Chevron Left
Back to Hypothesis Testing in Public Health

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Hypothesis Testing in Public Health by Johns Hopkins University

4.8
stars
481 ratings
116 reviews

About the Course

Biostatistics is an essential skill for every public health researcher because it provides a set of precise methods for extracting meaningful conclusions from data. In this second course of the Biostatistics in Public Health Specialization, you'll learn to evaluate sample variability and apply statistical hypothesis testing methods. Along the way, you'll perform calculations and interpret real-world data from the published scientific literature. Topics include sample statistics, the central limit theorem, confidence intervals, hypothesis testing, and p values....

Top reviews

SF
May 21, 2020

You have to use outside sources and practice questions to really understand the material. This course makes you think and demands that you know the information. It was a great class. Thank you.

DK
Jul 18, 2020

excellant descriptions, good examples and challenging practice sessions. Better if some more were added about ANOVA also. If it is considered as advanced , then it is ok. Good experience

Filter by:

101 - 117 of 117 Reviews for Hypothesis Testing in Public Health

By César A

Jul 5, 2021

Great!!

By Shakil A S

Nov 29, 2020

amazing

By Harrison A

Sep 30, 2020

great

By Ricardo D A

Jun 28, 2021

I​ just completed the Biostatistics specialisation, so I have posted these comments on all the courses:

What I most appreciated: D​r McGready is a fantastic lecturer, and I learned a tremendous amount from his lectures. I feel that you need to do all four courses to truly appreciate all the lessons.

W​hat I think will improve the courses: There are some mistakes in the quizzes and the answer sheets, and I think it is because Dr McGready used the lectures that he uses in his classes at JHU, but had to transcribe the quizzes into the Coursera format. I feel that the lectures would have had even greater value if we got to program some of the statistics and manipulate some of the data in R or SPSS.

O​verall, I really enjoyed the specialisation, and I certainly got what I was looking for. Thanks again for all your hard work!

By Samira H

Aug 16, 2020

The course is very useful and recommended to any beginner who is interested in bio statistics. The course has helped me a lot to understand the basics of hypothesis testing and comparing different parameters. Personally now I can interpret different study results better than taking the course.thank you Dr. John McGready.

By Reva S P

May 14, 2020

Very good course structure and good examples. Week 2 felt super long and I suggest that you plan for at least 2 extra hours of reviewing the materials. If you're not done with week 2 on time it throws off the schedule and you have to make up for lost time.

By Shannon K

Apr 12, 2021

Many more typos in this course than in the first section. Also, it would be better to be able to see your answers to the quizzes and tests so that we know which question we marked and got incorrect or correct.

By Rupok C

Jun 24, 2020

Huge coverage of hypothesis testing. Some lectures were quite repetitive or similar in nature and those could be reshaped as it seemed puzzling and boring. However, It was an informative one.

By Κωνσταντινος Π

Aug 27, 2021

Very nice course, really well explained by Mr Mc Gready. 4 stars because of some mistakes in the tests and the slides. However, it really shapes your mind in Hypothesis testing

By Albert B

Jun 13, 2020

perfect except if there is a reference material, as PDFs, for self-revision after the course; no need to go back to the full video to remember everything

By JOHN J S D

Dec 6, 2020

Muy buen curso, abarca a profundidad los conceptos subyacentes a los resultados de estudios clínicos.

By Osama Z

Apr 3, 2020

This course is for sure one of the best courses in Biostatistics.

By Engy B

Dec 14, 2020

The course is easy to follow and understand.

By prashanth

May 25, 2020

Interesting and helpful

By ALI A A A

May 6, 2021

thank you so much

By Laughton B

Feb 17, 2021

Challenging

By Leena D

May 22, 2021

The quality of videos can be better. The content that is typed out has several mistakes which need rectification. The instructor can use a better software for typing out things rather than scribbling them on the screen. The videos do not open several time and we have to go back and forth between lectures to open a desired video.