Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with Power BI Desktop

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with Power BI Desktop by Coursera Project Network

4.7
stars
1,862 ratings
444 reviews

About the Course

In this 2-hour long tutorial, you will learn the basics of using Power BI Desktop software. We will do this by analyzing data on credit card defaults with Power BI Desktop. Power BI Desktop is a free Business Intelligence application from Microsoft that lets you load, transform, and visualize data. You can create interactive reports and dashboards quite easily, and quickly. We will learn some of the basics of Power BI by importing, transforming, and visualizing the data. This course is aimed at learners who are looking to get started with the Power BI Desktop software. There are no hard prerequisites and any competent computer user should be able to complete the tutorial successfully. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

AZ
Nov 16, 2020

Simple, easy and short course. Would definitely recommend it if you were looking to learn about power BI in a short period. Very informative and provide good explanation of the basics of the software,

CG
Jul 25, 2020

Perfect Guided Project if you want to get yourself familiarize with working knowledge of PowerBI maybe for a specific task. However, for a detailed understanding, this may not be of much help.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 447 Reviews for Getting Started with Power BI Desktop

By José M V G

Jul 15, 2020

It's a short but useful course. It allows to know the basics of Power BI and how to show great reports with simple information.

By David H

Aug 9, 2020

Excelente, 100% recomendado. Después de realizar el curso tienes todo el conocimiento necesario para investigar por tu cuenta

By Luu T H

Jan 28, 2021

It only takes 2 hours to explore Power BI and how to use it basically.

The learning program is smooth.

Thanks.

Best regards,

By Kevin C

Dec 24, 2020

Very informative. In short time it was able to teach so many great things. Thank you very much for this Coursera Project!

By Jian

Jun 30, 2020

A short course but a very good experience since it can be quickly set up with the virtual desktop feature. A good start.

By Erandy C G

Mar 15, 2021

It's a really good course for beginners, it gives you the basics for using the data and how to do basic visualizations.

By Youssef M

Nov 5, 2020

A well structured guided project, it gives you an overview on Power BI and some basic though essential functionalities.

By Mariana C d L

Aug 26, 2020

Just perfect to understand the basics and get start with simple projects. Easy to understand, very quick and practical!

By Venkatesh R

Dec 25, 2020

Absolutely awesome course for PowerBI beginners. Amit is a great tutor and has explained things in a paced manner.

By Smita J

Nov 1, 2020

The session for Power BI Desktop have been totally enriching and gainful. The concepts are explained in details.

By ZAFEER H

Jul 12, 2020

Beautifully designed for those who has little or no knowledge of how to import and visualize data using Power BI.

By Aldo G

Aug 17, 2020

Very useful introduction to Power BI. It shows the main components and gives a general view of the application.

By Mansi

Jul 2, 2020

Well paced course with instructor giving clear instruction for each step. Loved the concept of working hands on

By Vilayma O

Jul 3, 2020

Its easy to understand and in a basic level for the person that is starting in the PBI Dashboard development.

By Omolabake T

Sep 13, 2020

Although, I had to dedicate extra hours to practice. It was well though, perfect and now I feel like a pro !

By Abdelrahman A E

Oct 29, 2020

Very good for a starter but need subtitles and more projects like this for intermediate and advanced levels

By Nguyen N D

Sep 6, 2020

Thanks to this course I have a primary knowledge to use Power BI. It takes me a short-time but very useful.

By Mohammed Z

Jun 21, 2020

Amazing teaching by the guide,it was explained in an amazing manner,im feeling glad after doing this course

By Bryant K F F

Oct 25, 2020

Great opportunity in learning and the instructor is great in teaching especially in Step by Step process.

By Masape M M K

Jul 25, 2020

Very nice and very gentle introduction. I finished it and wanted to got to the next level, I feel ready!

By Srivatsava C

Mar 22, 2021

It is an absolute learning for beginners, the way the topic was explained with the demo is outstanding.

By ABDULAZIZ A

Oct 31, 2020

Great Content it introduces you into Power BI. You can learn how to import, analyze and visualize data.

By Jaraine L

Jul 19, 2020

Easy to follow and understand and I do not have to download the app for the hands on as I am using Mac.

By OMOTOSHO O M

Oct 23, 2020

The project is a very good start to Power BI. It is very intuitive and fascinating. You can try it out

By Vinicius G S

Sep 27, 2020

Curso muito bom e de fácil aprendizado. Me deu um estimulo a querer aprender mais sobre este software!