Chevron Left
Back to Machine Learning with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Machine Learning with Python by IBM

4.7
stars
8,323 ratings
1,295 reviews

About the Course

This course dives into the basics of machine learning using an approachable, and well-known programming language, Python. In this course, we will be reviewing two main components: First, you will be learning about the purpose of Machine Learning and where it applies to the real world. Second, you will get a general overview of Machine Learning topics such as supervised vs unsupervised learning, model evaluation, and Machine Learning algorithms. In this course, you practice with real-life examples of Machine learning and see how it affects society in ways you may not have guessed! By just putting in a few hours a week for the next few weeks, this is what you’ll get. 1) New skills to add to your resume, such as regression, classification, clustering, sci-kit learn and SciPy 2) New projects that you can add to your portfolio, including cancer detection, predicting economic trends, predicting customer churn, recommendation engines, and many more. 3) And a certificate in machine learning to prove your competency, and share it anywhere you like online or offline, such as LinkedIn profiles and social media. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

Top reviews

RC

Feb 07, 2019

The course was highly informative and very well presented. It was very easier to follow. Many complicated concepts were clearly explained. It improved my confidence with respect to programming skills.

RN

May 26, 2020

Labs were incredibly useful as a practical learning tool which therefore helped in the final assignment! I wouldn't have done well in the final assignment without it together with the lecture videos!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 1,286 Reviews for Machine Learning with Python

By Wagner M

Nov 04, 2019

[PT-br] Um dos melhores cursos onde se alinha teoria com a prática na área. Conteúdo bem completo, passando pelas diversas técnicas de ML, com vídeos muito bem explicados e conteúdos práticos que demonstram como aplicar cada técnica. Além disso, as provas são bem desafiadoras e o projeto final é bem completo, o que aumenta o valor do certificado ao final.

By Arindam G

Dec 20, 2018

No Doubt COURSERA is always best AND MNC like IBM,Google courses associated with coursera are MIND-BLOWING.

The Instructors are so great at Explanation Part that hardly anyone won't Understand All the Topics

I would love to thank all the INSTRUCTORS who created such a Awesome Content for us.

My Personal Ratings For All the Instructors: 100 / 100

By Prince V G

Mar 26, 2020

The course was amazing to get started with machine learning. You are going to learn about some amazing machine leaning algorithms and for the capstone project you have to use them to find best accuracy for a dataset. Peer reviewed assignments are really good as they help every student to know different techniques each person use and can learn from them.

By Lior B

Aug 28, 2019

Great introductory course. Clear explanations and good homework to get your hands dirty and see results of algorithms.

A rather minimal mathematical understanding is assumed by the course so begginers would not be overwhelmed.

Keep in mind this course will not make you an expert or teach you how to write some of the more advanced algorithms by yourself.

By Robinson P P

Apr 30, 2020

Excellent Course. Course cover.

1) Regression

2) Classification- Algorithm :KNN , Decision Tree , SVM , Logistic Regression etc.,

3) Clustering- K-Means , Hierarchical ,Agglomerative ,DBSCAN

4) Recommender System - Content-Based and Collaborative Filtering

5) sci-kit learn and SciPy details with Practical labs on Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Platform

By Akbar B

Apr 20, 2020

This is by far the best course on ML. I have explored many online courses. However, this one is the simplest and most effective. Instructor (Mr. Saeed) has explained the concepts with practical examples. His way of explaining things is very simple and to the point. I enjoyed each and every section of the course. Looking forward to his next course.

By Vijayanandhan

Jul 05, 2019

The Video content is very clear and simple to understand the concepts and lab is very good. The IBM Trainer

SAEED AGHABOZORGI

did a great job in this course. Got hand on experience on Machine learning. Final Project is helpful to apply all the concepts I learned throughout the course. Glad to get this certification from Coursera and IBM.

By Rakshith K H K

Dec 27, 2019

under well designed syllabus , became easy to learn and solve real world examples,which keeps motivated through out the learning process . The fascinating about this platform is the ease for access to quality resources or otherwise it is difficult. The end of course meant to me s skill for solution to many issues irrespective of field.

By Azam D D

May 28, 2019

This is an excellent course for a quick review of what you know about Machine Learning.

I think you should mostly know about the basics of programming in python and also Machine Learning, but this course gives you a great quick review and also is an excellent example of python machine learning tools.

