Chevron Left
Back to Principles of UX/UI Design

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Principles of UX/UI Design by Meta

4.6
stars
178 ratings

About the Course

Learn the fundamentals of User Experience (UX) research and design. Become immersed in the UX process of identifying problems and iterating and testing designs to find appropriate solutions. You’ll learn how to empathize with users through best-practice research approaches, and create common UX artifacts such as user personas. And you’ll use UX insights to make appropriate design decisions. By utilizing the User Interface (UI) design process, you will be able to create wireframes for features in Figma, and turn them into Minimum Viable Product (MVP) style prototypes from your mockups. You’ll also learn the core principles of design such as hierarchy and the use of grids. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Design digital products that create value and solve a user's problems in meaningful ways. • Recognize what constitutes successful UX UI and evaluate existing interfaces for design consistency and quality. •  Identify best practice interaction design methods and evaluate and improve your own and others' designs. •  Create, share and test your UX UI designs following best practice guidelines. This is a beginner course for learners who would like to prepare themselves for a career in UX UI development. To succeed in this course, you do not need prior development experience, only basic internet navigation skills and an eagerness to learn....

Top reviews

MM

Feb 13, 2023

I appreciate all the skills I learned in this course. It gave me insight into what constitutes the best practices when designing a mobile application centered around a user.

KT

Feb 12, 2023

This is properly one of the best courses for anyone looking to kick-start in UX/UI design field. The course includes everything you need to know in UX and UI.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 52 Reviews for Principles of UX/UI Design

By Alberto V Q

Nov 19, 2022

I've never been into visuals and graphic interface design but this course convinced me of the importance of the UX/UI process which I now enjoy and respect. It contains a lot of theory content on usability, design, and interactivity that I wasn't expecting but I found more enjoyable than the other parts of design like lines, depth, color, typefaces, etc. I took this course and the whole specialization because "Interfaces are Important", and I learned all the key parts of how and what to render but never the "why" behind it all. The HTML and CSS advanced course explains the semantics of the HTML world but this course gives it meaning and empathy to the design elements beyond the screen, which are centered on the user.

By Rodion S

Dec 7, 2022

Took me a while to complete a final assignment.

It's kinda sad that one of two persons that reviewed me did not made fair score, giving me 0 points when I actually had done what was assigned, but I made it anyway.

Instructors were great!

By Dan B

Feb 4, 2023

There are so many errors in this course. And it really is quite embarrassing considering the topic and the errors in it. I'm starting to wonder if reviews are bought by the course maker :-) can not recommend it unfortunately and was sad it was part of the Meta iOS track

By zhengpeng

Nov 24, 2022

Thanks to coursera, thanks to mate, thanks to the lecturer of coursera platform video, thanks to everyone, thank you, love you

By Walters S

Nov 12, 2022

Better than I thought! It covers the core subjects and functions that a ux/ui needs to do daily!

By Khant L T

Feb 12, 2023

This is properly one of the best courses for anyone looking to kick-start in UX/UI design field. The course includes everything you need to know in UX and UI.

By Tam B

Dec 26, 2022

Thanks for providing a good certificated course, I appreciate it. The certificates in these courses will give me good fundamentals for my future career

By Orel B

Dec 15, 2022

This course is awesome!!! Its a lot of work if you really want to learn but the benefits is tremendous, especially for me as a full stack developer

By Gustavo G

Dec 30, 2022

What a great course! I learned a lot about how to use Figma and UI/UX foundations. Thank you so much to the instructors!

By Iván Z

Nov 8, 2022

Great course, very good and clear information, amazing readings and exercises and a great final assignment.

By Haneen

Dec 20, 2022

Rich content . I have found it very useful as it answered a lot of questions in my mind. Highly recommend.

By Luiz A J A

Dec 21, 2022

It surprised me. Never though that would be so much about this subject.

By Amanullah A

Nov 15, 2022

The course was pretty insightful and easy to understand. Thanks!

By Aldo C

Dec 5, 2022

Well explained. The instructors are really well prepared.

By james h

Jan 16, 2023

A very easy course that I'd imagine most technically minded people will sail through. Greater challenges lie within the other courses in the Certificate program.

Ironically I found that the course delivery was inadequate from a UX perspective - maybe more down to Coursera platform limitations but nonetheless something that Meta would probably want to consider for next iteration. The course is also held back by Peer Review which is too long and people either start nit-picking, or they don't care at all and give full points. Either way, that isn't rewarding.

By Thomas M

Feb 8, 2023

From the first course, this specialization's curriculum degrades in both information value and instructional competence. The assignments are incomplete and confusing, the material is haphazardly assembled and terribly explained. It gave me an excuse to learn Figma, which seems great, but I think I would have gotten just as much out of their tutorials and documentation.

By Stephanie N

Feb 1, 2023

The course focuses on inane minutia that have no practical use other than to pass the quizzes. Assignments that require templates aren't given and you have to make them from scratch yourself, wasting an immense amount of time. Peer reviewers don't take grading seriously and tend to grade everything with a 0.

By Senon U

Nov 22, 2022

Leider muss man sich alles selber über andere Quellen aneignen. Verstehe auch nicht warum man so lange auf den nächsten Kurs warten muss...

By Adolfo C

Mar 4, 2023

This course was incredibly beneficial to my development as a software engineer. I have gained massive respect for UX/UI Designers and I'm glad I was able to learn the basics. As I move forward, I'll be looking at designs for software with a more keen eye and make note of what works in designs and become a better designer as I go. Excellent course, I'm eager to learn more!

By Alejandro R

Feb 8, 2023

Muy profundo en sus conceptos ( abúndate lectura ) sienta las bases necesarias de los principios de introducción al mundo del diseño, realmente agradecido por este curso que en lo personal aclaro una gran cantidad de dudas y e doto de las herramientas para dar inicio en el mundo profesional del dieño.

By Ghadeer E

Feb 23, 2023

The course was full of valuable information and it was presented in a great way. And you'll get to apply the information you gained in the assignment which was really fun to do.

By Makhosi M

Feb 14, 2023

I appreciate all the skills I learned in this course. It gave me insight into what constitutes the best practices when designing a mobile application centered around a user.

By Tetiana D

Feb 5, 2023

Great course for developers, especially if they don't aware of creating prototypes. It's a quite important skill for future opportunities!

By Aamad N

Feb 15, 2023

Very good course this has improved my theoretical skills in UI/UX. I think every web developer should have knowledge of UI/UX.

By Pinaet P

Jan 13, 2023

From theory to practical knowledge. Have a good project to apply the knowledge. A must for front-end developer.