Chevron Left
Back to Algorithmic Toolbox

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Algorithmic Toolbox by University of California San Diego

4.6
stars
10,108 ratings
2,143 reviews

About the Course

The course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

Top reviews

BD
Jan 19, 2021

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

SG
Jan 19, 2017

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 2,068 Reviews for Algorithmic Toolbox

By Spartan C

Dec 24, 2020

Very good content, having few reference discussions on few more variants of knapsack would really help .a

By Saurabh S

Jan 20, 2019

Its amazing due to new questions... its a best course if you have to learn algorithm... I really mean it..

By Prabhat S

Sep 15, 2017

was perfect to start and thanks to instructor, I cleared many confusions and learned some nice new logics.

By soufiane l

Nov 20, 2020

I really like this course , it's just amazing how all monetors make hard ideas and problems to easy ones.

By Tatsat R

Aug 7, 2020

one of the best course online and the level of questions were very good

it took some time but was worth it

By Uday S

May 30, 2020

The quality of practice problems is good.i understood the concepts because of the programming assinments.

By Cardy M I

Apr 15, 2018

Excellent course! If you want to learn about basic principles of algorithm design, then take this course.

By Héctor C

Oct 30, 2017

Very nice course, I really liked the homework problems, I think most of them are enlightenment exercises.

By shikhar s

Jun 18, 2020

This is one of the best ways to teach this course of algorithms, thank you, you gave me a path to coding

By Zhao Y

May 15, 2020

Great course! The assignments are of high quality and solving problem is challenging but worth the time.

By VASU S

Jan 24, 2020

Amazing learning experience. Thank you Standford University and Coursera for this wonderful opportunity.

By davoud s

Jan 3, 2020

very helpful, practically teach you how to apply basic programming while learning differernt algorithms.

By Баранов А Е

Jan 14, 2017

Informative, with minimal theory - it is plus for me, because allow save time. Some tasks is not easy :)

By Syed S M

Apr 18, 2020

Wow, such a great course i have learnt many new algorithm that can help me in near future at job i wish

By Saurabh K M

Dec 6, 2019

Assignments are really good. Most of the important algorithms are covered and added to the assignments.

By Xiaoyuan C

Dec 22, 2017

Excellent course! Interesting, easy-to-understand, very good lecture sildes and programming assignment!

By Mauro B

Sep 11, 2016

Solutions are explained with too much detail. You should give the student a chance to learn by herself.

By Karun

May 9, 2016

Great course to understand different categories of Algorithms and which one to apply to solve a problem

By Shriyanshi S

Jul 13, 2020

Its a great course to build your algorithm skills .Had a great help in strengthening my core concepts.

By Abhay T

May 14, 2020

This course gave me ability to think and design logic and algorithms for various programming problems.

By XIAO S

Feb 11, 2018

I really love this course, but the problem is that I hope to have better texts to read and understand.

By Marcus V M d S

Mar 27, 2017

The programming assignments are great, with the right amount of challenge to help fixate the learning.

By Seman B

Nov 24, 2017

Практические задания показались гораздо более сложными, по сравнению с тем, что объясняется в лекции.

By Anisuzzaman K

May 15, 2016

Algorithm Toolbox is an awesome course for getting started with problem thinking and problem solving!