Chevron Left
Back to Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes by Google

4.9
stars
8,520 ratings

About the Course

Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes is the third course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll continue to design a mobile app for your professional UX portfolio. You’ll start by creating storyboards and getting familiar with the basics of drawing. Then, you'll create paper wireframes and digital wireframes using the design tool Figma. You’ll also create a paper prototype and a digital low-fidelity prototype in Figma. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Develop a goal statement. - Create two types of storyboards: big picture and close-up. - Understand the difference between low-fidelity and high-fidelity design. - Apply the basics of drawing. - Apply the principles of information architecture to organize a mobile app. - Create paper wireframes for a mobile app design. - Develop digital wireframes in the design tool Figma. - Build a paper prototype to add interactivity to designs. - Design a low-fidelity prototype in Figma. - Recognize implicit bias and deceptive patterns in design. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous two courses in this certificate program, or have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions. You will also need paper and a pen or pencil....

Top reviews

KT

Invalid date

I learnt most of my firsts here. My first Lo-Fi prototype on paper and then on Figma. Feels accomplishing. Thanks a lot coursera for the financial aid and to the mentors for wonderful teaching.

JG

Invalid date

With the ability to learn practical skills, you can acquire the knowledge and expertise needed to advance both personally and professionally. This is an opportunity you cannot afford to miss.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 1,626 Reviews for Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

By Botros r

Aug 18, 2022

this course is fantastic gives you the opportunity to try things and design on figma which is a great app

By Fakhri I

Apr 25, 2022

It taught me the basics and fundamental of building wireframes and prototypes, as well as best practices.

By Khushbu D

Jul 3, 2021

The best experience I ever had I have learned many things here and I am Very Happy to be a part of this..

By Mohanned M

Jun 24, 2021

Really an amazing course! I learned so much especially about the ethics of design and deceptive patterns!

By Bunmi A

Aug 9, 2023

The mind map of this course makes you understand UX design seamlessly. It's so enjoyable! I am loving it

By ADINI A S

Feb 13, 2023

My best course so far. Tne practical hands on nature of the course makes it very exciting and memorable.

By Rachel D

Jan 7, 2023

I loved this course! It was so hands-on, and it sent me looking for more information after each session.

By Benny S I

Jan 1, 2023

Great information shared, and overall experience from this Course. I am looking forward to the next few.

By Anthony M

Jul 7, 2022

Great course that allows learners to get some hands on experience with creating low-fidelity prototypes.

By Hieu D

Jun 1, 2022

After this course, I learned how to create digital wireframes and create a digital prototype with Figma.

By Mrudula C

Jan 20, 2022

I loved this course a lot. especially designing lo-fi prototype and knowing all about ethical designing.

By iris k

Jul 20, 2023

I liked getting creative, but it was quite some work. Think I need extra training on figma for example.

By Rizky N

Dec 19, 2022

This part of the course is the best way to practice UX by creating objects in Figma and prototyping it.

By Dawn S

Jul 5, 2022

This is a great course for learning how to work through the wireframe to protoype process using Figma.

By Christopher P

Apr 13, 2022

Another great course! Thank you Google and Coursera for teaming together to provide wonderful lessons.

By Yokhanan O

Dec 4, 2023

Amazing, smooth and easy to understand. I'm fascinated as I had previous knowledge but I learnt a lot.

By Mary B

Jan 2, 2023

I enjoyed the course a lot. The instructor is just excellent. She made the study simple and accurate.

By Uwella R

Dec 3, 2022

Great course especially because we got to learn how to create wireframes and LoFi prototypes in Figma.

By safia w

Aug 2, 2022

This is amazing certificate and very interesting ,I am learning many things.Thanks for all supporters.

By Chris R

Nov 3, 2021

Good pace for beginners to understand the fundamentals and foundations for creating lo-fi prototypes.

By Chris S

Mar 4, 2024

Definitely the most fun so far! Getting to actually create prototypes and wireframes is a lot of fun!

By Zeeshan A

Dec 29, 2023

Excellent as it has updated content. The best part is how we can create wireframe using figma easily.

By PATEL S

May 23, 2022

This course was great, I learned a lot about wireframes and low-fidelity prototype with this course..

By Sara D

Sep 29, 2021

Great learning experience and loved the video demonstrations. Easy to follow and understand :) Thanks

By Krystal C

Jun 23, 2022

I love learning the psycholy in this course! Great presentation and super easy to follow along with.