Chevron Left
Back to Graph Analytics for Big Data

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Graph Analytics for Big Data by University of California San Diego

4.2
843 ratings
160 reviews

About the Course

Want to understand your data network structure and how it changes under different conditions? Curious to know how to identify closely interacting clusters within a graph? Have you heard of the fast-growing area of graph analytics and want to learn more? This course gives you a broad overview of the field of graph analytics so you can learn new ways to model, store, retrieve and analyze graph-structured data. After completing this course, you will be able to model a problem into a graph database and perform analytical tasks over the graph in a scalable manner. Better yet, you will be able to apply these techniques to understand the significance of your data sets for your own projects....

Top reviews

KM

Dec 17, 2017

Got an amazing introduction to Graph Analytics in Big Data. Technical issues with Neo4J made this course a little more challenging than necessary. But the introduction to Spark GraphX was invaluable.

JT

Oct 26, 2016

This course was excellent as an introduction to Graph Analytics and using Neo4j. Not only did I learn a lot, I've been given tasks related to what I've learned in this course after finishing it.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 160 Reviews for Graph Analytics for Big Data

By Andrés F

Oct 10, 2016

Wonderful course.

By Mark d B

Jun 01, 2017

Very informative with handson exercises.

By Prashant S

Jan 27, 2018

g

By Nikos B

Aug 22, 2017

Amazing material and examples. Well done!

By Rodolfo H

Mar 21, 2017

Good approach for introducing to graph analytics

By Sayed T S

Jul 15, 2017

It was perfect course

By Samir A G

Dec 25, 2017

Neo4J part was great !

By ZIKIF H L

May 05, 2017

This is one of the toughest and most interesting course at it deals with big data in graph database. Highly recommend this course to those who wants to know graph database.

By Kevin M

Dec 17, 2017

Got an amazing introduction to Graph Analytics in Big Data. Technical issues with Neo4J made this course a little more challenging than necessary. But the introduction to Spark GraphX was invaluable.

By Ismail A I

May 21, 2017

Excellent course to get acquainted with the Graps

By LaKeisha W

Nov 02, 2016

I enjoyed this course and learned a great deal.

By Sanket C

Oct 12, 2017

Simple representation of ideas helped me to understand complicated concepts.

By Cheol-jin K

Nov 11, 2017

From theory to practice, it was a practical lesson.

By Hamada I M

Aug 08, 2017

very good

By Taha H M

Feb 12, 2018

Amazing instructors.

By Fernando M

Jul 25, 2017

Excellent course, and the hands on were very challenging and illustrative.

By Akshay V

Jul 17, 2017

The Course was amazing. It was very much helpful in getting the insights and developed my skills in analyzing the data using Graphs. Thank You Coursera and UC, San Diego Team.

By Suresh K P

Dec 16, 2017

Excellent course to understand the data and show the graphs to the end users

By Paolo M

Oct 09, 2016

This course allowed me to understand graph theory, evaluate graph properties, analitics and routing algorithms. In addition it introduces to neo4j and graphx, that are valuable software platforms for analyzing graphs

By Ben W

Jan 17, 2017

Not so easy, but well worth it!

By David d

Apr 06, 2018

Really enjoyed the Neo4j module. I would have liked to explore and have feedback for analysis that I am interested in exploring. It would be great to have direct contact with instructors. The last module was a lot of copying and pasting code that I feel will be extremely difficult to retain. Not sure what the purpose was.

By Seyed H M

Jun 03, 2017

I enjoyed a lot specially with the additional materials, giving insight to more in-depth concepts. I guess similar approach would help enrich the course if the course could also provide some basics of Scala so that we do not just copy and paste the commands. I am a programmer myself, but scripts like Scala have their own's very special culture that one has to adapt to it. It is not like Java or C++ which are easier to follow.

By Deleted A

Apr 02, 2019

excellent videos

By Nelson R

Apr 09, 2019

Some of the hands-on practices fail due to unknown issues but, after reading the blogs somebody finds solutions but nobody from courser or UC help or adv

By Luis A R

Jun 18, 2019

Graphical analyses are more pleasing to understand trends and their reperessation. Excellent Neo4j and GraphX tools