Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to the Digital Advertising Landscape

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to the Digital Advertising Landscape by University of Colorado Boulder

4.5
stars
182 ratings
44 reviews

About the Course

The digital advertising landscape is complex. There are many different types of ads, including: display, video, audio, sponsored, native, social media and search. Consumer data and the ad tech that action on that data are both ubiquitous and complicated. As a result the sheer number of options available to digital marketers is hard to comprehend and manage. This course covers the major forms of digital advertising, from basic display ads to search to cutting-edge programmatic advertising concepts. The Trade Desk, the leading programmatic advertising provider, joins us as our programmatic experts and offers an actionable roadmap on how small businesses can leverage state of the art advertising technologies to accomplish business objectives. In all, this course leaves students with an understanding of digital advertising in its various forms, and how to strategically identify digital advertising opportunities....

Top reviews

LL

Mar 13, 2020

I think being more clear on the fact that the discussions are key to finishing the course would be helpful. I had to go back through and respond to the questions. :)

HS

Jul 09, 2020

Gained very significant insight to the world of social media marketing and it's future. Looking forward to gaining an in-dept analysis for the same.

Filter by:

26 - 43 of 43 Reviews for Introduction to the Digital Advertising Landscape

By OKAN T

Sep 19, 2020

thank you

By Oluwole-Wise S D

Aug 11, 2020

So

By Murtaza M

Jun 24, 2020

the course content was good. I struggled with the optional submission for reviews and the peer-review process (in terms of the quality of responses required), but would highly recommend it for anyone wanting to understand the marketplace.

By Nicholas R R

Apr 04, 2020

Excellent introductory course. weeks 1-5 are definite eye openers about the industry. I have to say that week 6 was anticlimactic , though i understand the design of the course is adding value to the student.

By Lyana

Jun 24, 2020

Great lessons here ~ will be more perfect if there is more of examples by images, video and etc. because for some people that really have a zero of marketing world will quite difficult to understand it.

By Tony H

Jun 27, 2020

An excellent overview of all the aspects of digital advertising for people outside the industry and even people IN the industry (ahem), covering display/video, social, mobile and search advertising.

By Sofya S

Jun 06, 2020

Very insightful and great as a first course of specialization, however the Programmatic part was a bit convoluted and I had trouble understanding half of the material about Programmatic.

By Khaled M

May 19, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The material was digestible and clear to understand. I only request that there be more information leading up to the trade desk module.

By Pashala Y

Jan 14, 2020

Content is good, but the audio quality could be better and in several videos the slides appeared out of order or were not shown at all

By Heather C

May 16, 2020

Great refresher, though I felt that the peer review could include an option to add feedback on the topics.

By HITANSHU V

Jun 13, 2020

very nice and informative. Mostly through study materials, not much of videos are there

By AUSTRIA, R J (

Apr 01, 2020

It was easy to learn every pace and gladly broaden my knowledge

By Ibeth J

Sep 08, 2020

Really great content and course materials.

By Ismaila I

Jul 28, 2020

The course is indeed an eye opener

By Matteo M

Mar 27, 2020

The course content is ok, but the quality of the videos are very poor, with bad audio (no microphone), bad colors and sometimes the teacher refers to slides that are not shown. Compared to the amazing quality of the Trade Desk section but even to other Coursera courses, it is really really bad.

By AWODIRE E A

Sep 04, 2020

I enjoy the course even though it required reading a lot but in the end it worth doing.

By Jennie T

Sep 20, 2020

It's 100% reading articles