Chevron Left
Back to Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes by Google

4.9
stars
6,109 ratings

About the Course

Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes is the third course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll continue to design a mobile app for your professional UX portfolio. You’ll start by creating storyboards and getting familiar with the basics of drawing. Then, you'll create paper wireframes and digital wireframes using the design tool Figma. You’ll also create a paper prototype and a digital low-fidelity prototype in Figma. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Develop a goal statement. - Create two types of storyboards: big picture and close-up. - Understand the difference between low-fidelity and high-fidelity design. - Apply the basics of drawing. - Apply the principles of information architecture to organize a mobile app. - Create paper wireframes for a mobile app design. - Develop digital wireframes in the design tool Figma. - Build a paper prototype to add interactivity to designs. - Design a low-fidelity prototype in Figma. - Recognize implicit bias and deceptive patterns in design. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous two courses in this certificate program, or have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions. You will also need paper and a pen or pencil....

Top reviews

SC

Feb 2, 2022

I loved this course!! Gives you a taste of what s UX Designer does and gets you thinking like one. I loved creating wireframes and prototypes. This course got me excited to continue on in the program.

JN

Sep 27, 2021

Great course with great instructors. I really enjoyed learning about wireframes and lo-fi prototypes. Figma is a great program and it was nice to have personal instructors teaching you how to use it.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 1,213 Reviews for Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

By Chloe C

Mar 20, 2022

This course taught me how to use Figma and build wireframes and prototypes. Very useful and helpful!

By Rudransh M

Aug 27, 2021

Learn a lot about how to build wireframes and how to make low-fidelity prototypes in this course....

By Yu-Ting C

Aug 16, 2021

Learned a lot! Much appreciated to Google as well as to the encouraging feedbacks provided by peers!

By Rafael B

Apr 5, 2022

Very good assessments and materials. From the Theory to the practice, very good course! Congrats!!!

By Aman K S

Jan 24, 2022

this is one of the best courses. The thing i liked the most is, it is based on practical knowledge.

By Hugo F T P

Sep 2, 2021

I really enjoyed, taking my first steps on a professional level when it comes to app's development.

By salva t

Mar 8, 2023

Great course with lots of information and insights on using the apps needed for doing the projects

By Deb O

Feb 24, 2023

Informative and hands-on course that challenges and teaches you how to navigate Figma. Loved it!!!

By Yash A

Nov 12, 2021

Thanks for providing such a wonderfully made course! also Miss Karen is my favourite instructor :)

By Chinonye M O

Oct 17, 2021

Great course, there was a lot of learning points that will be useful in my current work. Thank you

By Kalu S

Aug 10, 2022

Great course. It gives you practical knowledge and experience in building wireframe and prototype

By Ankita A

Dec 18, 2021

It was so much knowledge gaining course. Learn about most important concept of Deceptive Pattern.

By kingsley n

Jun 9, 2022

it was a very nice course, and the instructor made it very easy to learn how to build prototype

By Irvan M

Sep 11, 2021

Perfect course, im like with this course because its practical and the explanation is very good.

By Anna

Aug 27, 2021

Great guides to learn how to make wireframes on paper and using Figma! I really enjoy the course

By ABSM A A N

Jun 11, 2022

Great and Interesting learning from an Awesome Instructor. I am so happy to complete this task.

By Nevil T

Jun 8, 2021

Really enjoyed the hands-on experience, and no doubt how easily mentor explained the concepts.

By Sindhi M R

Nov 12, 2022

Everything was great. Loved getting some guidance on organizing things and doing what I love.

By Veronique B

Aug 16, 2022

I really enjoyed this course and recommend this course to beginners and intermediate learners

By Pruthviraj C

Jul 5, 2022

Great course teaching by Karen I loved the enthusiasm of the teacher to teach the Wireframes

By Sagar C

Dec 15, 2021

Creating a paper wireframe and digital prototype is very well explained in a fun way. love it

By Alan R O B

Dec 22, 2022

This was a fantastic course, I learned a lot of the different processes to make a Prototype.

By Jia J

Dec 11, 2022

I truly enjoyed this course because it is very hands-on and the learning experience was fun.

By Ali

Jun 29, 2022

Another great course completed can't wait to complete all seven courses of UX certification.

By Azucena F

Jun 2, 2022

Thank you for the detailed course and its assignments. To the instructors...5 jalapenos!!!!