Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started With Application Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started With Application Development by Google Cloud

4.5
1,127 ratings
123 reviews

About the Course

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate components from the Google Cloud ecosystem. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate GCP storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics....

Top reviews

DB

Jun 02, 2019

t was a good free course. I only realised the second time round the labs are ungraded. So I plan on doing them outside Coursera on Qwiklabs itself so I can earn credits for my lab work.

SK

Dec 02, 2017

You can gain a certificate just by clicking through the tests that are aimed on imbecils. Now I understand where all those "Certified cloud specialists" are from.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 123 Reviews for Getting Started With Application Development

By nosferatum

Jun 13, 2019

The course does not explain anything thoroughly. It jumps over the new terms. Speaking is mostly very fast. Very bad course, money waster :(

By Siarhei K

Dec 02, 2017

You can gain a certificate just by clicking through the tests that are aimed on imbecils. Now I understand where all those "Certified cloud specialists" are from.

By Douglas B

Jun 02, 2019

t was a good free course. I only realised the second time round the labs are ungraded. So I plan on doing them outside Coursera on Qwiklabs itself so I can earn credits for my lab work.

By Nofar C

Dec 14, 2018

It is just too bad that it labs are only in node js

By Michal M

Mar 29, 2019

Labs are not marked as done.

By Dan M

Dec 04, 2018

An excellent introduction to core knowledge required to build modern and scalable apps. Looking forward to applying this.

By Mikhail M

Dec 09, 2018

Excellent!

By Josh P

Feb 05, 2019

Really well done. I'd suggest a lab or two that is more open ended where you aren't necessarily trying to accomplish something specific but have directives to try things out with some explanation of what each of the commands does. A more detailed analysis of some of the set up scripts in the demos would be interesting too.

By Rabindra K B

Nov 10, 2018

"Thank You Very Much for providing an overview knowledge on Application Development in Google Cloud Platform. It helps to understand the application development, its requirements and various available features."

By Gaurav J

Jan 17, 2019

Excellent

By Vineeth R

Feb 08, 2019

Good

By Guillermo F M

Feb 19, 2019

Nice course. I love to be translated into spanish

By Killdary A d S

Feb 16, 2019

Excelente curso sobre os recursos do google cloud. Didática perfeita e laboratórios extremamente didáticos com exemplos em várias linguagens. estou ansioso para colocar meus projetos em nuvem.

By Fandika O

Feb 17, 2019

Too many review but less external tool

By Nicholas S

Feb 18, 2019

Comprehensive course that I will refer back to as I do development.

By Michał T

Feb 27, 2019

:)

By Vijaylaxmi

Mar 05, 2019

GOOD

'

By Mano S

Mar 17, 2019

good

By Jose R G J

Dec 27, 2018

Concise yet very informative course. Courses should be this long to retain the participants attention thru out each lesson. Important details were discussed very nicely. The instructors knew very well which topics to emphasize on and which to em-passingly mention and leave to other / next discussions

By Diego C d S

Dec 15, 2018

Excellent!

By James H

Jan 15, 2019

Create coverage of all the storage services, with good introductions to the basics of GCS and Cloud Datastore

By Hitesh A P

Aug 01, 2018

Good course and good insight about building Secured, Scalable application using different database, cloud storage option.

By Ekta M

Aug 21, 2018

good

By Hamir S T

Sep 07, 2018

Excellent course

By rodrigo o

Oct 18, 2018

nice work dealing with interactive labs!