Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Technology Enriched Teaching

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Technology Enriched Teaching by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
1,203 ratings
316 reviews

About the Course

This course focuses on the key concepts you need in order to effectively integrate technology into your teaching, without letting it overshadow language learning. Discover current and future trends in educational technology, along with strategies for implementing these trends in the classroom and beyond. As technology is continually evolving, learn how to keep up on current technological applications through professional development networks and training opportunities....

Top reviews

SI
Oct 16, 2020

Awesome as ever. Some typos need to be corrected in quizzes and instructions. Also, I have finished 7 courses in 3 weeks because I was on a mission. I hope to complete this course within 1 month time.

SB
Mar 6, 2017

Great course which taught me how to integrate technology into my teaching. Thanks so much to the instructors for making it all into a story so that we'll have fund to learn and remember everything!!!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 315 Reviews for Teach English Now! Technology Enriched Teaching

By Christian P

Aug 30, 2021

This course is very informative! The teachers are very dedicated and knowledgeable. Thank you so much to all my teachers of this course, to ASU and to Coursera, Thank you very much! Love you all from the Philippines!

By Vj_ W

Sep 28, 2020

Excellent course for those who are in reluctant or feeling incompetent of using various tech devices to be included in everyday teaching. Great instructors with very clear instructions and excellent role play.

By Yadi S

Jan 31, 2019

This course helps me a lot in giving the idea to incorporate technology in teaching English. :) I really thank you to the creator of this website and the instructors who have shared their knowledge as well.

By Jonathan K

Sep 28, 2018

As always, the creators of this course have done a fantastic job of everything. I've recommended this course to a friend and would do so again the next time anyone asks me about earning a tesol certificate.

By Demrie M A

Jul 7, 2019

I learned a TON from this class. It was extremely helpful. Since I'm an "older" teacher, many of technology offerings were foreign to me. I've not incorporated quite a few that I didn't even know existed!

By Isabella D S

Jul 11, 2019

Excellent course just like the other 6 ones. ASU University along with Coursera did an outstanding job. I am so glad I have had the opportunity to enrich my knowledge with this courses. 100% recommended.

By Shahid I

Oct 17, 2020

Awesome as ever. Some typos need to be corrected in quizzes and instructions. Also, I have finished 7 courses in 3 weeks because I was on a mission. I hope to complete this course within 1 month time.

By ROCIO B

Jan 26, 2017

As always the course was well developed, I loved the pre-teaching videos. They do involve a lot of creativity. I learned a lot of useful things that I hope to be able to use with my students.

Thanks

By Andrew N

Oct 11, 2016

I think this is one of the better courses in the series, it brings some things that are generally common sense into a more crystallized sense, so that we can apply technology in a better way,

By Жансая Р

Jan 19, 2021

Undoubtedly this course was challenging and intriuging enough. I had learned lots of new, significant knowledge that will boost my teaching. Thanks a lot Arizona state university educators:)

By Рахимбекова Г

Jan 9, 2021

I am very grateful to the organizers of the course. The course is very useful and I learned a lot for myself. Very intersting and interactive lessons with practical tasks. Thanks!!!!!

By Marina M F

Mar 19, 2017

I really loved this course, on top of everything i loved technology enriched lessons because i have been always doubtful about using technology and now, it seems so easy and clear

By vineeta k s

Jun 28, 2020

I am happy that I am doing these courses from Coursera. Thank you to my instructors who were so clear in their instructions. The content and pedagogy of the course was excellent.

By Cassiano R

May 5, 2020

Loved it. You acquire so much knowledge. I feel myself a much better teacher and professional. With this course I can see now new ways of adapting technology into my class plan.

By Nilce A

Oct 16, 2017

It was great to take this course. It gives you support to improve your classes with technologies that can enhance your students motivation to learn a new language. I loved it!

By Catherine

Jul 23, 2020

This course is quite practical. It taught me use what kind of technology and how to use it appropriately in my class. I strongly recommend TESOL student to learn this course.

By Olga U

Jun 26, 2020

I'd like to say thanks very much to teachers and creators of this amazing course. And a very special thanks to Shane and Jessica. Its's a real pleasure to watch your lessons.

By Hieu P

Aug 2, 2021

Thanks for the course, thanks for the AZU team, It provided me a general ideas of applying technology in teaching and gave me courage to use more technology into my classes.

By MADJEKARELYN M S L

Jan 19, 2020

Everything about Teach English Now is worth every second of my time and effort. The content, the approach, and most especially the professors - everything is immaculate.

By Лилия Т

Jan 24, 2020

I think I really needed this course as I was always afraid of using technology on my lessons, now I want to explore and try to incorporate technology into my teaching.

By Alba R S

Jul 27, 2018

The best course with difference!

I think it is necessary to know how to handle new technologies correctly, because today's world is full of new technological resources.

By Nordin B

Dec 11, 2017

Great course, helped me gain the knowledge for choosing the right technology tools that help my students and me.

Thank you, and I hope to join more of your courses.

By Anna M C

Feb 6, 2018

I would like to thank you for this course. It was a great opportunity for me. I learned so much and had a great time with you. All the best from Poland, Anna

By Marta R A

Feb 3, 2018

Realmente es un curso innovador, muy interactivo, y pensado totalmente para poder realizarlo a distancia. Sin duda, una muy buena experiencia. Recomendable.

By Zainab M I

Jul 12, 2019

I have taken many courses on using technology in the classroom. This one has been one of the most inspirational and engaging courses I have ever taken.