Chevron Left
Back to Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Inspiring and Motivating Individuals by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
5,574 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Top reviews

YY

Invalid date

Overall I find this course as a good investment of my time, however, it's very theoretical, I would like to to see more real examples that illustrate the frameworks used in this course.

VN

Invalid date

This is one of the best courses that I have seen so far. Every lecture is interesting and the way of teaching is another level. This course will help everyone to develop a personality.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 1,207 Reviews for Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

By Kendra B

Jan 25, 2018

Good course to provide general concepts on leadership and provides good information that can be applied at work.

By Ivana K

Jan 22, 2016

Thank you so much for this useful and practical course. I am sincerely surprised how smoothly this is presented.

By Carina H

Oct 25, 2022

Me encantó el curso ya que aprendí acerca de cómo debo manejar a mi equipo y compañeros de trabajo en general.

By Ranjeet S

Jul 1, 2021

It was an eye opening regarding various theories and the course was interactive, engaging and full of insights.

By Panneerselvam M

Jan 6, 2016

It has been a good eye-opener and insightful refresher course to understand the people aspect relevant to team.

By Qiyu Z

Jun 21, 2018

Very good course. This make me prepare for future learning, and I get some skills to motivate my club members.

By Mônica B

Jan 20, 2018

This course get inspired me to be motivated and getting better at work, in my projects and with my colleagues.

By Pablo V S S

May 18, 2021

Very good classes and professors. I'm very motivated to keep doing the other chapters of this specialization.

By Miguel Á T B

Aug 26, 2020

It was a pretty complete course to learn skills and strategies to manage, inspire and motivating individuals.

By Daniele P

Apr 16, 2020

Really well taught and with correct balance of peer assignment review needed to understand the level achieved

By Ogunsanya E

Feb 19, 2019

Thank you for helping build my career on the basics of the principles to Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

By Ronn Z

May 22, 2017

Great course. Engaging, informative, and practical. I can begin to use these skills on the job immediately.

By Mr. A

May 10, 2023

Coursera is the first education platform for those looking for knowledge, advancement and career development

By Hasan R C

Jul 8, 2019

Wonderful course from wonderful professors including many scientific works and real life examples.

Thank you.

By Samantha w

Jun 22, 2017

Not a day goes by that I don't use the skills I learned to help people become better versions of themselves!

By Chude, C C

Feb 10, 2016

Interesting and educative course.

The Instructors were almost perfect.

Recommended for every management staff.

By Jennifer F

Mar 5, 2022

Relevant, forward-thinking content presented in a relatable format. Helped make me a better professional.

By Kevin C

Nov 24, 2021

The content around psychological experiments was especially interesting, as well as the survey-backed data.

By Rafael R Q V

Aug 3, 2020

Un excelente curso, con mucha información relevante para la formación de los nuevos líderes en una empresa.

By Paschell W

Jul 16, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. I have a newfound understanding of inspiring and motivating others. Thank you.

By Maria J

Nov 30, 2020

The course provides thorough knowledge and gives practical solutions for work as an inspiring team leader.

By Shruthi P

Jan 4, 2016

Amazing Course! It has really broadened my understanding of key concepts! The videos are a great resource.

By Shubham V

Oct 8, 2020

Excellent experience about the learning of Inspiring and motivating individuals thank you for everything.

By Kushagra V

May 27, 2020

This is an amazing course which gives an insight on how the team members could be inspired and motivated.

By Robert M

Nov 14, 2019

Great course really enjoyed it and learnt a lot from it. Both Professor's were well spoken and made the s