Chevron Left
Back to Academic Listening and Note-Taking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Academic Listening and Note-Taking by University of California, Irvine

4.5
stars
774 ratings
209 reviews

About the Course

This course will help non-native English speakers improve their listening and note-taking skills for the purpose of listening to academic lectures. You will learn techniques for improving your understanding and skills for taking more effective notes, and you will get lots of practice in using these. If you're planning to attend college classes in English, then this class is for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Understand and follow a lecture 2. Take better lecture notes 3. Discuss courses with classmates and professors 4. Give an effective academic presentation Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Top reviews

TA
Dec 10, 2018

It is very useful and very interesting course i learned a lot of skills from this course and these skills which i learned from this course will help me in my whole life regarding my studies

AR
May 16, 2020

I think this is very helpful for someone not used to learning in English. The content was very articulate and talks about note-taking methods along with assignments that help practice it.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 212 Reviews for Academic Listening and Note-Taking

By Jhersson M M A

Aug 2, 2020

This course has been a great educational experience, now I know how to take better notes in lecture.

By Aiman A

Nov 13, 2018

I'm very happy because I have completed my course successfully. I've learned a lot from this course.

By Mashiur R

Feb 24, 2021

This course fits me really well and has taken my understanding in this sector to a newer heights.

By Iryna K

Apr 27, 2020

I improve my skills not only for academic listening,but for listening in complete

Thanks so much)

By vignesh v

May 28, 2021

excellent this course its very helpful in my research how to listen and Note taking in lecture.

By Osvaldo E P

Aug 2, 2018

This course is excellent. It´s going to help me a lot. All the hints and clues are very useful.

By Kayra V L G

Jul 14, 2021

This is a very good course, in order to put into practice your listening and writing skills.

By NEHA R B 1

Sep 7, 2017

thank you for providing such wonderful course and great service. looking forward to get e

By Daniel P L

Jun 3, 2020

I loved the course. I feel fully prepared to keep my studies. This course is wonderful!

By Stanislava N

Feb 25, 2019

It was my first course here and i'm sure it is one of the best! I strongly recommend!!!

By open y e

Nov 23, 2018

I'M VERY HAPPY BECOAISE I GET THIS COUSE , THINK YOU COURSERA , AND THINK YOU TEACHER .

By Gaayathriashhok B

Jul 29, 2020

I loved it! It was really helpful and I will use these tips and techniques.

Thank You!

By hinako k

May 29, 2020

It was an informative course with lots of opportunities of real practice to take notes

By Tetiana S

Apr 1, 2018

This course is interesting and warth taking. A lot of videos and useful information!

By Ujala A

Aug 17, 2020

This course is just amazing . All the teachers are very hard working and dedicated.

By MATIAS G M P

Jul 1, 2021

Great course with a lot of hands-on activities that help to assimilate the content

By Chaw W H

Jun 13, 2020

Learnt many things from this course related to Listening and note taking practice

By Juan C M G

Aug 7, 2021

it was an interesting course and I learned some techniques that I did not know.

By Yeirin M C O

Aug 4, 2021

I loved this course, it was pretty helpful, I learned a lot, thank you so much

By Seyed A S

Mar 26, 2021

Awesome, really great course with great information plus great assidnment.

By ibrahim k

Dec 27, 2020

so good i used what i learned and it helped me allot highly recommend it

By Jonathan R H L

Oct 12, 2020

Great course. Especially for those that are going to enter a University.

By Om M V

Aug 26, 2020

Amazing Course and hats off to the UCI team for putting it together!

By Rachain A

Jul 28, 2020

Good techniques . I have a lot of strategies for my class lecture

By Natan M

Jan 29, 2020

It's a good course, you really learn how to take effective notes.