Chevron Left
Back to Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals by University of Toronto

4.7
stars
4,954 ratings
1,482 reviews

About the Course

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Top reviews

HA
Aug 17, 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

AG
Dec 15, 2020

Great course for refreshing your python basics, and any beginner looking to pick up Python basics will be in a comfortable spot after completing this course and a bit of practice with the assignments.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 1,463 Reviews for Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

By Alex K

Nov 12, 2020

The course takes you into the mechanics of Python programing.

It is broken-down into small pieces that allows you to understand all the course content.

By Kalki B T

Sep 15, 2019

Probably the best for any kind of beginner who wants to learn PYTHON programming basics. Instructors are Awesome. The Mentor Patrick is Double Awesome

By shubham

Jun 23, 2017

It was really really great. The concepts were very good and explained in an easy to understand manner. This course is just the perfect for beginner's.

By Plinio Á R R

Apr 8, 2021

An amazing course, all the topics are well explained and the programming assignments help a lot to polish the skills you just learned in the lecture.

By Pablo J C V

Feb 4, 2021

¡Excelente! Los profesores explican muy bien, los mentores están pendientes de los estudiantes en los foros. Satisfecho con el curso. MUCHAS GRACIAS.

By Michael D

Jul 16, 2020

Excellent! I really like how you can submit the assignments as many times as it takes to get it right. A thorough, challenging and worthwhile course.

By Nadav Y

Apr 18, 2020

Great course! I started learning with no knowledge or experience in a any computing language, and easily understood all the videos and explanantions.

By Rajashree G

Oct 7, 2017

I would recommend this course to anyone who is trying to learn Python. This is really helpful and the assignments are really fun and rewarding to do.

By Terenor

Aug 20, 2017

Well structured, well taught course. Gets you learn and manipulate python with proper attention to good programming habits and behaviour. Recommended

By YI

Dec 7, 2016

very organized content. suitable for people who have zero background of programming.

like the quiz and small project, like the way the teacher teaches

By Helen L

May 8, 2021

Excellent course! After completing this course I feel confident to be able to write my own code. The course schedule was easy to work around my job.

By Åsa J

Jun 9, 2020

Great course! It's really smart how the sections are separated into bite-sized sections to not feel overwhelming. Also, great assignments! Thanks :)

By Dmitry G

Feb 9, 2020

Thank you so much. Your explanations were simple and understandable. Before this course I took one, but your course is the best. You are the best!!!

By Aditi S

Aug 13, 2019

Awesome course for a beginner to start with. This will help in setting up your foundation in Python. Kudos to the trainers for creating this course.

By BRUNO B C

May 17, 2020

One of the best courses I've ever attended in all aspects! Strongly recomend for those who wants to start learning Python. Really very very good!!!

By Harish H

Apr 3, 2020

The course is very well designed and give you lots of opportunities to practice logic while learning Python. The team put great efforts in quizzes.

By Christopher N J

Jun 20, 2017

Great course that teaches Python very concisely. Though they have a optional textbook, which I bought, the course really is indeed self-contained.

By Jessica J R V

Feb 25, 2017

Even though I could not finish it due to college exams, I definitely recommend this course, it is easy to understand and it is very well explained

By Zach B

Mar 26, 2017

Very well thought out and organized. Quiz's and assignments were challenging enough to make you learn and remember Python functionality. Thank you

By Jan-Louis N

Jan 11, 2017

Excellent course for any beginner. You must have some programming and maths background though.

Enjoyed it a lot and the lecturers know their stuff!

By Preetjot K

Jan 3, 2018

The course is really awesome!!! I not learnt Python, but my Programming skills for other languages are also enhanced. Thanks to the Professors!!!

By Manuel A E M

Apr 12, 2021

This has helped me a lot with learning how to program from scratch. Would recommend this to anyone who is interested in learning how to program.

By Wayne T

Jan 11, 2018

Great explanations, useful quizzes and assingments. Could have included more assignments, especially a big one including dictionaries and files.

By Kavita S

Jun 11, 2020

This course was really helpful to understand the basics of python from the the base of programming. Higly thankful to my mentor of this course

By Firuza

Dec 27, 2019

This is the best programming course you will ever take. You will understand most programming principles and develop your algorithmic thinking.