Chevron Left
Back to Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere by Google

4.8
stars
102,037 ratings

About the Course

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks using the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, learners will: - Gain an understanding of the practices and processes employed by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices you can leverage during your job search....

Top reviews

DA

Invalid date

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

SS

Invalid date

If you have experience with data and data exploration. This will be a piece of cake or more precisely a walk over toward the course.

However, still recommended to earn a pace towards this learning

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 10,000 Reviews for Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere

By Barb C

May 12, 2021

This course was very insightful and knowledgeable . I like the way it is structured and provide great insight on the information that was presented. The only take away was the intro to Qwiklabs Video. It needs to be a little more detail in informing the students it is just a how to on opening and closing the Qwiklabs and not the beginning or introduction to completing the labs. Beside that it was phenomenal and I cant wait to continue on to the other courses.

By M N

Jul 13, 2023

I have not had work for the last eight months, and every job I tried to apply was asking for some kind of experience. I heard about the program from one of my children and decided to give it a try. The instructor gives you a lot of information to watch and jot down that is very helpful. I am able to put the data analyst certificate on my resume. It took me seventeen days to complete, but then again I am an empty nester and with no job. I highly reccommend

By TEMMAR A

Jul 13, 2023

oooof, it was a really great experience with the Coursera team. It was a really professional team and the whole program was a sponsor. In this regard, I cannot help but extend my sincere thanks to all the team responsible for this rich program, as well as all the sponsors of Google and the Coursera Foundation for this effort and the support it provides to all groups from different regions of the world.

Thank you very much, and I hope to be in the next lessons.

By David Y

May 15, 2021

So far so good. A very good introductory course data analytics. I have a graduate degree from data analytics and I found a lot of things that either I forgot or learned just now. Anybody who has a zero understanding of data analytics can take this course, learn about what is expected from them as a data analyst (not analytics) in the future.

My main concern usually with this type of courses is the quality of videos. And THE QUALITY IS REALLY GOOD for this one!

By Dinuka H

Oct 23, 2023

Hi All , This certificate program was designed to provide learners with the skills and knowledge needed to start a career in data analysis. The program included a series of courses covering various aspects of data analysis, including data collection, data cleaning, data visualization, and data analysis using tools like Google Sheets. I highly recommend google analytics program and coursera platform for all who have interest around learn something new....

By Deleted A

Oct 15, 2021

It was exceptional from the fundamentals of data to fairness of data usage and practice has been fantastic. Thankyou coursera for providing me with the aid. Really appreciate the depth in which each topic has been covered from the basics with in depth insights. The instructor Mr.Tony Francis was very friendly and smiling while explaining each topic which made me relaxed to learn and take notes.Thank you Mr.Tony and coursera and google for making this happen.

By Nourhan A S

Nov 3, 2022

A new world full of passion, taught me how to deal with problems, and most importantly, what is the right question, and where is the problem, my vision is totally different from things, it helps me using my mind to understand what is going on , and to understand more and more, and that saves me a lot of time, and it gives me a better insight, expecting more and more information that will help me become a successful data analyst through this great program .

By Alexandra J

Aug 22, 2022

Good foundation for understanding the basics of data. This course provides good strategy and mindset in order to deal with data appropriately and fairly. The videos aren't too long and there's a bit of reading but I appreciate the resources (free) they provide. Overall would recommend to anyone who wants to learn data analysis even if you don't have a background or experience in it. This is a great start, in my opinion, to understand and appreciate data.

By Ivy D

May 28, 2022

This was a really helpful overview couse, it gave a lot more insight into the process of data analysis, and taking us behind the scenes and what critical thinking decisions were essential to work through that process. At times the quiz questions were a bit vague, and I think the lessons could've provided better insight into them, especially with the data visualization/charts. But I definitely would recommend the course. It was a great foundational intro.

By BCM C

Jul 30, 2022

I am SO excited that I took this course! I was so hesitant at first, I really wanted to learn more about data analytics but the thought of taking a class kind of freaked me out. After only a couple of lessons in the first course, I felt so comfortable and way more confident. Now that I have taken this course, I will keep taking other courses in Coursera. I am so thankful for this opportunity and strongly encourage anyone to take courses through Coursera!

By Muhammad A

Jul 18, 2022

This course is easy to follow. The video instructions and reading materials are compact yet insightful. Then the quiz with real life scenario also push me to think like the way data analyst think. This course also makes me more confident to follow up the next course.

Thank you coursera and google to provide me this course for free because of your financial ad. I really appreciate it because I really want to be the data analyst as soon as possible I could.

By Stella M

Jul 5, 2021

Great course for beginner in data analytics! The explanation is easy to understand, the trainers are encouraging, and I love how the Google team invited those who work in data analytics to share about their experiences being an analyst. The best part is you don't need to have a prior knowledge to data analytics to start this course. Highly recommend this course for anyone interested in data analytics and confuse on where to start. Here's your start line!

