Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Web Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Web Development by University of California, Davis

4.7
stars
3,382 ratings

About the Course

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Top reviews

AH

May 1, 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

AB

Jul 18, 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 937 Reviews for Introduction to Web Development

By Dilshan M

Apr 10, 2020

please extend this to backend programming as well. Thank you vey much for give me the fundamental knowledge.

By Sneha P

Sep 27, 2020

Amazing its just fab i really enjoyed learning this..

Hope each and everyone would enjoy as i enjoyed it!!!!

By Zhanna K

Aug 2, 2020

It was a wonderful professor and a great course. Easy to understand. Great for the beginner!!! I recommend.

By Ayush g

May 29, 2020

THIS IS BEST COURSE FOR LEARNING BASICS IN WEB DEVELOPMENT.I HAVE LEARNED A LOT FROM THIS COURSE.THANK YOU.

By Sir J

Dec 7, 2020

I love this class, it has great minds thank open up the pathway to brain gain....give a try if u a newbie

By Muhammad Z Y

Aug 9, 2020

Excellent course! If you really want to learn HTML, CSS and JavaScript, this is the right course to take.

By Mujtaba A

Jun 29, 2020

this course is very best for beginner .All the basic things of websites have been taught in this course..

By Nikhilesh S

May 7, 2022

Good course, learned a lot. Thanks to coursera for helping me by giving financial aid to do this course.

By Devyani U

Jul 27, 2021

It was so great experience . I never got to learn this easily before . So grateful for this oppurtunity.

By NILESH S

May 28, 2020

This course was very educational and gave a great understanding for the fundamentals of web development.

By Anthony T

Nov 9, 2020

this course is worth the time and effort, if you are serious about programming this is the course for u

By RAGHAV A 1

Aug 7, 2020

Very nice and informative course.I learned a new and demanding skill web development from this course.

By Vidya K

May 24, 2020

The course was fairly tough but engaging and challenging which made it apt to develop a new skill set.

By Ekampreet S

Jun 6, 2020

This course, although is basic, still necessary for every Web Developer aspirant. I loved this course

By Aqeel A

Oct 30, 2018

This course is helping me to learn new things. If it will work i will pay money to by it officially.

By Osama A

Apr 17, 2018

very good and amazing

we need many courses like this in web design and web development and programming

By Tangirala S R P K

May 18, 2020

Instructor was very good and the reading material provided was nice overall a good learning platform

By MUHAMMAD F K

Apr 28, 2020

For beginner this course is perfect i strongly recommended this course to computer science student.

By Alexamith p

Nov 12, 2019

Excelente enseña lo básico y a la misma vez suficiente para aprender a desarrollar aplicaciones webs

By Enoch A

Oct 20, 2020

This course is great for the reason that it motivates your to start and complete a selected course

By Sampras F R

Oct 14, 2020

It was a great experience learning web development with Prof. Davis from University of California

By Deepak K

Nov 8, 2020

I learn a lot from this course. Now i am looking forward to start my Carrier in web development

By Anupriya U

May 27, 2020

It was fun learning this course. Thanks to the instructor who taught us in such a great manner.

By Gajipara H R

Oct 27, 2020

It is an excellent course explained very systematically. I liked doing this course very much.

By Raman

Oct 20, 2021

This is a really good and knowledgeable course offered by Coursera. I learned a lot from it.