Chevron Left
Back to Developing Cloud Native Applications

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Developing Cloud Native Applications by IBM Skills Network

4.3
stars
185 ratings

About the Course

Do you want to learn about developing applications that are cloud native right from conception to implementation? In this course, you’ll begin with some crucial cloud concepts. Then, you will dive into specific tools and techniques for developing cloud native apps. Learning about the Cloud Native Computing Foundation, the significance of hybrid cloud infrastructures, and how they affect cloud app developers will be covered You will then look at two key areas of cloud thinking: modernization and continuous integration/continuous delivery....

Top reviews

AY

Jun 8, 2021

Good course! The instructors just need to fix the final project instructions. It's messing up the application on the CI/CD part. Other than that, it's perfect!

PV

Feb 18, 2021

Coursera become for me as first step towards future in IT industy!!!Thank you very much for this great job done by teachers and all involeved!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 54 Reviews for Developing Cloud Native Applications

By Cesar O H D

Aug 11, 2021

Excelente, no solo es seguir las instrucciones hay que sortear ciertos problemas tecnicos

By TAMETA2009

Apr 10, 2022

A nice course that pave the way to the cloud native application development.

By Ricardo A V A

Jun 2, 2021

Muy completo

By Oshinuga p

Mar 17, 2021

great course

By Vicente E C

Jul 20, 2022

A​mazing!!!

By Fatima

Aug 11, 2022

good

By Yuchen X

Jun 23, 2022

Tedious at first, it seems the only way you could get experience on the process of creating a web app. It's a little bit more complicated than I thought, but I do feel good after completing the final assignment. However the cloud foundry platform is officially being depracated. The exact process would not be helpful anymore, but getting an idea of how everything works is still very valuable.

By Neil C

Jun 4, 2021

Good course, although I feel some of the concepts could have been explained in a more new-user friendly way. The assessment had some confusing/conflicting requirements, where the steps of the instruction said to do 1 thing, but the assessment asked for something different/in reverse. So it's a little confusing which to do.

By Michal M

Jul 6, 2021

The labs were designed with incremental complexity and focus on constant reviewing and practice. The voice-over and slides in videos aren't in sync, which was messing with my head at times, but the material itself is fantastic.

By Marta C

Nov 1, 2021

The course was very informative and overall a good experience. I would say the videos should be led by instructors instead of the somewhat robotic AI as it helps comprehension of the materials.

By Praise I E

Jul 9, 2022

​I enjoyed the course but not everybody would be able to take pains to face the challenges. A little bit more explanation of the labs might be of help to someone who is easily discouraged.

By Lester B V

Feb 22, 2021

The course is very helpful in understanding the development process on the IBM Cloud, although some hands-on lab exercises are not available to perform.

By Merin S

Jul 12, 2022

Facing a lot of issues while doing the hands on lab. There were many changes in IBM cloud that was not mentioned in the instructions.

By Elton M M

Feb 15, 2022

Helps you understand how to build cloud apps using the ibm cloud and it's services

By Damilare S

Aug 1, 2022

Its a very good and well detailed course , a few updates are needed .

By Hitesh K

Apr 21, 2021

It is a fabulous course for learning cloud concepts.

By Shoaib A

Jun 30, 2021

amazing experince. course shoud b also hands on.

By darragh q

Apr 21, 2021

seriously need to update all the images used in the Labs. Way out of date and more help with resolution of problems within the final Lab

Would it not be in the interest of the tutor to publish all the issues and resolutions with images rather than receive posts about the same issues over and over.

eg. deploy stage needs to be set 64mb to run and pass in toolchain after changes to scripts

thanks

By Krislyn D

May 5, 2022

Better descriptions of what we are doing would really help. I can tell when I graded one assignment that the student didn't make the connections of what we were doing with the instructions given. I got an A but I'm not sure I could replicate what I did on my own.

By Marco S

Aug 17, 2021

The content itself, is good. Final Lab in Week 7 is a No-Go! When you exactly follow the instructions, you won't get the expected result. I spend a lot of hours, to get things done. In this case, all documents, should be viewed and updated.

By Victoria P

May 8, 2021

The final lab was very frustrating - instructions have to be updated and kept in sync with grading requirements.

By Pedro C

Apr 26, 2021

Course was nice and profitable, any case it needs a severe update of labs and information provided.

By Oliver E

Jul 18, 2021

too s​pecific to ibm cloud features and not very clear tasks to fullfill with screenshots.

By Nishant A

Sep 10, 2021

its confusing course instruction in week 7 was not clear

By Dan C

Jan 7, 2022

Be careful with this as you may need to pay more in order to complete the class. IBM are no longer providing 'Lite' accounts and depending on free-trail status and the amount you use to get through the class you may need to pay for IMB Cloud services which are used throughout the course. There are work-arounds offered in the group message board but I find them to be neither professional or adequate.