By Kwesi K K

Aug 18, 2022

Very good and interesting course by all standards, thought by very experience young smart lecturers i will want to meet one day after i have fully finished all my professional data analytics course to possibly a degree level right. I endevour to work with you guys one day for hands on experience. Google is my targeted dream job. Thank you.

I have already recommended your courses to my guys. I will still be meeting some of you on the rest of the modules.

By Jacquewyn C

Jun 1, 2021

I was very excited to be starting the course, and became even more excited though the course with positive, encouraging instruction. The quizzes were great, in that I had to think as an analyst with the trained, structured processes to determine where I was and where I need to be for effective analyses.

I understand this is an introduction to the more specialized courses that will follow. Of course, Google creates a great course, and Coursera gives hope.

By Adil S

Jun 12, 2021

I had started the course as a beginner and a little unaware about what Data Analytics is and why every organization needs a Data Analyst. But after going through this Foundation course, I have understood everything about data and Data Analytics.

The way things are being explained and the whole course is structured in a way that anyone can understand it without prior knowledge.

Now moving on to the next course to learn the first phase of Data Analytics.

By Daniel L

Feb 15, 2024

This is a great beginner style course when wanting to learn the near basics of what it's like to be a data analyst. Throughout this course, you are given readings and videos that may help any questions you have while also providing you assignments to help wrap your head around the content you are learning. There are also some segments that allow you to communicate with others who are also taking this course that may be in the same position you are in.

By Julie K

Dec 22, 2022

For a beginner it is an amazing amalgamation of general info about Data Analysis. Though at times it looked like it was trying to cover too wide a range of what could be in the field. The guidance was clear and well thought out and it's a great resource that points you in the direction you might want to go.

This is definitely a course where you can finish within the week (during the free trial) to really see if this is a direction you would like to go.

By Thi A V

Mar 18, 2021

Love it so far, the instructors are great, articulated and even if it's an online course you still feel attached to it.

Career change isn't easy for anyone but the introduction to Data Analyst Course 1 makes it very interesting and good challenge you want to face and solve, which made you want to learn more about it. Despite some error in the quiz and tools, this course is worth it and totally recommend it. Best of luck to those who may want to enroll.

By Kandice B

Apr 23, 2022

I found this course to be very helpful as someone new the concepts of data analytics. It breaks each topic down into easy to digest concepts which makes it easy to understand and follow along. I also like the fact that it provided additional resources to get more practice or more information about the topics covered. The format of alternating between video and reading material kept things interesting so you are not bored as you go through the course.

By Aaron A

Apr 17, 2022

This course has been great in supplying me with a strong foundation for starting my data analysis journey! I had previously completed another certificate through a differenc organization and while great, it didn't supply enough hands on instruction or context. This does just that. Even with working with data and light analysis on a daily level, this course expanded my understasnding of how to use spreadsheets and introduced the use of SQL. I love it!

By Rajendra T

Jul 12, 2022

Owsome! was an amazing experiance. Google and Coursera have given me a good oportunity to make my career in new world. and the Trainer of this course Tony Programme manager at google have given a good examples and the knowladge of foundation course. even i wanted to say thanks to his Collogues who also given the guidance. becuse of all of them and google i have earn the geme in my life. Thanks to google once again. Thanks and regards Rajendra Tambe

By Adarsh R

Apr 17, 2021

This course is very helpful to me, since I am a student and want to enhance my knowledge in this field and I got this certificate from google for free this means a lot to me, and people associated to me. I am very thankful to the platform. sir/mam I appreciate your incredible work in this education field.

This course enhances knowledge, makes temperament clear about how to think, what to think, what to ask, what to do and how to do as a data analyst.

By Rais H

Jun 3, 2024

Have a nice day, my teacher. Thank you for this course. This is nice work, teacher! I have completed this course, which is like full gratification! Employers appreciate these kinds of classes and can appreciate what's needed. I have developed during my learning. There is an opportunity to feature this project in my portfolio and add details to illustrate my rational thinking and skills. My recently completed course would look great on my profile.

By Timothy B

Apr 3, 2022

Something I noticed:

When looking into this certification I saw it would take "Approximately 6 months to complete Suggested pace of 10 hours/week" which would total "approximately" 260 hours.

However, if one looks at the approximate hours to complete as identified in each of the 8 courses that make up the certification and sums them you will find the total approx. hours for the certification is 168 hours which equates to 4 months (10 hrs / week).

By subi v

Jun 30, 2022

First i was nervous , because i'm from a commerce background now i'm pursuing business analystics in a business school , so as of now i only learnt the basic coding but i was really upset that whether i can succeed in this field , but i loved this field.. visualization is the favorite part for mine always, but after doing this course i kind of got a confidence that i can shine well, and yeah, thanks google for bringing up this wonderful course..