Chevron Left
Back to Security Awareness Training

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Security Awareness Training by (ISC)²

4.6
stars
400 ratings
122 reviews

About the Course

The security of an organization is of the utmost importance and every member of the organization's staff plays a vital role in defending against cyber threats. One of the best ways to protect the organization is to institute a company-wide security-awareness training initiative. This course is a complete foundational security awareness training program that covers a wide array of topics for nearly every type of end-user and learner level. The content is designed to allow organizations to be able to provide a comprehensive training program to help them protect their information assets against threats. This training lasts approximately 2 hours and was designed to be engaging and is based on real scenarios staff may face. The training is modular and does not have to be completed in one sitting. Topics included in this course are as follows: • Importance of Security • Data and Account Security • Passwords • Networking and Mobile Security • Malware • Social Engineering...

Top reviews

AH
Mar 21, 2021

Great course. Very useful to know basic concepts about cybersecurity on a daily basis user. I consider all people in organizations must follow this lessons. Companies will save money as well.

RM
Feb 27, 2021

Great course. Very useful to know basic concepts about cibersecurity on a daily basis user. I consider all people in organizations must follow this lessons. Companies will save money as well.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 120 Reviews for Security Awareness Training

By Murtada A M

Mar 25, 2021

very informative course where learner would have a good knowledge regarding hackers/malware/viruses/create a strong password/safe network and so many other good materials.

By 12345 6

Sep 21, 2020

I had a great time.Well explained with good voice and slides.learnta few things too and even downloaded a lecture.Thanks for this wonderful experience-free hahah

By CHUDE M N

Aug 30, 2020

The course was so interested.

I will advise everybody who is an information technology student to participate in this e-learning program because it is Fantastic.

By Sabine B

Sep 23, 2020

I learnt quite a bit, surprisingly. I think in this day in age of computers and connected technology, everyone should be aware of security issues. Thanks ISC2!

By Gaurav V

Feb 19, 2021

This course is a nice intro to the field of security awareness. Videos are well crafted and it also has a lot of questions to test your understanding.

By Ravindranath m j

Jan 13, 2021

Interesting and informative...Thank you for compiling the complicated things in a simpler way so that all the levels of intellectuals can understand.

By Gustavo C J

Feb 18, 2021

This is a very good course, above my expectations !!! Even though the course is short, it has a very useful and very informative !!!

By Pradeep B

Oct 21, 2020

very informative and knowledgeable course. Very useful course for safeguard and safety of our personnel and professional assets.

By Johannes B W

Sep 7, 2020

The training provides a good foundation for those who are interested in Cybersecurity. It uses simple and everyday language.

By Ricardo J R

Jan 4, 2021

The course complied with the objectives, of awareness, it takes all the aspects that the staff must to learn

By Jabir A A

Feb 12, 2021

Good Security Training and Awareness, i recommend this should be taking by all Staff in an organization.

By Timothy S W

Dec 8, 2020

Excellent course. Better than most of the security awareness training courses I have taken.

By Lajish R

Oct 1, 2020

Very Good Learning on Safeguarding Personal and Official Devices on Internet platform

By Asavra S

Aug 28, 2020

100% recommended, improves your knowledge related to cybersecurity and hacker attacks

By Mohammad R

Apr 6, 2021

i complete my course of training i did not get the certificate .

Passed with 86%

By Prabhusai K

Sep 6, 2020

Course Content is very clear and easily understandable even by naive people.

By Alena Y

Feb 5, 2021

Thank you for the course. Tell me, please, how can I see the certificate?

By Pad L

Jan 5, 2021

A comprehensive security awareness training that everyone should take

By Sujit K Y

Apr 1, 2021

You should provide Certificate.

Please give me small certificate

By Gloria O

Mar 22, 2021

Very user friendly & informative!

Thank you, Gloria O'Riordan

By Paul H

Aug 26, 2020

very informative and the presentation was very well done.

By Kanimozhi T

Aug 19, 2020

Crisp and Clear knowledge about the IT Security aspects

By Ahmed H

Feb 8, 2021

It was very good information to help me in daily basis

By Jear C P

Nov 28, 2020

Very informative and substantial learning experience.

By Phepafalo F M

Nov 17, 2020

A very useful course internet users must go through!!