Chevron Left
Back to Entrepreneurship 4: Financing and Profitability

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Entrepreneurship 4: Financing and Profitability by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
713 ratings
87 reviews

About the Course

Start-ups can benefit from a wide variety of financing options on the path to profitability, but how do you know which one to choose? This course explores different financing models, including bootstrapping, organic growth, debt and risk capital, and also provides a clear overview of equity financing including the key types of investors: angels, venture capital, and crowdfunding. You’ll learn about terms, and term sheets, exit modes and what exit strategy might be best for you. By the end of this course, you’ll have an understanding of what success looks like and how it can be financed. You’ll also be ready for the capstone project, in which you will get feedback on your own pitch deck, and may even be selected to pitch to investors from venture capital firms....

Top reviews

EC

Aug 31, 2019

This course was by far my favorite of the group so far. It definitely will have a bunch of tips on creating a FORMAL pitch deck, and other tactical strategies when pitching to investors.

MG

Apr 01, 2017

Love this course, especially in planning a new start-up. I can take these lessons and incorporate them into my planning process. That is precisely what I'm going to do.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 84 Reviews for Entrepreneurship 4: Financing and Profitability

By VINAYAK K

Jun 13, 2017

This was extremely useful

By Benard P

Apr 10, 2017

Awesome course, great picture on entrepreneurship and forms of investment and financing

By Ravi C P

Nov 16, 2017

This is a good one

By Chaim L

Dec 25, 2016

One again a wonderful and informative course. Being a former Wall Street veteran, I thought I know almost everything and these Professor taught me so much in such detail. Now I know everything!!! HaHa..almost! Thank you Wharton!

By Eric J

Nov 19, 2017

Concise and to the point - this course was very engaging. Look forward to the Capstone Project where I can put all that I learned into practice

By pravin K

Aug 14, 2018

very useful tools are discussed

By Muhammad R

Jul 20, 2018

It was a great experience.

Thank u so much for this opportunity.

By Jaume L

Oct 30, 2018

Very good information to keep in mind when planing a business to be sustainable!!

By Wing H C

Oct 21, 2018

Interesting Course, lot of great example shared in the lecture.

By James T

Jul 27, 2018

Woo! I feel great about taking these courses.

By Abdi A Y

May 04, 2019

I would like to thank professor Karl Ulrich for his thorough and articulated lectures.

By Ernesto O R U

Apr 09, 2019

Thanks to all the team

By Jafed E

May 14, 2019

Able to concentrate and stay focused for periods of several hours, even when tasks are relatively mundane, and doesn't make mistakes. He has a high boredom threshold. Always assured and confident in demeanour and presentation of ideas without being aggressively over-confident. No absences without valid reason in 6 months. Reaches a decision rapidly after taking account of all likely outcomes and estimating the route most likely to bring success. The decisions almost always turn out to be good ones.

This Course always completes any assignment on time and to a high standard. This Course has outstanding artistic or craft skills, bringing creativity and originality to the task. Aiming for a top job in the organization. He sets very high standards, aware that this will bring attention and promotion. This Course pays great attention to detail. He always presented work properly checked and completely free of error.

By Nabetcy G

Jun 11, 2019

I'm so happy to have taken this course, it is a tool very important for my entrepreneurship.

By Viktor

Jun 27, 2019

The course is full of interesting information about starting an enterprise. Most of it is related to the US. Lectures are not long and are easy to pursue. When applicable lectures include examples from real companies.

In general, I think the course is good to get introduced and have some initial picture of how things work in the startup world.

By Bryan C M

Jul 27, 2019

Excellent! Pienso que está enfocado en emprendimientos que busquen sacarla del estadio más que en enfrendimientos sencillos.

By Prashant R

Sep 15, 2019

Nice learning experience

By Eli C

Aug 31, 2019

This course was by far my favorite of the group so far. It definitely will have a bunch of tips on creating a FORMAL pitch deck, and other tactical strategies when pitching to investors.

By Oliver M

Oct 08, 2019

Absolutely to the point and very practical!

By LUK H Y

Nov 21, 2018

It is a good course for entrepreneurs to get know what's need to know before they plan for their start-up.

By Gautam B

Nov 17, 2018

There can be more numerical examples, short case studies, to add more practical side to the course.

By Esteban L N V

Nov 07, 2016

some lectures were very american-reality-oriented, the terms were very difficult to understand, although the information provided was very useful Thanks!

By VIKRAM S M

Sep 14, 2016

Course was quite helpful, but it is good for only beginners. Thanks for Offering this course.

By Iván C S R

Nov 12, 2017

Thanks for showing a reality of enterprises, to stay running you need capital and be profitable.

By Cédric D

Jul 23, 2016

4.5