Chevron Left
Back to JavaScript, jQuery, and JSON

Learner Reviews & Feedback for JavaScript, jQuery, and JSON by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
293 ratings
51 reviews

About the Course

In this course, we'll look at the JavaScript language, and how it supports the Object-Oriented pattern, with a focus on the unique aspect of how JavaScript approaches OO. We'll explore a brief introduction to the jQuery library, which is widely used to do in-browser manipulation of the Document Object Model (DOM) and event handling. You'll also learn more about JavaScript Object Notation (JSON), which is commonly used as a syntax to exchange data between code running on the server (i.e. in PHP) and code running in the browser (JavaScript/jQuery). It is assumed that learners have already taken the Building Web Applications and Building Database Applications in PHP courses in this specialization....

Top reviews

JJ

Nov 14, 2018

Thanks for the course Dr. Chuck, I learned more than I ever bargained I would. The only thing would be is recommendations were to go from here and what to focus on if this is your first course.

AB

Apr 26, 2019

Excellent course for anyone interested in developing a solid foundation for web development. Fast-paced, but comprehensive and solid in the fundamentals.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 50 Reviews for JavaScript, jQuery, and JSON

By Ayush M

Dec 04, 2019

love this couse bu lot's of assignment

By shubham

Sep 07, 2019

Informative and Well Designed Course.

By Людмила Б

Mar 14, 2019

Great course. Thank you very much.

By Nawras A

Dec 05, 2017

i learn alote in this course

By Abhishek V

Jan 01, 2020

Awesome course

Thanks a lot

By STEVEN V D

Mar 15, 2018

Compact quality as usual!

By Ahasanul B H

Jul 13, 2019

Very Good Course.

By Juan M R

Jan 14, 2020

very good course

By Jaspreet S

Jun 05, 2019

Best i could get

By Weidong X

Dec 31, 2019

great course!

By Umar A

Jan 15, 2020

Great Course

By Abdullah

Feb 21, 2019

it's good

By ROLANDO R D A

Nov 26, 2019

Good

By Mandava D

Jun 14, 2019

The first 3 courses are awesome but this course doesn't delve deep into the concepts of JavaScript. The assignments are good enough. If you're doing the whole specialization then go for this course but if you want to learn JavaScript then prefer some other course. Overall the Specialization is awesome. Thanks Dr. Chuck.

By Gonçalo S

Feb 01, 2018

Very good course with a fantastic professor, but I did find it a bit uneven. There's a whole week about JSON, something most people would find fairly basic, but javascript, a whole and very peculiar language, is taught in few minutes. Except for that, I couldn't be happier about this course.

By Carlo M

Mar 27, 2019

As for the PHP course, I would have preferred more exercises and information about the object-oriented paradigm.

By Julio M

Feb 01, 2018

Una excelente introducción a Javascript y JQuery.

Claro y entretenido.

Buen trabajo!

By Pushpak C

May 20, 2019

this course gives good introduction to javascript.

By Devesh P

Jul 17, 2018

Nice course and practically covered all the topics

By Nelson H

Jul 19, 2019

Wish it could it gone a little deper in Ajax

By manav j

May 05, 2018

Same kind of assignments for each week

By Ramy T K

Oct 28, 2019

Excellent course

By jorge e

Apr 03, 2019

Its very nice but link with php,

By Boris V

Jun 11, 2018

The previous classes are good. This class is extremely disappointing however.The lectures lack content and lack material to help with the problem sets. Once I got stuck on the second assignment, the instructors were not helpful in resolving my issues and after two weeks of trying to google solutions and going back and forth with the instructors, I cancelled my subscription and found a better course on LinkedIn.

By Michael J

May 26, 2019

Good luck with this course. It is a VERY steep learning curve, and if you're stuck there is no help feature. I would not recommend this course to a person. You'd have better luck googling what you want to do and learn from there.