Chevron Left
Back to Marketing Mix Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing Mix Fundamentals by IE Business School

4.6
stars
1,029 ratings

About the Course

Marketing Mix Fundamentals prepares you for arguably the most important stage of bring your product to market - how and where are you going to market it? It sets out a detailed introduction to the four P’s of Marketing (Product, Pricing, Place and Promotion), this course forces you to strategically analyze your product and/or service. The Product session is designed to provide you with the knowledge to understand and manage the strategic role of brands and products in generating business results, whilst the focus on Pricing will cover the main concepts and techniques to formulate prices. Compliment this with skills from the “P” session Place, where you consider channels and retail strategies with the overriding objective of defining a distribution strategy for your product or service. Finally, through the Promotional activities (Communication) session, explore the different communication channels available and understand the importance of the media plan, dealing specifically with social media and omni-channel strategy. IE Professors Maria Teresa Aranzabal and Fernando Cortiñas will guide you through this incredibly important stage of marketing strategy using expert interviews with industry professionals. After this course you will be ready to decide where and how you want to market your product....

Top reviews

FG

Invalid date

Some very good interviews.

some very good content and excellent reading recomendation.

some videos coul be done better explained..

the accent sometimes doesnt help :S

KS

Invalid date

This is a well designed course and I'm grateful that i get to study this thr coursera.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 178 Reviews for Marketing Mix Fundamentals

By Ximena C G

Aug 23, 2021

Excelente curso, aprendes mucho y es muy dinámico

By M A S S

Aug 19, 2020

easy in understanding and great cource experience

By SAILESH M

Feb 7, 2021

Thank you to have shared your knowledge with me.

By Ismayil. T

May 4, 2020

It is very helpfull to retaining knowledge

By abdulrahman e

Sep 19, 2018

the second part of the course was amazing

By Emiliano D D M

Oct 4, 2021

Deberia tener mejor fluidez al hablar

By Ankita D B

Jul 15, 2020

i learned many things by this course

By SUJITH P B

Apr 29, 2020

Thks for the collective information

By VL

Dec 7, 2018

Great course, thanks for sharing.

By TEJASHWINI M

Sep 26, 2020

was a really informative course

By Ravi K

Jun 12, 2020

Great Learning

By Díaz V O U

Apr 9, 2022

Muy bueno

By Aniket D

Sep 28, 2020

thank you

By Sagar P

Aug 26, 2017

good.

By HASIBULLAH H

Aug 17, 2020

nice

By alireza a

Feb 9, 2022

everything goes good until week3 The words were very difficult for international people. I had a hard time communicating with the teacher and unlike other courses, it was not practical at all.

By Dadhich I

Aug 3, 2018

The course provides deep insights into marketing mix but the promotion and place module requires too many "Pointers" to be remembered. Thank you

By Apurav K

Apr 29, 2020

The third week content was not very clearly explained by the professor and was not illustrated by examples.

By Amit S

Dec 13, 2022

The end of chapter quizzes have far too many errors to live up to Coursera's quality.

By Valentina Y A

Apr 6, 2020

I liked more the first part of the course, but less the second part

By Sebastian S

Aug 31, 2017

The

By Gunce O

Oct 22, 2023

Language makes it difficult to follow the videos. Instructors should speak clearer in the videos.

By Hagar m i

Nov 21, 2022

week 3 and 4 so difficult alot of information but not clear

By Quỳnh P

Oct 30, 2021

I don't wanna rate the course 1 star because there must be lots of effort put in there BUT it makes me extremely disappointed.

- All I can learn is a few new words in Marketing. I did expect to learn a lot in this aspect but as you can see, I learned nothing. The way this course organizes titles could be accepted, but the way they impart knowledge and approach to their students is completely a failure. They use too many specialized and academic words that I consider not suitable of 'beginner level". Can you believe that I had to search for a word every 5 seconds? It wastes too much time and interrupts the lesson. I admit I'm not a academic learner, that's why I chose this course, which is for beginners. Many higher level lessons on other platforms that I've learned use much less academic words in a speech, and I obviously understand almost what they say.

- Another problem is the quizzes. It was such a nightmare for me in the first graded quiz. I had to did it 4 times to pass because I really learned nothing. How can you let your learners listen to numbers of lessons which each of them is overly long with an amount of knowledge and then give them only 1 quiz review their process? At my previous course, they gave me 1-2 small quizzes each video with just 1-4 questions/quiz, but they helped me a lot! They gave me a deeper look in the main ideas so that I can absolutely approach the knowledge. I didn't find it hard to do the graded quizzes like in this course.

It's hard for me to straightly complain like this but this course really needs to be fixed. Anyways, thank you for teaching me, I appreciate your effort.

By David F

Jan 16, 2017

Hard to understand professor. When one needs to read the english subtitles to understand the english the professor is speaking, it becomes inherently difficult in an online course. Also, please kill the intro video for each course. It is completely unnecessary as the courses are labeled on the left side of the screen. Good material, but difficult to watch towards the end of the course.