Chevron Left
Back to Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Inspiring and Motivating Individuals by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
5,574 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Top reviews

YY

Invalid date

Overall I find this course as a good investment of my time, however, it's very theoretical, I would like to to see more real examples that illustrate the frameworks used in this course.

VN

Invalid date

This is one of the best courses that I have seen so far. Every lecture is interesting and the way of teaching is another level. This course will help everyone to develop a personality.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 1,207 Reviews for Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

By Łukasz F

Jan 17, 2016

Very good content, interesting, inspiring, somehow challenging assignments. Meets my expectations so far.

By Vinod S

Dec 12, 2023

This course really teach how we can make teams most effective and efficient by inspiring and motivating.

By Sven P

Apr 6, 2021

Really helpful. For me the course really took of after 20-25% to give some great insights and new means.

By Knowledge

Dec 13, 2019

Great Learning experience.Highly recommend this to learners who want to improve their leadership skills.

By Armel M O

Aug 25, 2020

I truly enjoyed this course. It helped me a lot as a supervisor on how to inspire and motivate my team.

By Nehal T

Jun 5, 2020

This course has helped me to improve as a person and as a leader and to think in a broader perspective.

By Michael L

Oct 25, 2017

I loved this course, very refreshing and motivating in itself helps encourage me to be a better leader.

By SONIA L P G

Aug 19, 2022

EXCELLENT THE COURSE HELPS YOU STRENGTHEN YOUR COMPETENCES AND SKILLS TO STAND OUT IN AN ORGANIZATION.

By Priyanka O

Jul 15, 2020

Feel Great to complete this certificate. This program has enriched my learning skills.

Thanks Everyone!

By Chad R

Jun 15, 2019

This course is well presented, and the assignments are really helpful in developing leadership skills.

By Ivan B

May 13, 2017

The course is inspirative and informative. Hope that following weeks will have same or better quality.

By Steven M

Feb 14, 2016

Very useful if what you want is to inspire your team members and guide them wisely through your vision

By MÓNICA D L

Jan 22, 2023

Excelente curso para conocer más de los conceptos y/o competencias de cómo llegar a ser un buen líder

By Masihuzzaman

Oct 24, 2016

Very good course must to attend if you are a supervisor or a manager or anyone with a team to manage.

By Soraya B

Dec 15, 2020

One of the best courses I had online. Thanks to Maxim and Scott to make learning online so much fun.

By Oluwanisola K

Sep 18, 2020

I have learnt a lot about motivating individuals from this course! Thank you University of Michigan!

By Olga S

Apr 4, 2020

Amazing course. Would be great if creators will keep updating it with the most recent data and stats

By Kevin E

May 2, 2019

Best leadership course I've taken to date. Able to apply many concepts to work almost immediately...

By Vijayakumar B

Aug 11, 2020

Good inspiration and motivation for self and teamwork. How it will be improve to us we are learned.

By Prashant K P

Sep 29, 2017

excellent assignments and lessons! makes the quiz ultimately all the more easy at the last! thanks!

By Seva B

Jan 17, 2024

amazing. Really loved this course, a lot of important information presented and clearly explained.

By Sofia C

May 18, 2021

Amazing course, a must for managers, team leaders and anybody who works collaboratively in a team!

By A.L.Kishore A

Sep 7, 2020

Thanks Mr Scott DeRue & Mr. Maxim Sytch. You are one of the best. Enjoyed and learned thoroughly.

By Katia V C

Jun 22, 2020

EXcellent!! easy to follow, interesting, scientifically based, loved it in general!!! Thank you :)

By AMAN S C

May 6, 2020

i feel confident and enlightened thanks to coursera giving valuable thoughts amdist turbulent time