also, the cslculation of time value of money gave me a little understanding of the concept.

By Kiran C

Apr 12, 2020

Before the start of course, I was like the dumbest fellow in financial planning. As the course progressed I realized the mistakes I had been repeating for whole life. I have a newfound purpose and definite guidelines for planning my finances. Thank you!

By Stephen P

May 4, 2021

I am already retired so I just audited the course as a refresher. I was impressed by the amount of information given in easy to understand units. The Presenter is very likable and is able to explain complex subjects in a way that is easy to understand.

By Sejal G

Jul 7, 2020

I think course have discuseed every aspect of Personal Finance which is required by an individual to know, also it will give you an insight on how the Finance should be maintain, i will strongly reccomend this course also Professor Michael is amazing.

By EMANUEL E P A

Mar 31, 2021

I interesting course in finanzes in a generally way, i fell like a born in a wealthy finances,i have to callenge mysefl to define what i want in financez, and finally make really conciosnuss mind excersice to understand what a simple is the money.

By Noel T R

Oct 1, 2020

The lectures are factual, direct to the point, and easy to understand! It has helped me a lot especially in handling my personal finance. It has provided me various insights as to how I would manage my money so that my money would not manage me.

By Vincent W

Jun 15, 2021

T​his course was very informative and I am glad that I took it. I will be able to apply the priciples and knowledge to my own life and improve my finances. In addition, I hope to help others and show them how to succeed financially as well.

By Chairman M

Jul 13, 2020

Perfect and Highly timely course in the times we living in and more so with the 21st Century Generation and INDEED it would be a key guide Amidst the global pandemic and the need for having Emergency fund for the future challenging times .

By Benoy M

Jan 8, 2019

I started this course with a divided mindset. But as i progressed, i found it intriguing and really gripping. this is an excellent course and materials are really helpful. i am really thankful for this opportunity to continue my learning.

By Azfar R

Dec 31, 2020

Excellent introductory course for anyone interested in personal finance or generally anyone who seeks to improve their money management know-hows. I learnt lots of new topics and it did reinforce my existing knowledge in finance as well.

By Sunaina K

Aug 15, 2021

I​t was a nice course, i enjoyed the perspective of prof micheal gutter. there were many new aspects of US finance which i came to know and were value additions as i hail from India. Hope to look for an advanced course in this, if any.