Chevron Left
Back to Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.6
stars
753 ratings
168 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will focus on process improvement. You will learn how to set organizational priorities for continuous process improvement, how to execute process improvement projects, and how to sustain the initiative for continuous improvements. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the roles of process improvement • Relate underlying principles to frameworks and techniques used for process improvement • Synthesize information to make decisions for organizational initiatives and process improvement • Apply analytical techniques for tactical decisions in a process improvement project This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

DA

May 12, 2020

A very good package which covers the latest trends on digitalization in operations & reviews about quality & strategy elaborately. This is useful for modern manufacturing trend.

GA

Oct 02, 2017

Great course . Thanks Gopi Sir for this wonderful presentation . Anova and regression concepts - were not completely clear,, rest all concepts were very clear and concise.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 165 Reviews for Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age

By ANISH G

Aug 06, 2020

REALLY LIKED THE COURSE.IT WAS TRULY INFORMATIVE AND GAVE A LOT OF INSIGHTS ABOUT THE INDUSTRIES.

By Nilesh R

Jun 27, 2020

Professor cleared all my doubts in the lectures itself. Nicely explained with real life examples.

By Rishi P

Aug 17, 2020

Excellent demonstration of method thought showed trough live examples from various companies.

By Hsin-Ju ( L

Oct 13, 2019

Materials are easy to follow. The professor has done a GREAT job in explaining the concepts.

By A R

Jun 04, 2020

Really i have enjoyed the course, Thanks for the financial support provided to me.

Thank you.

By Maxmillyano V B

Oct 02, 2017

It's a really interesting course. Thanks Illinois team to make this course available to us.

By Dr V K S G

Jun 04, 2020

course is excellent , need to be more precise and more organised for non technical learner

By Felipe F

Mar 17, 2017

Comprehensive. Understandable. Very knowledgeable instructor. Excellent teaching skills.

By MOHAMED M P

Sep 10, 2020

This is a well explained and arranged course to understand operations management

By Borja M P

Mar 26, 2020

Excellent! I especially like the module of statistical methods applied to quality

By Tan C M

Nov 18, 2019

Getting detail understand the new world of operation management after this course

By Santo v

Sep 10, 2018

The teacher is amazing, very knowledgeable, and the course is very eyes open

By Xinquan W

Jan 28, 2020

Instructor provides explicit explanation to all the fundamental concepts!

By Ahmed N

Dec 29, 2018

Enjoyed the lessons and I personally found the course very informative.

By Alexandra N

Sep 16, 2020

Very interesting. Real life examples makes the subject very relatable.

By Leidy J R V

May 24, 2020

This is an excellent course. All explanation is accurate and simple!

By Mosima J H

Aug 29, 2017

Gopesh Anand is such a technical darling. The module is the best I c

By Samy P

Dec 25, 2016

Very clear and concise. Exercises and quizzes were very educational.

By Mohammed A I M H

May 28, 2017

Great course but I think It needs more complete practical situation

By Praveen V

Nov 08, 2017

The course was excellent and nice presentation by Gopesh sir...

By Christopher G

Dec 17, 2018

Difficult but invaluable information here. Great Professor.

By Zahra A I

May 09, 2020

I am happy to join this course , and gained a new skills

By Kevin H

Apr 26, 2020

Excellent Material and so easy to follow. Great course!

By ANTO J D

May 24, 2020

The course was out-standing and I enjoyed learning it.

By Phuong N H

Apr 19, 2017

Tough course. Study hard to have best results, folks.