Chevron Left
Back to Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Inspiring and Motivating Individuals by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
5,579 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Top reviews

MM

Invalid date

This course presented excellent educational material, activities and examples from real life that helps you to go through all the content keeping your interest from the beginning to the end.

VN

Invalid date

This is one of the best courses that I have seen so far. Every lecture is interesting and the way of teaching is another level. This course will help everyone to develop a personality.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 1,207 Reviews for Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

By Iván C S R

Sep 3, 2017

This course helps me to motivate myself, the team I am working with and also my friends. Thanks for such a great course.

By Keith P P

May 31, 2020

Excellent content to help us move the people in our organization to greater heights, therefore the organization itself.

By Abhay B

Apr 26, 2020

Nice course..Fresh insights....helpful in theory..needs to be put into practice at work place to unlock the real value.

By Rajendra S

Jan 1, 2020

Excellent Course!! Especially the research based content creates a lot of authenticity about the substance & take away.

By Elsa L B N

Feb 27, 2023

Es un excelente curso que te da las herramientas para poder apoyar a tu equipo y hacerlos crecer. ¡Muchas felicidades!

By Paolo F

Mar 1, 2021

Very good and Inspiring Mentors. I usually skip some "basics" but I really wanted to hear everything. Great Job there!

By Marc S

Feb 2, 2017

Great material and inspirational reflections to increase your wisdom, even if you are highly experienced in the field.

By sudheer u

Mar 9, 2016

It was a pretty course that gives 360 view of individuals and how to motivate them, very fascinating to view the clips

By Shahrzad M

Oct 4, 2015

Dear Professors Scott DeRue and Maxim Sytch,

Thank you very much for sharing your knowledge and time with us.

Regards,

By Egor S

Jul 7, 2023

Спасибо преподавателям и университету за четкую, понятную информацию. Сразу понятно как это использовать на практике.

By Grigorios K

Nov 22, 2020

Excellent course! Very persuasive instructors!

I really enjoyed my participation in this highly educational activity!

By ACO

Jul 26, 2018

Useful for my work, Complete, well structured and supported by studies, surveys, etc. Finally, excellent Instructors.

By Daniel B T

Jul 12, 2020

Amazing course, It can help directly Managers to improve leadership and understand the real needs of each employees!

By Anshuman B

May 1, 2020

Excellent course for understanding real life scenarios faced in organizations and how we can improve upon henceforth

By Luiz G D M

Sep 16, 2019

Excellent course, clear classes and good tools to lead and inspiring people. You can to put in practice immediately.

By Bart P

May 25, 2017

Great course and great instructors! I was able to learn and apply what I learn in real life scenarios! Very helpful!

By Alp E Y

Jan 17, 2016

very nicely done course, recommended for all people regardless of ranking. Reference material and videos are awesome

By Júlia M

Dec 21, 2015

Covers theory and its application in a very straight forward and clear way. Enjoyable way to learn practical skills.

By Andrew K L

Sep 22, 2015

Loved the course, and getting more clear about intrinsic and extrinsic motivators, and how they influence on people.

By Alicia G

Apr 16, 2018

Perfect notions well explained by good teachers, it is really what I wanted to learn so thank you for this course !

By Deepak Y

May 17, 2023

Precise explanation with great suggestions and shared the experiences, that was great for us to build confidence.

By pedro s M D O

Mar 27, 2022

Muchas gracias es muy motivador e inpulsa mucho me carrera laboral. estoy muy satisfecho con lo que he aprendido

By Jim

Jun 18, 2016

If you want to learn how to inspire and motivate individuals, this course will do it for you, quickly and easily.

By Joseph S

Apr 13, 2020

This course provides simple and yet insightful topics on how to be a leader who motivates and inspires the team.

By Ibon I

Jan 17, 2020

Great course, still going through it but I have learnt so much so far. A must if you manage a team on your role.