Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Red Hat Enterprise Linux

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Red Hat Enterprise Linux by Red Hat

4.9
stars
152 ratings
43 reviews

About the Course

This course will provide you with a basic introduction to Linux® skills using Red Hat® Enterprise Linux 8. It will show you how a Linux system is organized, and will demonstrate introductory system administration tasks, which you will be able to practice on your own. You will be introduced to reasons why Linux and the open source development model are so important in today's computing environment. Linux systems are used everywhere—the internet, point-of-sale systems, and the world's stock markets. You’ll find Linux running smart TVs, in-flight entertainment systems, and most of the top supercomputers in the world. There are many reasons why it is valuable for you to learn Linux. If you are looking for new opportunities in IT, Linux skills are in high demand. For example, if you are developing applications, it's likely your application or its runtime is hosted on Linux. If you're working in the cloud, your cloud instances may be based on Linux, and your private or public cloud environment is also probably based on Linux. If you're working with mobile applications or the Internet of Things, it is also likely that the operating system of your device is based on Linux. And, if you use Windows, you'll need to interoperate with Linux. After completing this course, you will have a solid introduction to working with Linux from the command line, using Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 as a model. In applying these skills, you will be able to perform fundamental operational tasks, whether your Linux machine is on your desk or on a remote system across the Internet....

Top reviews

WA
Mar 6, 2021

What an amazing journey it had been, a learning curve for anyone who is interested to be a system administrator. Thank you coursera.

KM
Dec 4, 2020

This was a great course for me to understand the fundamentals of Linux and waiting for more courses from RedHat.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 45 Reviews for Fundamentals of Red Hat Enterprise Linux

By Kalpit M

Dec 5, 2020

This was a great course for me to understand the fundamentals of Linux and waiting for more courses from RedHat.

By Miroslaw L

Dec 8, 2020

great teacher

By Cristian

Dec 28, 2020

5 Stars for the trainer. He is easy to follow and it is a pleasure to listen to him.

5 stars for the content. I am not a noob but I had a lot of things to learn. I hugely appreciated the ratio between theory and hands-on.

I wish there was a longer version but I realize it is a free version and I thank you very much for the time and energy you invested into creating this high-value content.

By Maurice H

Mar 20, 2021

As someone new to the Linux environment, I have to say this course was excellent. The lessons and documentation were easy to read and understand, the labs were informative and easy to follow. The presenter was well spoken and easy to understand.At no point in time did I feel overwhelmed or clueless. Definitely one of the best courses I've done on this site.

By Raoul-Aime K

Apr 11, 2021

J'ai aimé la qualité des supports. Le formateur va dans le détails et ça permet à tout débutant de se familiariser progressivement, puis rapidement.

By wondwossen a

Mar 7, 2021

What an amazing journey it had been, a learning curve for anyone who is interested to be a system administrator. Thank you coursera.

By RAHUL K

Jan 3, 2021

Best course to get started with Redhat Enterprise Linux. Also the guided exercises gave me hands-on experience.

By Ransher S

Apr 16, 2021

The information was very well explained both in the student guide as well as the instructional videos.

By J C

Mar 25, 2021

Enjoyed the course, the Instructor was very clear and provided the right amount of hands on examples.

By Widasun W

Dec 29, 2020

very intersting course. very interesting instructor.Thank you Redhat, coursera and COL-Canada

By Rodney Y C L

Dec 21, 2020

Enhanced my usable knowledge on Red Hat Linux industrial standards http://rodyeo.dyndns.org

By CHATHURA M W

Feb 22, 2021

I learnt what I required on Red Hat Enterprise Linux. Thank you Red Hat and Coursera!

By Pascal U E

Feb 14, 2021

Very well detailed course, a good introduction to Linux and to Red Hat!

By Alexey S

Apr 15, 2021

Great! Just great everything: course teacher, lessons, labs!

By Karthika .

Feb 11, 2021

Easy to understandable. I am getting much knowledge on linux

By Alejandra I O M

Feb 4, 2021

Chris Caillouet, you're great!!

Thanks a lot for this course

By Kelvin T O

Jan 7, 2021

An Excellent course to begin a system administration career

By Gayan

Mar 29, 2021

This was a great course. I got maximum knowledge on redhat

By Amunugama G R M T B R

Feb 9, 2021

Really good course to understand the funamentals of linux.

By Elvin M

Jan 16, 2021

Everything is clear to understand. Thank you very much.

By Asmaa

Mar 2, 2021

This course is very useful and i learned linux from it

By JAY S D

Apr 11, 2021

it was one of the best course i ever had learn

By Tomislav H

Mar 7, 2021

Chris Caillouet is great to listen and watch.

By Alex M

Nov 8, 2020

help me to understand enterprise Linux by RH

By Vinay M

Mar 29, 2021

Very nice learning and structured course