Chevron Left
Back to Simulation Analysis for Mechanical Engineers with Autodesk Fusion 360

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Simulation Analysis for Mechanical Engineers with Autodesk Fusion 360 by Autodesk

4.8
stars
521 ratings
86 reviews

About the Course

The foundation of engineering design is often coupled with validation. Simulation is a great tool that allows engineers to test, validate, and modify designs before they become a physical prototype. When used early in the process for simulation driven design and throughout the development process, simulation can help drive the design, make informed design decisions, speed up time to production, and most importantly, identify and eliminate costly design mistakes. Like any other tool though, it must be used properly to yield the best results. In this course, we’ll explore the usage static stress simulation, shape optimization, thermal and other mechanical simulation types to better understand how we can apply these tools to everyday design problems. After taking this course, you'll be able to: - Describe the simulation workflow in Fusion 360. - Summarize the use cases for various types of simulation studies. - Demonstrate knowledge and skills in more advanced Fusion 360 CAD and CAE skills. - Explain and identify simulation results...

Top reviews

RM
May 26, 2020

The course covers all domains like structural,thermal and dynamics.The best thing is that the complex geometry used in simulation is also shared. The way of explaining the method is vert good.

AB
Apr 27, 2020

Great amount of practice for simulations!! Indeed Fusion 360 is a perfect integrated combo for CAD, CAE, CAM! Just if CFD would have been included too, it would have been even more great :-)

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 84 Reviews for Simulation Analysis for Mechanical Engineers with Autodesk Fusion 360

By Nabham G

Apr 19, 2020

Was a newbie in Simulation workspace. I learned a lot of basic knowledge and optimization in design by analyzing the simulation results. It was a great course also enjoyed the practical implementation with the supplied files. Time well spent in binge learning during these lockdown days.

By Vedant A

Sep 19, 2020

This course is good to understand the basics and simulation and application of simulation in real world scenarios. These course was designed in a proper manner, content and practice problems included in course will drive you to get the insights of simulation on Fusion 360 platform. Thanks Autodesk to provide this course.

By George W

Aug 24, 2020

A simple to follow course and very well explained. after completing this i feel that my fusion 360 skills and confidence improved dramatically. i now feel confident in designing component that i know can be simulated to reduce costs and mass whilst also ascertaining the mechanical validity of models.

By Zubair A

Jun 4, 2020

Thank you so much Autodesk, it's truly an awesome course. My skills are boosted up after completing the course "Simulation Analysis for Mechanical Engineers with Autodesk Fusion 360". I'd highly recommend Mechanical Engineers and Students to enroll in this course.

By Yash S

Aug 12, 2020

it was fun learning on coursera. Almost all my doubt regarding Simulation Analysis for Mechanical Engineers with Autodesk Fusion 360 was cleared and every topic was presented in such a manner that we can grab things very easily.

By Dilio L

Aug 9, 2020

the course is very complete and direct covering the topics of simulation and explaining their fundamentals and essentials to carry these tests and understand the value of the results fusion 360 can give to us.

By Royal M

May 27, 2020

The course covers all domains like structural,thermal and dynamics.The best thing is that the complex geometry used in simulation is also shared. The way of explaining the method is vert good.

By Akshay A B

Apr 28, 2020

Great amount of practice for simulations!! Indeed Fusion 360 is a perfect integrated combo for CAD, CAE, CAM! Just if CFD would have been included too, it would have been even more great :-)

By Camilo C V

Nov 9, 2020

Excelente curso para introducirse en el mundo de las simulaciones, existe varias opciones de analisis con los cuales puedes mejorar los diseños para un correcto funcionamiento

By Shanmukha S C

Aug 7, 2020

Excellent course to take-on, which exemplifies every aspect of the simulation environment also a good knowledge gaining course for a person new to the simulation environment

By Newton D S

Jun 9, 2020

From day one everything was very clear short videos help me to get through various steps of the simulation.

Please add electronic cooling simulation in the further courses.

By mfehlers

Aug 8, 2020

Excellent primer on simulation - hard to find this type of specialized instruction. A lot of material, but definitely more than a cursory examination of simulation.

By Samarpan F

Aug 13, 2020

Excellent course for anyone getting started with simulation. This course has introduced me to the beauty of Simulation analysis. Simply a brilliant experience.

By Haad A

Sep 8, 2020

A great step ahead toward the analysis of the design from the very critical eye with fusion 360. Highly Recommend to all the mechanical engineers.

By Kamasani P

Jun 2, 2020

This course was a good attempt to understand topology ,shape optimization, thermal stress, thermal and static stress analysis in various parts

By Rohit K C

May 27, 2020

the instructor is clear and every small features are touched in the course. Self learning is encouraged by giving Practice Problems.

By SANRAAB D

Aug 12, 2020

This was a great experience on learning how to simulate and analyze models and validate their designs.An advanced approach of CAE

By SYED Z A

Oct 4, 2020

Had a great learning experience with AutoDesk. It's the best platform or site to learn Designing and to Innovate

By SHASHI K K

Sep 28, 2020

Excellent Course to know about various types of simulations to be performed under various operating conditions.

By KALAIPRABHU S

Jul 14, 2020

This course have best contents which are helpful to complete and learn complete process involved in simulation.

By Mohamed M

May 7, 2020

Great course give the essential about simulation and it will more better if you could add industry example

By Pui M

Oct 22, 2020

A bit technical on the various simulation analysis. On the stress, heat and it is an eye opener.

By MIDHUN K

Aug 18, 2020

i enjoyed the course very much. Im a mechanical engineer and i really enjoyed doing the couse

By SIMONE A

Jul 30, 2020

Very professional course! I learned a lot about the simulation area of fusion 360. Thank you!

By RITESH S

May 18, 2020

Thank you for the instruction given by the instructor and it makes easily understandable.