Chevron Left
Back to Data Analysis Using Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Analysis Using Python by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
stars
29 ratings
14 reviews

About the Course

This course provides an introduction to basic data science techniques using Python. Students are introduced to core concepts like Data Frames and joining data, and learn how to use data analysis libraries like pandas, numpy, and matplotlib. This course provides an overview of loading, inspecting, and querying real-world data, and how to answer basic questions about that data. Students will gain skills in data aggregation and summarization, as well as basic data visualization....

Top reviews

KG
Apr 12, 2021

Excellent course. Assignments /home work explaination need to be rethought. Special thanks to Jahnavi for helping through out the course.

SA
Apr 9, 2021

I can't really put it into words or appreciate enough how wonderful and valuable this course is.

Filter by:

1 - 15 of 15 Reviews for Data Analysis Using Python

By Hüseyin C Ü

Feb 24, 2021

Video lectures were split() into short fragments which I enjoyed very much. Brandon, the professor of the class is very much involved with the audience and he is not monotonous. This is a huge plus! The only point of improvement that I would like to mention is; in some assignments the ask could be more clear. However, this comes with a hidden advantage, it gets you researching the Python libraries/documents, and learn about more advanced topics with trial and error. This is not a class to just watch the lectures, if you like to do self-research and looking for a foundational class to build upon, don't miss it. Make sure to install pyCharm and Jupyter in your local machine to test your code more efficiently (he walks your through how to do that during the class). All in all, this is a high-quality class that deserves five stars, especially recommended for finance professionals.

By John L

Feb 10, 2021

The instructor, Brandon Krakowsky, is excellent. His instructions are clear and descriptive. He also seems to know when to repeat explanations or specific details. The technical support using Jupyter Notebook is very good. My only complaint is that the auto-grading sometimes doesn't consider that the order of completion may vary while the final results are effectively the same.

By Hxeny _ f

Apr 14, 2021

This course was very informative and challenging enough to keep my interest. Once I started I did not want to stop. This is my first set of courses in Python and I feel it gives a very good understanding of the language.

By Kanwar L G

Apr 13, 2021

Excellent course. Assignments /home work explaination need to be rethought. Special thanks to Jahnavi for helping through out the course.

By Sepideh A

Apr 14, 2021

I can't really put it into words or appreciate enough how wonderful and valuable this course is.

By Gourish K

Mar 27, 2021

Good introductory course. Brandon Krakowsky explained all the concepts clearly.

By Marjorie H

Apr 15, 2021

A great course to learn data analysis and visualization using Python

By Александр Е П

Feb 11, 2021

Practice makes perfect, and this course is truly practical

By Ezekiel R

Jan 30, 2021

Units Tests in the assignements are a bit buggy but they do give scope to research. Would be nice if the questions then are to the point.

By Anne L

Mar 25, 2021

Very informative course. However lessons feel more like telling than teaching. The lecturer could go more in depth.

By Alejandro M

Feb 8, 2021

Videos touching same theme were too short (26 sec, 1 min, etc.) and disruptive. Wish there could be more practices.

By Akash K

Apr 13, 2021

course is overall good but face some problem in understanding of homework questions, proper explanation is needed

By Daniel P

Dec 17, 2020

Short but very informative course. I like it!

By Vivian H

Dec 31, 2020

meh

By Badarinadh V

Dec 10, 2020

The course is very short. I expected more . Out of all the courses I have taken in coursera, this looked weak. The questions and instructions are ambiguous, could be more professional.

The lecture delivery is very good.