Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Web Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Web Development by University of California, Davis

4.7
stars
2,478 ratings
705 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Top reviews

AH
May 1, 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

AB
Jul 18, 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 698 Reviews for Introduction to Web Development

By K N

Jan 3, 2019

This course is very much useful to learn the basics of HTML,CSS and javaScript.

I'm glad to accomplish this course.

By Bikash S

May 28, 2017

This course is easy to learn. It is great for beginner to start their web development career through this course.

By Timothy M

Jul 18, 2020

Was a great introduction to the basics of front-end website building. Mostly an HTML class with some JavaScript.

By M A p

Jun 6, 2020

its very interesting to learn and most useful. thanks to the beginners, very easily to understand thanking you.

By Jai k S

Feb 15, 2020

This course helped me a lot in understanding the web development concepts and made me eager to learn even more.

By Siva H S

Jul 23, 2020

Very good course . Assignments was very engaging and useful. Overall, the course is good, It was very helpful.

By ANSITA K

Jul 13, 2020

it was a great journey and i was not just learning i am enjoying the course too.

thank you sir !!

thanks alot :)

By Gagan k

Jun 6, 2020

NOW I AM FULLY ABLE TO DEVELOP WEB ONLY BECAUSE OF THIS VERY INFORMATIVE FROM WHICH I LEARNT WEB DEVELOPMENT.

By Amogh K

May 5, 2020

Really I have come through one of the best courses for Web Development. It will be really good for begineers.

By Md. R R

Nov 14, 2020

This is the best online platform for learning lots of things. Thank you Coursera for your best contribution.

By Dilshan M

Apr 10, 2020

please extend this to backend programming as well. Thank you vey much for give me the fundamental knowledge.

By Sneha P

Sep 27, 2020

Amazing its just fab i really enjoyed learning this..

Hope each and everyone would enjoy as i enjoyed it!!!!

By Zhanna

Aug 2, 2020

It was a wonderful professor and a great course. Easy to understand. Great for the beginner!!! I recommend.

By Ayush g

May 29, 2020

THIS IS BEST COURSE FOR LEARNING BASICS IN WEB DEVELOPMENT.I HAVE LEARNED A LOT FROM THIS COURSE.THANK YOU.

By Muhammad Z Y

Aug 9, 2020

Excellent course! If you really want to learn HTML, CSS and JavaScript, this is the right course to take.

By Mujtaba A

Jun 29, 2020

this course is very best for beginner .All the basic things of websites have been taught in this course..

By NILESH S

May 28, 2020

This course was very educational and gave a great understanding for the fundamentals of web development.

By Anthony T

Nov 9, 2020

this course is worth the time and effort, if you are serious about programming this is the course for u

By Raghav A

Aug 7, 2020

Very nice and informative course.I learned a new and demanding skill web development from this course.

By Vidya K

May 24, 2020

The course was fairly tough but engaging and challenging which made it apt to develop a new skill set.

By Ekampreet S

Jun 6, 2020

This course, although is basic, still necessary for every Web Developer aspirant. I loved this course

By Aqeel A

Oct 30, 2018

This course is helping me to learn new things. If it will work i will pay money to by it officially.

By Osama A

Apr 17, 2018

very good and amazing

we need many courses like this in web design and web development and programming

By Tangirala S R P K

May 18, 2020

Instructor was very good and the reading material provided was nice overall a good learning platform

By MUHAMMAD F K

Apr 28, 2020

For beginner this course is perfect i strongly recommended this course to computer science student.