Chevron Left
Back to Machine Learning with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Machine Learning with Python by IBM

4.7
stars
8,060 ratings
1,231 reviews

About the Course

This course dives into the basics of machine learning using an approachable, and well-known programming language, Python. In this course, we will be reviewing two main components: First, you will be learning about the purpose of Machine Learning and where it applies to the real world. Second, you will get a general overview of Machine Learning topics such as supervised vs unsupervised learning, model evaluation, and Machine Learning algorithms. In this course, you practice with real-life examples of Machine learning and see how it affects society in ways you may not have guessed! By just putting in a few hours a week for the next few weeks, this is what you’ll get. 1) New skills to add to your resume, such as regression, classification, clustering, sci-kit learn and SciPy 2) New projects that you can add to your portfolio, including cancer detection, predicting economic trends, predicting customer churn, recommendation engines, and many more. 3) And a certificate in machine learning to prove your competency, and share it anywhere you like online or offline, such as LinkedIn profiles and social media. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

Top reviews

RC

Feb 07, 2019

The course was highly informative and very well presented. It was very easier to follow. Many complicated concepts were clearly explained. It improved my confidence with respect to programming skills.

SK

Aug 04, 2019

The instructor was awesome. His voice was crisp and to the point. The course is actually well laid out with proper structure. Altogether a great learning experience. Cheers... Keep up the good work.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 1,233 Reviews for Machine Learning with Python

By Shiva S

Mar 19, 2020

This course is a good chance to start python programming and reviewing ML concepts with deeper insights. I would suggest it for those who are familiar with ML and its algorithms. For those ones who want to start learning ML, it is better to take ML courses with Basic level.

By Omri

Nov 27, 2019

Great course, cover many important aspects of classical machine learning algorithms. The lectures are very focused and not tedious. Labs are excellent, and can serve as a starting point for every data science project in the future. I definitely recommend taking the course.

By Pankaj Z

May 03, 2020

This is one of the finest courses for anyone who wishes to transform his/her career into Machine Learning. It has optional external tool assignments after each chapter to help you understand and try out code and the concept. I would highly recommend this course to anyone.

By Dominique D

Apr 16, 2020

If you put your heart to it, there is really a lot to learn in the course. The course touches quite some ML topics and gives a good introduction to it. I feel I got a whole new set of tools to use, and i am hungry to learn and experiment more.

Really enjoyed the course!

By Benedict A

Apr 02, 2020

The videos and labs were remarkable in that it was able to concisely communicated vast and complex information.

I did have to do additional research to fully understand and appreciate the material because I am not coming from a programming or statistical background.

By Toan T L

Oct 28, 2018

Great course.

Knowledge wise, just like Prof. Ng's, minus the mathematics foundation.

Practical wise, carefully designed labs really help learners understand the data cleaning processes, understanding data through visualization, ML algorithms and evaluation metrics.

By Roger C T

Mar 28, 2020

It's a very precise and practical course. It focuses on the main ideas and application aspects of M.L., without drilling too deep into the math rationale behind.

To get the most from this course, it's good to equip yourself with basic knowledge in numpy and pandas.

By Ashish S

Sep 14, 2019

Can include more details. Every time I was more interested in a certain topic it mentioned it was out of the scope of this which was disappointing. I absolutely loved the teaching and would like to hear more to his lectures and sessions!

Amazing course. Thank you!

By Patrick W B

Feb 05, 2020

The lessons are very simple to understand with both logic intuition and mathematical explanations.

It is really the best course and beginner friendly.

I strongly recommend this course for anyone willing to start a career in Artificial Intelligence technologies.

By Victor A M B

Sep 17, 2019

Muy buen curso, se da información bastante relevante acerca de los algoritmos de Maching Learning. Debe tenerse en cuenta que después de este curso será necesario profundizar más en los diferentes algoritmos, pero en mi opinión esto se dará con mayor facilidad.

By Ravi P B

May 12, 2020

Excellent Course.Really enjoyed it.Covers details of lots of machine learning techniques and their implementation also.A nice way to start Machine learning.Instructors are fantastic.Even those who already know machine learning can learn a lot from this course.

By henry c

Sep 19, 2019

The course is not easy, but it is a lot of work with dedication and commitment to the management of platforms, if the concepts are very understandable and the laboratories are very didactic, thank you very much for sharing the information and thanks again ...

By Moez B

Feb 25, 2019

Excellent course on machine learning principles and various algorithms. It's a great start if you want to jump into the practical side of implementing ML using Python libraries, without getting too deep into the theory behind the most popular algorithms.

By yatish s

Jul 17, 2019

It was a very good course having atmost knowledge about the machine learning with the help of python libraries. I recommend this course to the freshers in machine learning field having good knowledge of python libraries like numpy, pandas and matplot.

By Sumit K

May 21, 2020

Loved the course, got familiar with some the basic Machine Learning Algorithms. This course helped me in understanding how the problems are solved using Machine Learning. This course also helped me in understanding that how much the data is valuable.

By Hong M

Oct 21, 2019

Very cool machine learning with Python. Really enjoy and like the machine learning techniques using python, program and plotting. Appreciated in IBM's instructor's kind instruction and guide. Have learned a lot from it and discussion with classmates.

By Aécio A T L

May 17, 2020

O curso é muito bom, os vídeos são conceituais então não espere ver nenhuma linha de código Python nas aulas, para isso você terá que fazer os laboratórios, e esses sim são bem detalhadas e mostram toda a construção do algorítimo. Curso recomendado!

By RAVI S N R

Apr 15, 2019

It gives a right sense of direction and orientation for any beginner aspiring to understand Machine learning. The final project, though simple, yet makes one understand the basic tenets of several ML algorithms. I really enjoyed doing this course !!

By Prosper O P

Mar 17, 2020

I was always thinking ML is a very difficult course to pick up on the random, and would require so much than I just discovered. This course opened my eyes to the ML world, and now, I can make better decisions using the skills I have just acquired.

By Dhananjayan P N

May 21, 2020

Great Course! Before taking this course, the idea of Machine Learning was very unclear. After successfully completing this course, I know it all. I highly recommend this course for anyone looking to understand Machine Learning along with Python.

By Magnus B

Feb 07, 2019

I really enjoyed the course and was happy to find that the information provided was broken down enough to make it simple to understand the concepts. The labs were helpful and the final project was a nice gauge of what I needed to improve on.

By AVIJIT B

Apr 11, 2020

The course is good for someone who has some knowledge of machine learning. Teaches you many new things. Overall i good learning experience. I would suggest this course to the ones, who wants their career in data analyst or data scientist.

By KIRAN V T

May 04, 2020

This is one of the best machine learning courses i have taken with good practicals and nice examples. Moreover the instructor was good and has a funny way of talking which i enjoyed. Overall a full score worthy course. Keep it up IBM!!

By Abhijit H J

Dec 15, 2019

The course was awesome, I got a good understanding of the ML algorithms. If the explanation would have been along with the python code, then it would have been better for understanding.

But still, I must say the course was just awesome.

By Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand