Chevron Left
Back to Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
15,465 ratings

About the Course

This course introduces the Google Cloud big data and machine learning products and services that support the data-to-AI lifecycle. It explores the processes, challenges, and benefits of building a big data pipeline and machine learning models with Vertex AI on Google Cloud....

Top reviews

VS

Mar 2, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AS

Jan 21, 2021

Touched down on every aspect required on roadmap to Machine Learning along with big data. This will help to get which flavor suits or you find it interesting and then follow on next course of action.

Filter by:

2451 - 2475 of 2,626 Reviews for Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

By Smita D

Oct 16, 2020

The course touches the concept at a very high level. Unless someone has done a baic course on Big Query or ML it's hard to catch everything been explained in the course

By Carlos A A C

Feb 23, 2021

The course isn't bad because you get familiar with Google Cloud Platform, but I think it isn't challenging enough for someone who seeks real hand-on exercises.

By Виталий М

Nov 7, 2021

This couse I a good start for newcommers. It is full of necessary terminology and technology review. On the other hand, there is a lot of advertising.

By Noel D T T

Dec 6, 2018

El curso deja muchas cosas en el aire y no toma profundidad en nada. En cierto modo, parece un evento promocional más que un curso de capacitación.

By Raj K

Apr 12, 2021

It's fun to learn more about how google solving business problem related to high volume of data. This nice start course other should consider.

By Szuyu C

Dec 11, 2019

Good as an intro but it will not be sufficient if you want to apply what you learn at work. Looking forward to getting more hand-on projects.

By Adam B

Nov 17, 2017

This was a walk through class. Expected more detail on how to use these tools. Overall this felt more like a sales pitch than a learning tool

By Gaius H

Dec 16, 2018

Some good content here, but also some filler, particularly the "lab reviews" and "module reviews" were just rehashing earlier material.

By Nathaniel B

Jun 22, 2018

The course is informative and useful. I would like to see more opportunities for the student to experiment or try to solve a problem.

By Scott R

Apr 26, 2018

This gives you a very high level overview of the data services. It is good for getting your feet wet, but there isn't a lot of depth.

By Priti K

Aug 7, 2022

Clarity with steps is lacking in the labs. When asked questions in the online chat for the clarit, it was not helpful consistently.

By Michael H

Feb 18, 2021

Light on content. I'm definitely more familiar with the terms but I doubt I would feel confident to do these things from scratch.

By Andrea R

Apr 3, 2020

Pretty decent introduction for the GCP. But there are many things where you just copy and paste. Without understanding it fully

By Svetlana B

Apr 7, 2021

Intro to GCP platform - I have a feeling that this course was creating without a structure ... just random examples and labs

By Deleted A

Dec 26, 2019

If the purpose of the course is to introduce to products then it does a good job at it. But not much else to learn really.

By Zdravko P

Aug 9, 2017

Too high level. As standalone course, it's just sales pitch for Google Cloud. Hope other courses in series will be better

By Prentice B

Sep 3, 2019

It's quite an introduction to the Google tools in AI and Machine learning . However, some of the labs are quite long

By Alan O

Jan 7, 2019

It is very clear and simple for everyone, but I would have expected more hands on and explained step by step exercises

By Gabriele B

Dec 10, 2022

Google courses with labs are really good usually, but this course was not good as usual and the labs are not usefull.

By Jason O

Sep 27, 2022

The videos were great. Some of the labs were poorly written with convoluted instructions not friendly for beginners.

By Claudio C

Dec 2, 2019

Algunos ejercicios de laboratorio tardaban demasiado tiempo en ejecutarse sobrepasando con creces el tiempo estimado.

By N s n r

Dec 1, 2019

THIS course more like a promotional way of thier products .but i expected the technicality part of the GCP platform

By Anna B

Jul 23, 2021

Very easy to get through the course by just copy/pasting; feels more like advertising for GCP than teaching skills.

By Tyler T

Sep 1, 2022

I felt the labs were a bit unclear on where to actually access if you were unfamilar with googles particular setup

By Javier S

Jun 1, 2022

Buen curso, pero un laboratorio de qwicklabs estuvo caído 5 días aprox. y no me dejó avanzar ni terminar el curso.