Chevron Left
Back to Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes by Google

4.9
stars
8,490 ratings

About the Course

Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes is the third course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll continue to design a mobile app for your professional UX portfolio. You’ll start by creating storyboards and getting familiar with the basics of drawing. Then, you'll create paper wireframes and digital wireframes using the design tool Figma. You’ll also create a paper prototype and a digital low-fidelity prototype in Figma. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Develop a goal statement. - Create two types of storyboards: big picture and close-up. - Understand the difference between low-fidelity and high-fidelity design. - Apply the basics of drawing. - Apply the principles of information architecture to organize a mobile app. - Create paper wireframes for a mobile app design. - Develop digital wireframes in the design tool Figma. - Build a paper prototype to add interactivity to designs. - Design a low-fidelity prototype in Figma. - Recognize implicit bias and deceptive patterns in design. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous two courses in this certificate program, or have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions. You will also need paper and a pen or pencil....

Top reviews

A

Invalid date

This course was by far my favorite as it challenged my knowledge from the previous two courses and it really got fun with the digital wire framing and prototyping. I am excited as ever to learn more!

YB

Invalid date

I spend a great time in this course thanks to the lecturer and for the google team for providing us interesting course materials, its a dream come true on my journey to User Experiance Design.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 1,620 Reviews for Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

By Amber M

Nov 19, 2023

loved the inclusion of both Figma and Google videos on how to use the new program. The instructor for the course was wonderful too!

By Joseph O ( J

Jun 25, 2023

This was challenging and interesting for me, i never imagined that i will be able to use figma. Thanks to the tutors for their time

By Jaliyah J

Apr 6, 2023

I loved this section because it was less on creating wireframes and prototypes on example and more on our actual portfolio project.

By Adarsh S

Sep 12, 2021

Really learnt a lot not only about the technicality of design but what all a designer should keep in mind while designing a product

By Christian D

Jun 23, 2022

I enjoyed this course a lot, the trainer explains everything clear and sometimes tells you even the obvius to make sure you got it

By Paula R

Sep 30, 2021

Excellent course, handling new tools and a very great motivational advance because you are shaping your project. 100% recommended.

By Carolina T j

Mar 21, 2024

Excellent content, very good teacher, the activities are very clear and allow to interact in each step of the course. i loved it!

By tomo f h

Jan 5, 2024

Excelente Curso, aprendi muchas cosas respecto a Wireframes y prototipos de baja fidelidad y tambien de temas respecto al dise;o.

By João F

May 15, 2023

Ótimo curso tanto para iniciantes quanto para quem já é mais avançados. A parte que fala sobre ética no design é importantíssima.

By Bruna S

Apr 28, 2022

Realmente muito bom! aprendi muito com ele, mas com certeza é necessario fazer os dois cursos anteriores pra concluir bem este.

By Nuno A M F d S

Nov 19, 2021

Very good and well structured. The information is very detailed and we can find the right tools to learn and improve our skills.

By Rebecca P

Jan 15, 2023

This course was so much fun. You almost forget your learning, but I learned so much and now feel confident creating prototypes.

By Okanlawon H

Aug 18, 2022

A very detailed course. I enjoyed every bit of it. It has helped me improve quite a lot on my journey to solving user problems.

By Amarachi N

Jul 20, 2022

This was amazing and easy to understand. I love the fact that it was a step by step process to learn how to design with figma.

By Chantal P

Apr 15, 2022

This one was the most fun course so far! It provides opportunity to personalize your app and create wireframes and prototypes.

By Geetha V

Aug 29, 2021

Building wireframes and Lo Fi Prototypes sounds more complicated than it is. I thoroughly enjoyed developing Lo Fi Prototypes!

By Shipra S

Aug 21, 2021

Nicely designed course. learns so much till now , ready for next course to start.

Thankyou Google for providing these courses.

By Umesh S

Jul 14, 2021

I Learned a lot from this course, my most favorite part is, when we created storyboard and then paper prototype and wireframes

By Bagus B S

Oct 14, 2022

I like this course so much. Now I know how to make wireframe and low fidelity prototype both manual and digital using Figma.

By Robin P

Jul 7, 2022

I learned a lot in this course and now feel like I am using tools and skills a UX designer needs to have in their wheelhouse.

By Bonnie C

Nov 15, 2021

This course I learned a lot. I would have loved to be able to communicate with an instructor at times, but It was manageable.

By D B (

Nov 10, 2023

This part really dives into the hands on experience and more examples of bias control. Great course and the favorite so far!

By Zaman K

Jun 26, 2022

Teacher helps me to undertand the topics very well. I get the hands on skill on the wireframes and low-fidelity prototypes.

By Tshiab Y

Apr 3, 2022

Really fun and insightful. It was exciting to be able to finally use theories and concepts firsthand on real-life projects.

By Derek A ( A M

Oct 20, 2021

Very well course. I struggled to complete it because of personal reasons, but the course was very concise and to the point.