I strongly recommend this course.

By Luca A

Jun 05, 2019

A nice and quick overview of how the main machine learning methods work and how to apply them by means of the python library Scikit Learn. It does not dive too much into the details, but explains the main ideas clearly and provides you with the main python routines to use ML on real data.

Recommended if you are new to the field!

By NASIR A

Feb 27, 2019

This course is one of the best course i have taken on coursera, it not only treats you as a beginner but also provides the detail technical details so that one can learn more on his on. The lectures are clear and quiz are tough, Labs give a thorough overview of each topic. I would like to thank you the instructor for his effort.

By Pola A N J

May 13, 2020

One of the best courses in this certification.

The best part of the course is the labs.. very well structured.

In this certification so far, the machine learning with Python (course 8) and visualization with python courses (course 7) are the best

The assignments are good and there is very little 'spoon-feeding' so its more fun.

By kalidindi s v

Apr 04, 2020

Before joining this course I thought ML is so tough. But after this course I got a overview of some of the concepts of ML and not only overview, they also provided the lab sessions for every concept they teach. I suggest the beginners to join this because they get the complete overview of Machine learning. Thankyou..

By Abhijit S

Mar 09, 2020

This introductory course is really very good to understand the basics as well as methods to perform activity. Would recommend highly to anyone wish to learn ML in Python. The explanation, bit of maths and code were flawless and explained well in video as well as in code (most of code is explained in sample notepad).

By Daniel K

Nov 01, 2019

The information in this course is laid out in a easily digestible format that makes it possible to fully own the knowledge that you gain and put it to the test. I appreciate that the videos are straight to the point and that the jupyter notebooks illustrate varying techniques for cleaning data. Tremendous value.

By Amy P

Jul 25, 2019

Having worked my way through the IBM Data Science courses, this one was the "pay off" - it was so cool to finally apply more sophisticated techniques to real world data sets. The labs were fantastic. Highly recommend this course to anyone interested in learning about the most popular machine learning algorithms.

By V M R

May 18, 2019

Complex concepts of machine learning algorithms are explained clearly with an illustration. Learner definitely have confidence in Machine learning after this course completion. A practical assignment work is really helped the learner to do the implementation of classifier model of their own and gain confidence.

By Shakshi N

Jan 15, 2020

This course has been awesome. I have been doing ML Work for my college for quite some time, but never understood what goes in it, and kind of surfed through the net and just did the work. But this course has given me in depth knowledge of the logic that goes behind these algorithms and for that I am very glad.

By Mayank P

May 21, 2019

This course offers a simple and effective experience. I learnt how to find the most accurate algorithms in the scenarios. Most importantly, the Jupyter notebooks provided are although optional, but you should study them thoroughly. They might seem difficult on an overview, but are very easy to understand.

By Surendrabikram T

Jul 13, 2019

Great course.

It could be even better if programming assignment were provided in each week but still, final assignment was of great quality and I found it really engaging. The program introduces you to scikit learn which is again a wonderful advantage of taking this program. I am giving this course 5/5.

By Luis M

Jan 08, 2020

The course was thorough and a great introduction to machine learning. The capstone project was challenging and required me to have a good working knowledge of the various models. This has been the most intensive course, so far (course 8 of 9), in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate.

By Priyansh S

Jul 20, 2019

The course is really good for machine learning beginners. I would recommend everyone to take this course as it gives you all the basic knowledge and working of ML. It is fun to do with the Jupyter notebook tool which gives a great actual experience. Thanks a lot. This course helped me a lot.

By Srikanth G

May 07, 2020

It is indeed a very thorough course, yet easy to understand. The animations and visual graphics made it an engaging and pleasurable experience. Learning classification, clustering and regression was made easy in such a way, that I could do it all over again without hesitation. Keep it up!

By Jeffrey P

Jun 17, 2019

I think it would be beneficial to talk about neural networks somewhere after the gradient of steepest descent section. I did appreciate the course talked about many other ML algorithms that are not typically covered by other programs - and the lab notebooks are extremely valuable.

By XFAN

Apr 17, 2020

If more knowledge on 1) how to find the optimal depth value for decision trees and variables for other models; 2) explanations on parameters used, will be elaborated in hands-on lab notebooks, it would be better. Those are important to new beginners with zero idea on ml models.